Winery

Pantarei Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva 2020 500ml – Occhipinti

23,71 

Includes 7% MwSt.
(47,42  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Pantarei Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva 2020 500ml - Occhipinti

23,71 

SKU: 5600002010 Regionen: , Tag: Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Ariana Occhipinti is considered one of the stars of Italian viticulture in the younger generation. She developed her love for olive trees during her time in Vittoria, Sicily. Pantarei Extra Virgin comes from the Tondo Iblea olive variety from an ancient olive grove located in Chiaramonte Gulfi. The oil is traditionally cold pressed after manual harvesting in late October. For Ariana, it usually marks the end of the harvest and the beginning of autumn. This is a tradition she would like to continue to develop and maintain.

Color

Dense golden yellow with light green reflections, no turbidity

Nose

On the nose, the Pantarei Extra Vergine shows green and especially vegetal notes. The intense olive fruit is not to be denied. So especially freshly cut grass and laurel makes a dominant start. A bit of wood sorrel and concentrated artichoke also make a delightful appearance. It comes across as deep and intense. However, the flavors remain distinct and clear. In the background, a delicate yellow lemon note affects the taster. The grassy notes promise freshness as well as discreet bitter tones.

Palate

The single-varietal olive oil from Tondo Iblea appears very balanced and literally rests in itself. It is clear and bright on the palate. Only a slight sharpness can be attested. The bitter substances are pleasantly gentle in the background. The Pantarei shows a balanced play of fruit with a touch of acidity in the finish. Extremely mild and restrained, it escalates into an elegant, never-ending finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Lamb's lettuce with radishes, roasted pumpkin seeds, carrot and waxy egg
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Fennel and artichoke casserole with blue cheese
    (Cheese, Vegetables & Vegetarian)
  • Hake from the charcoal grill Donostia-style with Mediterranean vegetable pan
    (Fish)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

0% Vol.

Residual sweetness

□□□□□

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 014

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pantarei Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva 2020 500ml – Occhipinti”

Weingut

Pantarei Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva 2020 500ml

23,71 

Enthält 7% MwSt.
(47,42  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Pantarei Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva 2020 500ml

23,71 

Artikelnummer: 5600002010 Regionen: , Schlagwort: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Ariana Occhipinti gilt als einer der Stars des italienischen Weinbaus in der jüngeren Generation. Ihre Liebe zu Olivenbäumen entwickelte sie in ihrer Zeit in Vittoria auf Sizilien. Das Pantarei Extra Vergine stammt aus der Olivensorte Tondo Iblea von einem uralten Olivenhain, der in Chiaramonte Gulfi steht. Das Öl wird nach manueller Lese im späten Oktober traditionell kalt gepresst. Für Ariana markiert es in der Regel das Ende der Weinernte und den Beginn des Herbstes. Diese Tradition möchte sie weiter ausbauen und pflegen.

Farbe

Dichtes Goldgelb mit leicht grünen Reflexen, keine Trübung

Nase

In der Nase zeigt das Pantarei Extra Vergine grüne und vor allem vegetabile Noten. Die intensive Olivenfrucht ist nicht von der Hand zu weisen. So macht vor allem frisch geschnittenes Gras und Lorbeer einen dominanten Auftakt. Auch ein wenig Sauerklee und konzentrierte Artischocke kommen herrlich zum Vorschein. Es wirkt tiefgründig und intensiv. Die Aromen bleiben aber deutlich und klar. Im Hintergrund wirkt eine zart-gelbe Zitronennote auf den Verkoster ein. Die grasigen Noten versprechen Frische sowie dezente Bittertöne

Gaumen

Das sortenreine Olivenöl aus Tondo Iblea wirkt sehr ausgewogen und ruht förmlich in sich. Es ist klar und hell am Gaumen. Nur eine leichte Schärfe lässt sich attestieren. Die Bitterstoffe sind angenehm zart im Hintergrund. Das Pantarei zeigt ein balanciertes Fruchtspiel mit einem Touch Säure im Abgang. Äußerst mild und zurückhaltend ufert es in ein elegantes, nicht enden wollendes Finale aus.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Feldsalat mit Radieschen, gerösteten Kürbiskernen, Karotte und wachsweichem Ei
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Fenchel-Artischocken-Auflauf mit Blauschimmelkäse
    (Käse, Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Seehecht vom Holzkohlegrill nach Donostia-Art mit mediterraner Gemüsepfanne
    (Fisch)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

0% Vol.

Restsüße

□□□□□

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 014

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Pantarei Olio Extra Vergine di Oliva 2020 500ml“