Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

63,95 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru "Île des Vergelesses" rouge 2018 - Chandon de Briailles

63,95 

SKU: 9910216168 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Pinot noir comes from the 9.41 hectare Premier Cru site Île des Vergelesses in Pernand-Vergelesses. The site is framed by Savigny's Les Vergelesses as well as Pernand's Les Vergelesses. The quality of the terroir is higher than that of all other Premier Cru sites in the village and is actually at Grand Cru level. The terroir of Pernand-Vergelesses, similar to that at Corton Hill, is characterized by siliceous and calcareous red marl, which has a high iron content. Domaine Chandon de Briailles has 13.31 hectares of vines averaging 40 years old, and some as much as 80 years old, in an easterly exposure. Spontaneous fermentation took place in wood cuve with quite high whole cluster percentages. The wine was then gravity fed into the barriques and tonneaux with a small amount of new wood. Aging lasted about 14 months without further agitation. The wine was mostly filled directly from the barrel with minimal sulphur.

Color

Garnet Red

Nose

The Pinot noir from the core vineyard Île des Vergelesses shows itself in the 2018 vintage extremely elegant and fine, almost floating light and ethereal. The attack is characterized by sour cherries, nectarines and oranges, rose petals and wild strawberries. Alongside these flowers and fruits are hints of chalk, lime and warm earth. In contrast to the rather earthy appearing Savigny's this is a wine wrapped in silk, transparent and playful.

Palate

On the palate the Île des Vergelesses then suddenly powerful and straight with a lot of energy and pressure in the kettle. It is more than remarkable how quickly the Pinot turns up, but keeps its tension until the long finish. Also here dominate the Griottes, the sour cherries, the aroma. They are accompanied by blood orange, barberry and red currants and a few dark wild berries. Present next to the fruit is the salty, which glides over the palate like a sea breeze and provides a pleasant shiver. The tannin seems almost flattering, so fine and elegant is it. The acidity is clear, almost crystalline and present for the comparatively warm vintage. This is a superb, almost weightless red wine. Île des Vergelesses which has a great deal of substance and complexity and in which every neighbouring Corton ...to reach that level. 

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Porcini risotto and salad of raw marinated porcini mushrooms
    (Porcini mushrooms, Vegetables & Vegetarian, Risotto)
  • Pike perch, fried on the skin, with black pudding and glazed
    (Fish, Zander, meat, pork)
  • Black feathered chicken with oranges and barberry on Persian spiced rice
    (Poultry, chicken, wild rice, rice)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles”

Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

63,95 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

63,95 

Artikelnummer: 9910216168 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Pinot noir stammt aus der 9,41 Hektar großen Premier-Cru-Lage Île des Vergelesses in Pernand-Vergelesses. Die Lage wird eingerahmt von Savignys Les Vergelesses sowie Pernands Les Vergelesses. Die Qualität des Terroirs ist höher als die aller anderen Premier-Cru-Lagen des Ortes und liegt eigentlich auf Grand-Cru-Niveau. Das Terroir von Pernand-Vergelesses ist, ähnlich wie das am Corton-Hügel, von kiesel- und kalkhaltigem roten Mergel geprägt, der über einen hohen Eisenanteil verfügt. Die Domaine Chandon de Briailles verfügt über 13,31 Hektar durchschnittlich 40-jähriger, teils sogar 80-jähriger Reben in Ostausrichtung. Die spontane Gärung erfolgte im Holzcuve mit recht hohen Ganztraubenanteilen. Danach wurde der Wein per Schwerkraft in die Barriques und Tonneaux mit geringem Neuholzanteil geleitet. Der Ausbau dauerte rund 14 Monate ohne weitere Bewegung. Gefüllt wurde der Wein meist direkt aus dem Fass mit minimalem Schwefelanteil.

Farbe

Granatrot

Nase

Der Pinot noir aus der Kernlage Île des Vergelesses zeigt sich im 2018er Jahrgang überaus elegant und fein, fast schwebend leicht und ätherisch. Der Auftakt ist geprägt von Sauerkirschen, Nektarinen und Orangen, Rosenblättern und Walderdbeeren. Neben diesen Blüten und Früchten findet sich ein Hauch von Kreide, Kalk und warmer Erde. Im Gegensatz zu den eher erdig auftretenden Savignys ist dies ein Wein, umhüllt mit Seide, transparent und spielerisch.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Île des Vergelesses dann plötzlich kraftvoll und straight mit viel Energie und Druck im Kessel. Es ist mehr als bemerkenswert, wie schnell der Pinot aufdreht, aber seine Spannung bis ins lange Finale hält. Auch hier dominieren die Griottes, die Sauerkirschen, das Aroma. Sie werden begleitet von Blutorange, Berberitze und roten Johannisbeeren sowie einigen wenigen dunklen Waldbeeren. Präsent ist neben der Frucht das Salzige, das wie eine Meeresbrise über den Gaumen gleitet und für einen wohligen Schauer sorgt. Das Tannin wirkt fast schmeichlerisch, so fein und elegant ist es. Die Säure ist für den vergleichsweise warmen Jahrgang klar, fast kristallin und präsent. Das ist ein superber, geradezu schwerelos wirkender roter Île des Vergelesses geworden, der viel Substanz und Komplexität aufweist und bei dem sich jeder benachbarte Corton sehr anstrengen muss, um das Niveau zu erreichen. 

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Steinpilz-Risotto und Salat von roh marinierten Steinpilzen
    (Steinpilze, Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Risotto)
  • Zander, auf der Haut gebraten, mit Blutwurst und glasierten
    (Fisch, Zander, Fleisch, Schweinefleisch)
  • Schwarzfederhuhn mit Orangen und Berberitze auf persischem Gewürzreis
    (Geflügel, Huhn, Wildreis, Reis)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pernand-Vergelesses 1er Cru „Île des Vergelesses“ rouge 2018 – Chandon de Briailles“