Winery

Ried Ottenberg Veitlhansl 2018 – Tement

21,83 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Ried Ottenberg Veitlhansl 2018 - Tement

21,83 

SKU: 9870009521 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 29.09.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Welschriesling Veitlhansl comes from the Ried Ottenberg vineyard, which lies 330 meters above Ehrenhausen. The soil is characterized by clayey calcareous sandstone. The wine was spontaneously fermented down to 1.1 grams of residual sugar. The Welschriesling was left on the fine yeast in neutral 500 tonneau for 20 months and was then bottled unfiltered.

Color

pale straw yellow

Nose

Welschriesling, an Austrian variety that is usually neglected, receives special attention at Tement. This is especially noticeable in the Veitlhanslwhich smells concise, independent and strong in character. The Welschriesling reminds of peels and fruit pulp of yellow and green apples and pears, in addition green nuts, much herbal spice, tobacco and a breath of Geuze beer, rounded off with blossoms and grass of a flower meadow in spring.

Palate

Then on the palate the 2018s Welschriesling punchy, juicy, lining and downright tonic in its lively minerality. Again, the ripe apples and pears show up along with herbal spice elements, grapefruit and bitter lemon. The wine has a pleasant acid bite, a slight yeasty sweetness - although the wine was fermented down to 1.1 grams - and a zesty bitter note on the finish. This is impressively layered and most definitely a reference to this grape variety in this style and price range.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Antipasti and crostini with porcini mushrooms and crayfish
    (Seafood)
  • Spaghetti alle Vongole with chilli and cherry tomatoes
    (Seafood)
  • Nettle salad with flowers, raspberry marinade and sesame seeds
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ried Ottenberg Veitlhansl 2018 – Tement”

Weingut

Ried Ottenberg Veitlhansl 2018

21,83 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Ried Ottenberg Veitlhansl 2018

21,83 

Artikelnummer: 9870009521 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.09.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Welschriesling Veitlhansl stammt aus der Lage Ried Ottenberg, die auf 330 Metern oberhalb von Ehrenhausen liegt. Der Boden ist von tonigem Kalksandstein geprägt. Der Wein wurde spontan auf 1,1 Gramm Restzucker heruntergegoren. Der Welschriesling lag 20 Monate lang auf der Feinhefe im neutralen 500er-Tonneau und wurde danach unfiltriert abgefüllt.

Farbe

helles Strohgelb

Nase

Dem Welschriesling, einer zumeist nur stiefmütterlich behandelten österreichischen Sorte, wird bei Tement besondere Aufmerksamkeit zuteil. Das merkt man vor allem beim Veitlhansl, der prägnant, eigenständig und charakterstark duftet. Der Welschriesling erinnert an Schalen und an Fruchtfleisch von gelben und grünen Äpfeln und Birnen, dazu kommen grüne Nüsse, viel Kräuterwürze, Tabak und ein Hauch von Geuze-Bier, abgerundet mit Blüten und Gras von einer Blumenwiese im Frühling.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen dann wird der 2018er Welschriesling druckvoll, saftig, auskleidend und geradezu tonisch in seiner lebendigen Mineralität. Auch hier zeigen sich die reifen Äpfel und Birnen zusammen mit kräuterwürzigen Elementen, Grapefruit und Bitter Lemon. Der Wein verfügt über einen angenehmen Säurebiss, eine leichte Hefesüße – obwohl der Wein auf 1,1 Gramm heruntergegoren wurde – und eine pikante bittere Note im Finale. Das ist beeindruckend vielschichtig und ganz sicher in dieser Stilistik und in dieser Preisklasse eine Referenz an diese Rebsorte.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Antipasti und Crostini mit Steinpilzen und Flusskrebsen
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Spaghetti alle Vongole mit Chili und Kirschtomaten
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Brennnesselsalat mit Blüten, Himbeer-Marinade und Sesam
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Ried Ottenberg Veitlhansl 2018“