Winery

Pithos Bianco IGP 2019 – COS

23,85 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pithos Bianco IGP 2019 - COS

23,85 

SKU: 9911201062 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.12.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The 2019 Pithos Bianco is the 40th vintage of this exceptional wine. Pressed from 100% Grecanico, it is grown at just over 230m above sea level on the red soils around Vittoria with pebbles, compact layers of fresh clay and calcareous tufa. The wine was fermented spontaneously in terracotta amphorae on the skins until it was pressed for further maturation and bottled unfined after natural sedimentation.

Color

Bright orange of medium expression, radiant and clear.

Nose

The 2019 Pithos bianco from the Azienda Agricola COS demands unmistakably for the carafe, so head over heels with it. Thanks to its radiant color, one also thinks to perceive a clear orange in the nose, with oil and orange blossom. An enormously ethereal wine, organised over herbal notes and essences. Purist and clear, this is about unvarnished truths rather than a polished performance in front of the grand jury. The oxidative maturation lays the olfactory track bed, cut apples and anise fill its fruit basket, chamomile and oyster shell garnish it on top.

Mouth

On the palate, it manages the balancing act between texture and speed. Haptically carried by the tightly woven tannin, it is initially fleshy with a tart bite. Then the acidity overtakes, sets the indicator on the left and thus gives it rapid speed and drinking traction. Aromatically, it has a herbaceous spice character, the fruit also showing up on the palate more in the reverberation than as a gustatory leitmotif. Juicy tart sip for adults with a great appearance at the table.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Yellow beetroot tossed in tarragon butter and goat's curd cheese
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Cous cous with loup de mer and sweet and sour fennel
    (Seafood)
  • Moroccan tagine with lamb, eggplant and quince
    (Meat)

Allergens

contains sulfur, protein and milk

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola COS, Acate-Chiaramonte, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 004

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pithos Bianco IGP 2019 – COS”

Weingut

Pithos Bianco IGP 2019

23,85 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pithos Bianco IGP 2019

23,85 

Artikelnummer: 9911201062 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.12.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der 2019 Pithos Bianco ist der 40. Jahrgang dieses außergewöhnlichen Weines. Gekeltert aus 100% Grecanico ist er gewachsen auf gut 230m ü.N.N. auf den roten Böden um Vittoria mit Kieseln, kompakten Schichten aus frischem Ton und kalkhaltigem Tuff. Der Wein wurde spontan in Terracotta Amphoren auf den Schalen vergoren, bis er zur weiteren Reifung abgepresst und nach natürlicher Sedimentation ungeschönt gefüllt wurde.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Orange mittlerer Ausprägung, strahlend und klar.

Nase

Der 2019 Pithos bianco von der Azienda Agricola COS verlangt unmißverständlich nach der Karaffe, also Kopfüber rein damit. Dank seiner strahlenden Farbe meint man auch in der Nase deutlich Orange wahrzunehmen, wobei Öl und Oramngenblüte dmonieren. Ein enorm ätherischer Wein, der über Kräuternoten und Essenzen organisiert ist. Puristisch und klar geht es hier um ungeschminkte Wahrheiten, denn um einen geschliffenen Auftritt vor der Grand Jury. Der oxidative Ausbau legt das olfaktorische Gleisbett, angeschnittene Äpfel und Anis füllen seinen Fruchtkorb, Kamille und Austernschalen garnieren ihn on top.

Mund

Im Antrunk gelingt ihm der Spagat zwischen Textur und Tempo. Haptisch getragen durch den engmaschigen Gerbstoff ist er zunächst fleischig mit herbem Biss. Dann überholt die Säure, setzt den Blinker links und verleiht ihm somit rasant Geschwindigkeit und Trinkzug. Aromatisch ist er kräuterwürzig geprägt, die Frucht zeigt sich auch am Gaumen eher im Nachhall denn als gustatorisches Leitmotiv. Saftig herber Schluck für Erwachsene mit großem Auftritt am Tisch.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Gelbe Bete in Estragon-Butter geschwenkt und Ziegenquark
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Cous Cous mit Loup de Mer und süß-saurem Fenchel
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Marokkanische Tagine mit Lamm, Aubergine und Quitten
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel, Eiweiß und Milch

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola COS, Acate-Chiaramonte, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 004

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pithos Bianco IGP 2019“