Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires 2018

85,03 

Incl. VAT.
(113,37  / 1000 ml)

It vibrates, it dances on the tongue, fine dark fruit unites with stimulating acidity, polished tannin structure and fine fruit sweetness. With a little oxygen contact, truffles, noble leather and cinnamon join in.

Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires 2018

85,03 

SKU: 9950301138 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 11.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the situation

The vines, which are at least 25 years old, were planted near the Grand Cru Mambourg above the "Clarisses" monastery in Sigolsheim.

Expansion

The grapes were transformed into wine more on the principle of infusion than extraction. Fermentation was spontaneous in tank with 60 % whole grapes, then 17 months in barrique . Malolactic acid reduction in spring, no fining.

Color

Muted garnet red with delicate violet hues and minimal lightening towards the rim.

Nose

The bouquet of the 2018 Pinot Noir "Les Saintes Claires" lets us sink into seductive fruit of wild raspberry, sour cherry and cool blackberries. In general, this Pinot seems cool, elegant and is dominated by an intense minerality. A fine, silky drop announces itself. With a little oxygen contact, truffles, noble leather and cinnamon join in. Floral notes of rose petals and violets underline its feminine and elegant character. A real gem, this exceptional Pinot.

Palate

It vibrates, it dances on the tongue, fine dark fruit unites with stimulating acidity, polished tannin structure and fine fruit sweetness. Every sip animates to another, you can let yourself be carried away by this wine into a truly enchanted world and fully surrender to your dreams. A wonderful soloist that does not necessarily need the accompaniment of food. If one would like to enjoy him, however, to the meal, one does well to think about noble and fine dishes without big flourishes.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Carpaccio of porcini mushrooms with sea salt
  • Terrine of duck liver with prunes
  • Smoked sweetbreads with raspberry vinegar jus

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France, Bio-Zertifiakt: FR-BIO-01

Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires 2018 – Domaine Albert Mann

86,28 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires 2018 – Domaine Albert Mann

86,28 

Artikelnummer: 9950301138 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zur Lage

Die mindestens 25 Jahre alten Reben wurden in der Nähe des Grand Cru Mambourg oberhalb des Klosters „Clarisses“ in Sigolsheim gepflanzt.

Ausbau

Die Trauben wurden mehr nach dem Prinzip einer Infusion denn einer Extraktion in Wein umgewandelt. Die Gärung erfolgte spontan im Tank mit 60 % ganzen Trauben, danach 17 Monate im Barrique (30 %neue, 70 % einjährige Belegung). Malolaktischer Säureabbau im Frühjahr, keine Schönung.

Farbe

Gedecktes Granatrot mit zarten violetten Reflexen und minimalen Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.

Nase

Der Duft des 2018er Pinot Noir „Les Saintes Claires“ lässt uns versinken in verführerischer Frucht von Waldhimbeere, Sauerkirsche und kühlen Brombeeren. Überhaupt wirkt dieser Pinot kühl, elegant und wird von einer intensiven Mineralität bestimmt. Ein feiner, seidiger Tropfen kündigt sich an. Mit etwas Sauerstoffkontakt gesellen sich Trüffel, edles Leder und Zimt hinzu. Florale Noten von Rosenblättern und Veilchen unterstreichen seinen femininen und eleganten Charakter. Ein echtes Schmuckstück, dieser Ausnahme-Pinot.

Gaumen

Es vibriert, es tanzt auf der Zunge, feine dunkle Frucht vereint sich mit anregender Säure, geschliffener Tanninstruktur und feiner Fruchtsüße. Jeder Schluck animiert zu einem weiteren, man kann sich von diesem Wein entführen lassen in eine wahrlich verzauberte Welt und sich seinen Träumen voll und ganz hingeben. Ein wunderbarer Solist, der nicht zwingend die Begleitung von Essen benötigt. Falls man ihn aber zum Essen genießen möchte, tut man gut daran sich auf edle und feine Gerichte ohne große Schnörkel zu besinnen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Carpaccio von Steinpilzen mit Meersalz
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Terrine von der Entenleber mit Dörrpflaumen
    (Geflügel)
  • Kalbsbries angeräuchert mit Himbeeressig-Jus
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France, Bio-Zertifiakt: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pinot Noir Les Saintes Claires 2018 – Domaine Albert Mann“