Pinot Blanc 2019 – Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

13,70 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pinot Blanc 2019 - Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

13,70 

SKU: 9950302195 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 13.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Wine information

The bottle says Pinot blanc, and that's what it's allowed to be called in Alsace, but actually, this wine contains two thirds Auxerrois and one third Pinot blanc. Both varieties are grown in the hills on the Rotenberg, which is characterised by red limestone, as well as in the plain on the Herrenweg, where it is loamier and more gravelly. 13 % Alcohol It is vinified in large barrels.

Color

Clear straw yellow, bright reflections

Nose

Clean and at the same time dark nose. Variously dominated by the pome fruit candied, baked, caramelized, dried. So the thought of the patisserie around apple, pear and quince can not be shaken off. Yellow stone fruit also joins the round of aromas. Bright, floral nuances like apple blossom also spread out. Also some grated almond and tangerine are noticeable.

Palate

On the nose, the Pinot blanc from Zind-Humbrecht is brilliant and clear. It has a very delicate acidity and a light melt. Impeccable and a little "everybody's darling". Without many edges and corners, but with a typical Alsatian fruit concentration, which sensory clearly goes into the yellow. Ripe, yellow stone fruit is present and is accompanied by some pear-cream tart and floral notes. Some ginger is also present in the aftertaste.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • White asparagus, hollandaise sauce, boiled potatoes
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Breaded cod, fried Schupfnudeln, creamed savoy cabbage
    (Fish)
  • Cream of pumpkin soup with chestnuts
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pinot Blanc 2019 – Domaine Zind-Humbrecht”

Pinot Blanc 2019 Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

13,70 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pinot Blanc 2019 Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

13,70 

Artikelnummer: 9950302195 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Information zum Wein

Auf der Flasche steht zwar Pinot blanc, und so darf es auch so im Elsass heißen, aber eigentlich stecken in diesem Wein zwei Drittel Auxerrois und ein Drittel Pinot blanc. Beide Sorten stehen sowohl in den Hügeln am Rotenberg, der vom rotem Kalkstein geprägt ist, als auch in der Ebene am Herrenweg, wo es lehmiger und kiesiger ist. 13 % Alkohol Ausgebaut wird er in großen Fudern.

Farbe

Klares Strohgelb, helle Reflexe

Nase

Saubere und gleichzeitig dunkle Nase. Variantenreich dominiert das Kernobst kandiert, gebacken, karamellisiert, getrocknet. So lässt sich der Gedanke an die Patisserie rund um Apfel, Birne und Quitte nicht abschütteln. Auch gelbes Steinobst reiht sich in den Reigen der Aromen ein. Helle, florale Nuancen wie Apfelblüte breiten sich zudem aus. Auch etwas geriebene Mandel und Mandarine werden spürbar.

Gaumen

Im Antrunk zeigt sich der Pinot blanc von Zind-Humbrecht brillant und klar. Er hat eine sehr zarte Säure und einen leichten Schmelz. Tadellos und ein wenig „everybody´s darling“. Ohne viele Ecken und Kanten, aber mit einer typisch elsässischen Frucht-konzentration, die sensorisch klar ins Gelbe ausschlägt. Reifes, gelbes Steinobst ist präsent und wird von etwas Birnen-Sahne-Torte und floralen Noten begleitet. Auch etwas Ingwer wird im Nachhall präsent.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Weißer Spargel, Sauce Hollandaise, Salzkartoffeln
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Panierter Kabeljau, gebratene Schupfnudeln, Rahmwirsing
    (Fisch)
  • Kürbiscremesuppe mit Esskastanien
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pinot Blanc 2019 Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.