Zum Inhalt springen

Im Weingebirge Grüner Veltliner Federspiel trocken (Gefüllt in 2021) 2015

from 24x only 24,18  per piece.

26,00 

Incl. VAT.
(34,67  / 1000 ml)

The wine comes from soils with loam, loess and paragneiss. Lemon yellow - The aroma of the 2015 Federspiel Im Weingebirge is somewhat reminiscent of cooling biscuit dough, biscuits and a little caramel with lemon curd, ripe apple and physalis with a slight hint of ripeness.

Im Weingebirge Grüner Veltliner Federspiel trocken (Filled in 2021) 2015

26,00 

SKU: 9870008167 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 10.02.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

The Grüner Veltliner Federspiel Im Weingebirge was already released a few years ago. But a part of it was left in the big Fuder for more than five years and only brought to the bottle in 2021. It has further potential of 20 years or more. The wine comes from soils with loam, loess and paragneiss.

Color

Lemon yellow

Nose

The aroma of the 2015 Federspiel Im Weingebirge is reminiscent of cooling biscuit dough, biscuit and a bit of caramel with lemon curd, ripe apple and physalis with a slight hint of ripeness. There is also a little petrol and rooibos in the background. With air some dry herbs and orange slices mix into the aroma.

Palate

A lot of terroir shows in this matured Federspiel. The Grüner Veltliner revels in a ripe, juicy, slightly mellow, yellow-gold fruit, in a melange of herbs, slightly stony spice, a little extract and saltiness. The texture of this Grüner Veltliner is stunningly elegant and silky. The acidity is both ripe and silky, lively and persistent. The wine has lost some of the racy character it had a few years ago. Instead, it has gained in length and depth, ebbs only very slowly, becomes more and more salty and fine at the end.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Sugar peas with fermented lemons and sorrel vegetables
  • Wiener Schnitzel with potatoes and salad
  • Char, yellow beets, caramel and cream

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

Nikolaihof Wachau

Country

Austria

Region

Wachau

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Nikolaihof Wachau, Nikolaigasse 3, 3512 Mautern, Austria. Organic certificate: AT-BIO-302

Zum Inhalt springen

Im Weingebirge Grüner Veltliner Federspiel trocken (Gefüllt in 2021) 2015

ab 24x nur 24,18  pro Stück.

26,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(34,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Wein stammt von Böden mit Lehm, Löss und Paragneis. Zitronengelb – Der 2015er Federspiel Im Weingebirge erinnert im Duft ein wenig an auskühlenden Biskuit-Teig, an Keks und etwas an Karamell mit Lemon Curd, an reifen Apfel und Physalis mit einer leichten Reifenote.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9870008167 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.02.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Der Grüne Veltliner Federspiel Im Weingebirge wurde vor einigen Jahren schon einmal veröffentlicht. Ein Teil aber wurde über mehr als fünf Jahre im großen Fuder belassen und erst 2021 auf die Flasche gebracht. Er besitzt ein weiteres Potential von 20 Jahren und mehr. Der Wein stammt von Böden mit Lehm, Löss und Paragneis.

Farbe

Zitronengelb

Nase

Der 2015er Federspiel Im Weingebirge erinnert im Duft ein wenig an auskühlenden Biskuit-Teig, an Keks und etwas an Karamell mit Lemon Curd, an reifen Apfel und Physalis mit einer leichten Reifenote. Auch finden sich ein wenig Petrol und Roibusch im Hintergrund. Mit Luft mischen sich einige Trockenkräuter und Orangenscheiben in das Aroma.

Gaumen

In diesem gereiften Federspiel zeigt sich viel Terroir. Der Grüne Veltliner schwelgt in einer reifen, saftigen, leicht mürben, gelbgoldenen Frucht, in einer Melange aus Kräutern, leicht steiniger Würze, ein wenig Extrakt und Salzigkeit. Die Textur dieses Grünen Veltliners ist umwerfend elegant und seidig. Die Säure zeigt sich reif wie auch seidig, sie ist dabei lebendig und nachhaltig. Der Wein hat etwas von dem Rassigen abgelegt, das er noch vor einigen Jahren hatte. Dafür hat er an Länge und Tiefe zugelegt, ebbt nur ganz langsam ab, wird hinten raus immer salziger und feiner.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Zuckererbsen mit fermentierten Zitronen und Sauerkleegemüse
  • Wiener Schnitzel mit Erdäpfeln und Salat
  • Saibling, gelbe Rüben, Karamell und Rahm

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Winzer

Nikolaihof Wachau

Land

Österreich

Region

Wachau

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Nikolaihof Wachau, Nikolaigasse 3, 3512 Mautern, Austria. Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-302