Winery

Pinot Noir 2018

12,01 

Incl. VAT.
(16,01  / 1000 ml)

Just as meticulously precise as its bouquet, the palate and body of the 2018 Pinot Noir from Heike and Gernot Heinrich is characterised by straightforward accuracy. Heart cherries and cranberries, as well as a stimulating bitterness promising sloe and blood orange form the fruity components.

Pinot Noir 2018

12,01 

SKU: 9870003038 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.02.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Color

The wine is bright violet with a purple, slightly translucent rim, clear and shiny in the glass.

Nose

Pepper Cherry.

This Burgenland Pinot Noir shows not only opticsch, but also nasal in dark garb. Heart cherries and cranberries, as well as a, stimulating bitterness promising, sloe and blood orange form the fruity components. Hints of beetroot, sugar beet and the slightly peaty notes of bark mulch spin a web of earthy power. Spice joins in in the form of black pepper and a teeny pinch of cinnamon along with subtle vegetal flavors of tomato paste and red chili pepper.

Palate

No outliers.

Just as meticulously precise as its bouquet, the palate and body of the 2018 Pinot Noir from Heike and Gernot Heinrich is characterized by straightforward accuracy. Fine, silky yet animating tannins make room for a well-defined and well-rehearsed parade of aromas. This is supported and tautly pulled by an acid arc that resembles the cast of a fly fisherman and the associated cool elegance of the white water of that scenery.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Charcoal grilled nutmeg squash with tomato pesto, Brazil nut and leek
  • Saltimbocca with sage butter, fried triplets and celery salad
  • Grilled gilthead with bread salad, pine nuts and melted onions

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Winery Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

Pinot Noir 2018

12,01 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(16,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Ebenso akribisch präzise, wie sein Duft, ist auch der Gaumen und Körper des 2018 Pinot Noir von Heike und Gernot Heinrich von geradliniger Genauigkeit geprägt. Herzkirschen und Preiselbeeren, sowie eine, anregende Bittere verheißende, Schlehe und Blutorange bilden die fruchtigen Komponenten.

Pinot Noir 2018

12,01 

Artikelnummer: 9870003038 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.02.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in hellem Violett mit purpurnem, leicht durchscheinenden Rand klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Pfefferkirsche.

Dieser burgenländische Pinot Noir zeigt sich nicht nur opticsch, sondern auch nasal in dunkler Gewandung. Herzkirschen und Preiselbeeren, sowie eine, anregende Bittere verheißende, Schlehe und Blutorange bilden die fruchtigen Komponenten. Ein Hauch von roter Bete, Zuckerrübe und die leicht torfigen Noten von Rindenmulch spinnen ein Netz aus erdverliebter Kraft. Würze reiht sich ein in Form von schwarzem Pfeffer und einer klitzekleinen Prise Zimt nebst subtilen vegetabilen Aromen von Tomatenmark und roter Chilischote.

Gaumen

Keine Ausreißer.

Ebenso akribisch präzise, wie sein Duft, ist auch der Gaumen und Körper des 2018 Pinot Noir von Heike und Gernot Heinrich von geradliniger Genauigkeit geprägt. Feingliedriges, seidiges doch animierendes Tannin schafft Platz für eine definiert einstudierte und umgesetzte Aromenparade. Unterstützt und straff gezogen wird diese von einem Säurebogen, der dem Wurf eines Fliegenfischers gleicht und der damit verbundenen kühlen Eleganz des Wildwassers jener Szenerie.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Muskatkürbis vom Holzkohlegrill mit Tomatenpesto, Paranuss und Lauch
  • Saltimbocca mit Salbeibutter, gebratenen Drillingen und Selleriesalat
  • Gegrillte Dorade mit Brotsalat, Pinienkernen und geschmolzenen Zwiebeln

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Weingut Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402