Pinot Noir Grand P (von Grand Cru Pfersigberg) 2018

71,01 

Incl. VAT.
(94,68  / 1000 ml)

But what emerges from the glass with a little oxygen contact seems all the more seductive Sour cherries, wild raspberries, cassis and fresh blackberries make the start. On the palate, as expected, it is powerful with demanding sour cherry fruit and a striking, youthful acidity and tannin structure.

Pinot Noir Grand P (from Grand Cru Pfersigberg) 2018

71,01 

SKU: 9950301137 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 11.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the situation

The 40-year-old vines are planted on limestone and sandstone in the Grand Cru Pfersigberg.

Expansion

The grapes were transformed into wine more on the principle of infusion than extraction. Fermentation was spontaneous in tank with 40 % whole grapes, then 17 months in barrique . Malolactic acid reduction in spring, no fining.

Color

Muted violet-red with minimal lightening towards the rim.

Nose

The 2018 Pinot Noir "Grand P" is still somewhat closed due to its youth. But what emerges from the glass with a little oxygen contact seems all the more seductive sour cherries, wild raspberries, cassis and fresh blackberries make the start. After a longer opening, notes of noble dark chocolate, earth, tobacco and truffle join in, accompanied by fine delicate spices such as cinnamon, juniper and clove. A striking and stony minerality lies over everything, which gives it almost something mystical.

Palate

On the palate, as expected, it is powerful with demanding sour cherry fruit and a striking, youthful acidity and tannin structure. A wine that rests in itself and at the same time shows great Burgundy finesse, with this style, standards have been set for years for a new interpretation of Alsace Pinot Noir. If you want to enjoy it in its youthful stage, you should decant it with sufficient oxygen contact, even a day of opening will suit it well. Aromatic and intensive dishes find their perfection with it.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Truffled porcini mushroom-black salsify risotto
  • Wagyu beef roasted with glazed beetroot and celery puree
  • Saddle of venison with blackberry sauce and a little cinnamon, served with dauphine potatoes

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France, Bio-Zertifiakt: FR-BIO-01

Pinot Noir Grand P (von Grand Cru Pfersigberg) 2018 – Domaine Albert Mann

72,06 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pinot Noir Grand P (von Grand Cru Pfersigberg) 2018 – Domaine Albert Mann

72,06 

Artikelnummer: 9950301137 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zur Lage

Die 40 Jahre alten Reben stehen auf Kalk und Sandstein im Grand Cru Pfersigberg.

Ausbau

Die Trauben wurden mehr nach dem Prinzip einer Infusion denn einer Extraktion in Wein umgewandelt. Die Gärung erfolgte spontan im Tank mit 40 % ganzen Trauben, danach 17 Monate im Barrique (20 %neue, 80 % einjährige Belegung). Malolaktischer Säureabbau im Frühjahr, keine Schönung.

Farbe

Gedecktes Violettrot mit minimalen Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.

Nase

Der 2018er Pinot Noir „Grand P“ zeigt sich aufgrund seiner Jugendlichkeit noch etwas verschlossen. Aber das, was mit etwas Sauerstoffkontakt aus dem Glas hervordringt, wirkt umso verführerischer Sauerkirschen, Waldhimbeeren, Cassis und frische Brombeeren machen den Auftakt. Nach längerer Öffnung gesellen sich Noten von edler dunkler Schokolade, Erde, Tabak und Trüffel hinzu, begleitet von feinen zarten Gewürzen wie Zimt, Wacholder und Nelke. Über allem liegt eine markante und steinige Mineralität, die ihm fast etwas Mystisches verleiht.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich wie erwartet kraftvoll mit fordernder Sauerkirschfrucht und einer markanten, jugendlichen Säure und Tanninstruktur. Ein Wein, der in sich ruht und zugleich große Burgunder-Finesse zeigt, mit diesem Stil werden seit Jahren Maßstäbe gesetzt für eine neue Interpretation des Elsässer Pinot Noirs. Wer ihn in seinem jugendlichen Stadium schon genießen möchte, sollte ihn mit ausreichend Sauerstoffkontakt dekantieren, auch ein Tag der Öffnung steht ihm gut zu Gesicht. Aromatische und intensive Gerichte finden mit ihm ihre Vollendung.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Getrüffeltes Steinpilz-Schwarzwurzel-Risotto
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Wagyu Beef gebraten mit glasierter Roter Bete und Selleriepüree
    (Fleisch)
  • Hirschrücken mit Brombeersauce und etwas Zimt, dazu Dauphinekartoffeln
    (Wild)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Albert Mann, 13 rue du Château Haut Rhin, 68920 Wettolsheim / France, Bio-Zertifiakt: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pinot Noir Grand P (von Grand Cru Pfersigberg) 2018 – Domaine Albert Mann“