Cuvée „Sève“ Blanc de Noirs Brut Nature 2014

56,01 

Incl. VAT.
(74,68  / 1000 ml)
Cuvée "Sève" Blanc de Noirs Brut Nature 2014

56,01 

SKU: 9920330031 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.09.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Sève comes from the "en Barmont" site. The soil is based on red loam with Kimmeridgien limestone in the subsoil. The Blanc de Noir is 100% from Pinot Noir, which was fermented and matured in wooden vats after the harvest. A long maturation on the lees is a foundation at Olivier Horiot. In the 2014 vintage, the production amounted to 3179 bottles as well as 100 magnums. In July after the harvest, the base wine was drawn onto the bottles. The degorgement took place exactly six years after the harvest day, i.e. on 14.9.2020. Brut Nature, 0g/l dosage.

Color

Bright lemon yellow, very fine perlage, restrained mousseux.

Nose

Sève Blanc de Noir shows typical attributes of a sparkling wine aged for a long time on its lees. Rich bread crust, brioche and short pastry. Lemon tart and quince tart. Lime juice, lemon zest and candied ginger provide fruit and spice at the same time. Greenish notes appear, especially in the form of lemon balm, basil and fresh seaweed. A little sea spray and oyster shell contribute salty nuances.

Palate

On the palate, it literally grabs hold. The mousseux builds up finely. It foams up in the mouth and provides plenty of melting. Then, its pleasantly present acidity comes out and literally cleans up the palate. No more room for melting and a broad appearance. Suddenly, the Sève appears cool, mineral and elegant. The minerality is clashing and provides a very good, silky tooth feeling. It's like biting into fully ripe lemon zest. Acidity and fruity bitterness meet. In the aftertaste, it seems pleasantly balanced and is present there for a long time. A strong piece of Champagne.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Grilled turbot with beurre blanc and almond broccoli
  • Trout tartare with brown butter and pistachios
  • Purslane salad with seafood

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Olivier Horiot, 25 rue de Bise, 10340 Les Riceys / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Cuvée „Sève“ Blanc de Noirs Brut Nature 2014

56,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(74,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Cuvée „Sève“ Blanc de Noirs Brut Nature 2014

56,01 

Artikelnummer: 9920330031 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.09.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Sève stammt aus der Lage „en Barmont“. Der Boden ist auf Basis von roten Lehmböden, die im Untergrund Kimmeridgien-Kalk aufweisen. Der Blanc de Noir stammt zu 100% aus Pinot Noir, der nach der Lese in Holzbottichen vergoren und ausgebaut wurde. Ein langes Reifen auf der Hefe ist eine Grundlage bei Olivier Horiot. Im Jahrgang 2014 belief sich die Produktion auf 3179 Flaschen sowie 100 Magnum. Im Juli nach der Ernte wurde der Grundwein auf die Flaschen gezogen. Das Degorgement erfolgte exakt sechs Jahre nach dem Erntetag, also am 14.9.2020. Brut Nature, 0g/l Dosage.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Zitronengelb, sehr feine Perlage, zurückhaltendes Mousseux

Nase

Sève Blanc de Noir zeigt typische Attribute eines lange auf der Hefe gelagerten Schaumweins. Reichlich Brotkruste, Brioche und Mürbeteig. Zitronenkuchen und Quitten-Tarte. Limonensaft, Zitronenabrieb kandierter Ingwer sorgen für Frucht und Würze zugleich. Grünliche Noten zeihen sich vor alle in Form von Zitronenmelisse, Basilikum und frischen Algen. Etwas Gischt und Austernschale steuern salzige Nuancen bei.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen packt er dann förmlich zu. Das Mousseux baut sich fein auf. Schäumt im Mundraum auf und sorgt für reichlich Schmelz. Dann schnellt seine angenehm präsente Säure hervor und räumt förmlich am Gaumen auf. Kein Platz mehr für Schmelz und einen breiten Auftritt. Plötzlich zeigt sich der Sève kühl, mineralisch und elegant. Die Mineralität ist klirrend und sorgt für ein sehr gutes, seidiges Zahngefühl. Als würde man auf vollreife Zitronenzesten beißen. Säure und fruchtige Bitterkeit treffen aufeinander. Im Nachhall wirkt er angenehm balanciert und ist dort lange präsent. Ein starkes Stück Champagne.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Steinbutt vom Grill mit Beurre Blanc und Mandel-Brokkoli
  • Forellentartar mit brauner Butter und Pistazien
  • Portulak-Salat mit Meeresfrüchten

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Champagne Olivier Horiot, 25 rue de Bise, 10340 Les Riceys / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01