Winery

Revelette PUR Rouge 2017

14,61 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(19,48  / 1000 ml)

Fresh blackberries, mulberries, blueberries and sloe are paired with elder wood and the notes of the garrigue. Cool, stimulating and just PUR, it then hits the tongue, where it again shows lots of fresh berry fruit and a fine-grained tannin and acid structure.

Out of stock

SKU: 9910219047 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 16.06.2018, copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Muted garnet red, slightly cloudy with violet reflections.

Nose

Rouge PUR sums up the wine of the same name from the Domaine de Revelette, because this is how the aromas come out of the glass, fresh and completely unadulterated. Fresh blackberries, mulberries, blueberries and sloe are paired with elder wood and the notes of the garrigue. The touches of rosemary, thyme and juniper further accentuate the fresh and original character of this wine. Fragrant and feminine, violets and lavender notes join in.

Palate

Cool, stimulating and just PUR he then meets the tongue, there he shows again a lot of fresh berry fruit and a fine-grained tannin and acid structure. He virtually enchants our tongue with multilayered minerality and piquant spice. One would like to sit down at the incredibly likeable Peter Fischer in front of the door in the vineyards to enjoy French delicacies. At home, this wine slightly cooled tops every barbecue party with claim and that for truly small money!

Recommendation

Decant and drink slightly chilled from a large glass.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Grilled beetroot with thyme, olive oil and sea salt
  • Quail roasted with rosemary polenta
  • Cold platter with French cheeses, salami and cold cuts

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Chateau Revelette, Chemin de Revelette, 13490 Jouques / France

Weingut

Revelette PUR Rouge 2017

14,61 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(19,48  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Frische Brombeeren, Maulbeeren, Blaubeeren und Schlehe paaren sich mit Holunderholz und den Noten der Garrigue. Kühl, anregend und eben PUR trifft er dann auf die Zunge, dort zeigt er erneut viel frische Beerenfrucht und eine feinkörnige Tannin- und Säurestruktur.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910219047 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 16.06.2018, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Gedecktes Granatrot, leicht getrübt mit violetten Reflexen.

Nase

Rouge PUR trifft es beim gleichnamigen Wein von der Domaine de Revelette auf den Punkt denn so strömen die Aromen aus dem Glas entgegen, frisch und gänzlich unverfälscht. Frische Brombeeren, Maulbeeren, Blaubeeren und Schlehe paaren sich mit Holunderholz und den Noten der Garrigue. Der Anstrich von Rosmarin, Thymian und Wacholder betont zusätzlich den frischen und ursprünglichen Charakter dieses Weines. Duftig und feminin gesellen sich Veilchen und Lavendelnoten hinzu.

Gaumen

Kühl, anregend und eben PUR trifft er dann auf die Zunge, dort zeigt er erneut viel frische Beerenfrucht und eine feinkörnige Tannin- und Säurestruktur. Er bezirzt geradezu mit vielschichtiger Mineralität und pikanter Würze unsere Zunge. Man möchte sich am liebsten beim unwahrscheinlich sympathischen Peter Fischer vor der Tür in den Weinbergen setzen um dort französische Leckereien genießen. Zu Hause toppt dieser Wein leicht gekühlt jede Grillparty mit Anspruch und das für wahrlich kleines Geld!

Empfehlung

Unbedingt Dekantieren und leicht gekühlt aus einem großen Glas trinken.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Rote Bete mit Thymian gegrillt, Olivenöl und Meersalz
  • Wachtel geröstet mit Rosmarinpolenta
  • Kalte Platte mit französischen Käsen, Salami und Wurstwaren

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Chateau Revelette, Chemin de Revelette, 13490 Jouques / France