Picual 2022 500ml – La Cultivada

16,93 

Includes 7% MwSt.
(33,86  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Picual 2022 500ml - La Cultivada

16,93 

SKU: 5600005030 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 11.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Cultivada is located in Seville, in the heart of Andalusia. They grow three fundamentally different olive oils. Arbequina, Hojiblanca and Picual. Depending on the vintage, there are three single-varietal oils as well as the Cuvée. The varietal Picual comes from the youngest trees. Picual is known for its high concentration of phenols. Blend is filled. Harvested early and of course cold pressed. The cultivation of the olives and biodynamic oriented.

Color

Bright golden yellow, dark green reflections

Nose

The Picual of Cultivada shows itself fruity, intensely fragrant and floral. White and yellow flowers dominate the first nose. A little pear, grapefruit and honeydew melon support with plenty of fruit. A little wheatgrass, chervil and chives are noticeable in the background. Black pepper and juniper provide dark, characterful qualities. Roasted almonds and hazelnuts provide that certain something.

Palate

From the first sip, the Picual reveals the pure elegance and purity. Absolutely mild and digestible. In itself very concentrated and dense, without losing the freshness. The fruity components disappear almost completely. The floral aromas are perfectly complemented by vegetal notes. Tomato, bell pepper and artichoke appear in the aftertaste. Only a subtle spiciness and pleasant bitterness characterize the taste. The finish is extremely intense and long present on the palate. Here the nutty flavours with a light roasting note still develop. 

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Ajoblanco with almonds and toasted white bread
  • Salmon trout fried on the skin with calcots and sauce romesco
    (Fish)
  • Presa Iberica with sweet potato wedges and spinach leaves

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

0% Vol.

Residual sweetness

□□□□□

Manufacturer

La Cultivada, Reyes Católicos 11, 41001 Sevilla / Spain, Organic certificate: ES-ECO-001-CM

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Picual 2022 500ml – La Cultivada”

Weingut

Picual 2022 500ml La Cultivada

16,93 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Picual 2022 500ml La Cultivada

16,93 

Artikelnummer: 5600005030 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Cultivada sitzt in Sevilla, im Herzen Andalusiens. Man baut drei grundverschiedene Olivenöle an. Arbequina, Hojiblanca und Picual. Je nach Jahrgang gibt es drei Sortenreine Öle sowie die Cuvée. Das sortenreine Picual stammt von den jüngsten Bäumen. Picual ist bekannt für seine Hohen Konzentration an Phenolen. Verschnitt gefüllt wird. Früh gelesen und selbstverständlich kaltgepresst. Der Anbau der Oliven und biologisch-dynamisch ausgerichtet.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Goldgelb, dunkle grüne Reflexe

Nase

Das Picual von Cultivada zeigt sich fruchtig, intensiv duftend und floral. Weiße und gelbe Blüten dominieren die erste Nase. Ein wenig Birne, Grapefruit und Honigmelone unterstützen mit reichlich Frucht. Im Hintergrund sind ein wenig Weizengras, Kerbel und Schnittlauch wahrzunehmen. Schwarzer Pfeffer und Wacholder liefern dunkle, charaktervolle Eigenschaften. Geröstete Mandeln und Haselnüsse sorgen für das gewisse Etwas.

Gaumen

Vom ersten Schluck an zeigt offenbart das Picual die pure Eleganz und Reinheit. Absolut mild und bekömmlich. In sich sehr konzentriert und dicht, ohne dabei die Frische zu verlieren. Die fruchtigen Komponenten verschwinden fast gänzlich. Die floralen Aromen werden durch Vegetabiles bestens ergänzt. So kommen im Nachhall Tomate, Paprika und Artischocke zum Vorschein. Nur eine dezente Schärfe und angenehme Bitterstoffe prägen den Geschmack. Das Finale ist äußerst intensiv und lange am Gaumen präsent. Hier entwickeln sich noch die nussigen Aromen mit leichter Röstnote. 

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Ajoblanco mit Mandeln und geröstetem Weißbrot
  • Lachsforelle auf der Haut gebraten mit Calcots und Sauce Romesco
    (Fisch)
  • Presa Iberica mit Süßkartoffelnecken und Blattspinat

weingut

Weingut

La Cultivada

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

0% Vol.

Restsüße

□□□□□

Hersteller

La Cultivada, Reyes Católicos 11, 41001 Sevilla / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-001-CM

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Picual 2022 500ml La Cultivada

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.