Winery

Pinot Noir 2015 – Loimer

13,20 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pinot Noir 2015 - Loimer

13,20 

SKU: 9870009130 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.09.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The interplay of climate and soil in the Kamptal winegrowing region forms the basis for the character of this Pinot. Foothills of the Pannonian climate, named after the Roman province in eastern Austria and western Hungary, bring hot, dry days to the area. Cool air currents from the higher Waldviertel mix and "spice up" the air, which can be as hot as 38 degrees. On the one hand one finds here Gföhler Gneis, the Urgestein, from which the hills of the Kamptales formed. On top of it lies brown earth. Sometimes there is also a limestone layer in between. On the other hand, there is loess, fly ash from the ice age, which has compacted into fertile soil. And finally the loamy soils that lie directly on the banks of the Kamp.

Vinification info

Spontaneous fermentation

in wooden fermentation racks made of oak at a maximum of 30° for a maximum of three weeks, then

Expansion for 1

2 months in 300 litre oak barrels and six months in large wooden barrels, one month in steel tank before bottling. No fining or filtration before bottling with little SO2 in April 2017.

Color

Muted garnet red with reflections of dark plums.

Nose

On the nose, the 2015 Pinot Noir from Loimer seduces in the finest way. Fragrant wild raspberries, ripe plums, blueberries, wild roses, ivy and violets beguile the nose with incredible intensity. Wild Mediterranean herbs, graphite and delicate hints of pepper and cedar wonderfully capture its feminine and seductive character. One would like to taste this fine drop immediately.

Palate

Perfectly matured, the 2015 Pinot Noir from Loimer shows on the palate. Polished tannin structure meets ripe and at the same time stimulating acidity. The sweet light and dark fruit unites all taste components of this wine and pleases all senses with bravura.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Beetroot and raspberries marinated in balsamic vinegar on rocket salad
    (Vegan dishes)
  • Wild boar goulash with butternut squash
    (Wild)
  • Marinated pork tenderloin on caramelized red peppers and thyme
    (Meat)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Winery Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pinot Noir 2015 – Loimer”

Weingut

Pinot Noir 2015 Loimer

13,20 

Enthält 16% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pinot Noir 2015 Loimer

13,20 

Artikelnummer: 9870009130 Region: Weingut:
(19 Kundenrezensionen)
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.09.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein:

Das Zusammenspiel von Klima und Boden im Weinbaugebiet Kamptal bildet die Basis für den Charakter dieses Pinots. Ausläufer des pannonischen Klimas, benannt nach der römischen Provinz im Osten Österreichs und Westen Ungarns, bringen heiße, trockene Tage in das Gebiet. Kühle Luftströme aus dem höher gelegenen Waldviertel durchmischen und „würzen“ die bis zu 38° C heiße Luft. Zum einen findet man hier Gföhler Gneis, das Urgestein, aus dem sich die Hügel des Kamptales geformt haben. Darüber lagert Braunerde. Manchmal befindet sich dazwischen auch noch eine Kalkschicht. Zum anderen gibt es hier Löss, Flugstaub aus der Eiszeit, der sich zu fruchtbarem Boden verdichtet hat. Und schließlich die Lehmböden, die direkt an den Ufern des Kamp liegen.

Info zur Vinifikation:

Spontangärung

in Holzgärständern aus Eiche bei max. 30° über maximal drei Wochen, anschließend

Ausbau für 1

2 Monate in 300 Liter Eichenfässer und sechs Monate im großen Holzfass, vor der Füllung ein Monat im Stahltank. Keine Schönung oder Filtration vor der Füllung mit wenig SO2 im April 2017.

Farbe:

Gedecktes Granatrot mit Reflexen von dunklen Pflaumen.

Nase:

In der Nase verführt der 2015er Pinot Noir von Loimer aufs Feinste. Duftige Waldhimbeeren, reife Pflaumen, Heidelbeeren, wilde Rosen, Efeu und Veilchen betören mit unglaublicher Intensität die Nase. Wilde mediterrane Kräuter, Grafit und zarte Anklänge von Pfeffer und Zedernholz fassen seinen femininen und verführerischen Charakter wunderbar ein. Man möchte diesen feinen Tropfen unmittelbar kosten.

Gaumen:

Perfekt gereift zeigt sich der 2015er Pinot Noir von Loimer am Gaumen. Geschliffene Tannin Struktur trifft auf reife und zugleich anregende Säure. Die süße helle und dunkle Frucht vereint alle Geschmackskomponenten dieses Weines und erfreut alle Sinne mit Bravour.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker:

  • Rote Bete und Himbeeren mariniert in Balsamico auf Rucola
    (Vegane Gerichte)
  • Wildschweingulasch mit Butternut-Kürbis
    (Wild)
  • Mariniertes Schweinefilet auf karamellisierten roten Paprika und Thymian
    (Fleisch)

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Weingut Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

19 Bewertungen für Pinot Noir 2015 Loimer

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pinot Noir 2015 Loimer

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.