Winery

Passo Nero Passito DOC Sicilia 2017 500ml

39,08 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(78,16  / 1000 ml)

With a little oxygen contact, notes of pine, maple syrup and wild mint appear. On the palate, it presents itself with intense fruit and sweetness, it appears very powerful and stimulating due to its fresh acidity and tannin structure and not at all filling or even obtrusive.

Passo Nero Passito DOC Sicilia 2017 500ml

39,08 

SKU: 9911202047 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated Dec 06, 2019 copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Covered garnet red, colour-dense to the rim.
 

Nose

The 2017 Passo Nero, radiates freshness, it smells of sour cherries, blackberries, cassis, ivy and wild roses. Its sweetness remains entirely in the background and allows the beguiling fruit aroma to take precedence. With a little oxygen contact, notes of pine, maple syrup and wild mint appear.
 

Palate

On the palate it presents itself with intense fruit and sweetness, it comes across as very powerful and stimulating due to its fresh acidity and tannin structure and not at all filling or even obtrusive. A delicious Sicilian counterpart to Port or Banyuls, this is animated with an exuberant freshness. Wow!

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Cranberry and spice soup with pear sorbet
  • Soufflé of chocolate with blueberries and mint
  • Fourme d'Ambert baked in brick dough glazed with forest honey

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

10,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy

Weingut

Passo Nero Passito DOC Sicilia 2017 500ml

38,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(77,04  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit etwas Sauerstoffkontakt treten Noten von Pinien, Ahornsirup und wilder Minze hinzu. Am Gaumen präsentiert er sich mit intensiver Frucht und Süße, er wirkt sehr kraftvoll und durch seine frische Säure- und Tanninstruktur anregend und überhaupt nicht sättigend oder gar aufdringlich.

Passo Nero Passito DOC Sicilia 2017 500ml

38,52 

Artikelnummer: 9911202047 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.12.2019, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Gedecktes Granatrot, farbdicht bis zum Rand.
 

Nase

Der 2017er Passo Nero, strahlt Frische aus, er duftet nach Sauerkirschen, Brombeeren, Cassis, Efeu und wilden Rosen. Seine Süße hält sich gänzlich im Hintergrund und lässt dem betörenden Fruchtaroma den Vortritt. Mit etwas Sauerstoffkontakt treten Noten von Pinien, Ahornsirup und wilder Minze hinzu.
 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert er sich mit intensiver Frucht und Süße, er wirkt sehr kraftvoll und durch seine frische Säure- und Tanninstruktur anregend und überhaupt nicht sättigend oder gar aufdringlich. Ein leckeres sizilianisches Pendant zu Portwein oder Banyuls, das mit einer überbordenden Frische beseelt ist. Wow!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Preiselbeer-Gewürz-Süppchen mit Birnensorbet
  • Soufflé von Schokolade mit Heidelbeeren und Minze
  • Im Brickteig gebackener Fourme d’Ambert mit Waldhonig glasiert

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

10,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy