Winery

Muscat Freyheit 2019 – Heinrich

28,42 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Muscat Freyheit 2019 - Heinrich

28,42 

SKU: 9870003066 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.02.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Pinot Blanc and Muscat Ottonel are combined under the name Muscat Freyheit. The Freyheit series is the creative playground of Heiko and Gernot Heinrich. From the biodynamically farmed vineyards, the grapes for the wine were harvested in early to mid-September 2019. Fermentation took place spontaneously with natural yeasts. A 12-day maceration period ensures a pleasantly intense structure. Gernot Heinrich used the gentle basket press for this. The biological acid reduction was not prevented and the wine was subsequently allowed to mature for 13 months on the fine yeast in clay amphorae.

Color

Slightly cloudy lemon yellow

Nose

In the nose, the nutmeg is in the foreground, but shows itself pleasant and balanced. A delicate scent of yellow and red flowers is accompanied by the obligatory muscat note as well as clear citrus notes. Limes, lemons, grapefruit and grapefruit have a rendezvous. Juice, grated and candied zest are to be discovered in the most diverse constellations. A little caramelised pineapple and ginger provide successful contrasts. As the oxygen increases, the herb garden opens up. Thus, lemon balm, lemongrass and parsley also make themselves wide.

Palate

On the palate, the Muscat Freyheit lives from a lot of freshness and straightness. A delicate tannin accompanies every sip from the lips over the palate. This is very similar to an oolong tea in its mouthfeel. The acidity is perfectly integrated never in the foreground, at all times in the right dose. It has a decent bite to it and shows crispness. This is positively challenging and at the same time uncomplicatedly drinkable. Fruit and herbal aromas are in constant alternation.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Oven-baked gilthead with Mediterranean vegetable dish
    (Fish)
  • Fennel salad with burrata, lemon and mint
    (Cheese, Vegetables & Vegetarian)
  • Saffron risotto with fried octopus
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Muscat Freyheit 2019 – Heinrich”

Weingut

Muscat Freyheit 2019

28,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(37,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Leicht trübes Zitronengelb – In der Nase ist der Muskat zwar im Vordergrund, zeigt sich aber angenehm und ausgewogen. Die Serie Freyheit ist die kreative Spielwiese von Heiko und Gernot Heinrich.

Muscat Freyheit 2019

28,01 

Artikelnummer: 9870003066 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.02.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Pinot Blanc und Muscat Ottonel werden unter dem Namen Muscat Freyheit vereint. Die Serie Freyheit ist die kreative Spielwiese von Heiko und Gernot Heinrich. Aus den biodynamisch bewirtschafteten Weingärten wurden die Trauben für den Wein Anfang bis Mitte September 2019 gelesen. Die Vergärung erfolgte spontan mit natürlichen Hefen. 12 Tage Maischestandzeit sorgen für eine angenehm intensive Struktur. Gernot Heinrich hat hierfür die schonende Korbpresse verwendet. Der biologische Säureeabbau wurde nicht verhindert und der Wein durfte im Anschluss 13 Monate auf der Feinhefe in Tonamphoren reifen.

Farbe

Leicht trübes Zitronengelb

Nase

In der Nase ist der Muskat zwar im Vordergrund, zeigt sich aber angenehm und ausgewogen. Ein zarter Duft von gelben und roten Blüten wird von dem obligatorischen Muskatton sowie deutlichen Zitrusnoten begleitet. Limonen, Zitronen, Pampelmuse und Grapefruit liefern sich ein Stelldichein. Saft, Abrieb und kandierte Zesten sind in den verschiedensten Konstellationen zu entdecken. Ein wenig karamellisierte Ananas und Ingwer sorgen für gelungene Kontraste. Mit zunehmendem Sauerstoff eröffnet sich der Kräutergarten. So machen sich außerdem Zitronenmelisse, Zitronengras und Petersilie breit.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen lebt der Muscat Freyheit von viel Frische und Geradlinigkeit. Ein zartes Tannin begleitet jeden Schluck von den Lippen über den Gaumen. Das ähnelt in seinem Mundgefühl sehr einem Oolong-Tee. Die Säure ist perfekt integriert nie im Vordergrund, zu jedem Zeitpunkt in der richtigen Dosis. Er hat dabei ordentlich Biss und zeigt sich knackig. Das ist positiv herausfordernd und zugleich unkompliziert trinkanimierend. Frucht- und Kräuteraromen stehen im ständigen Wechsel.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Dorade aus dem Ofen mit mediterraner Gemüsepfanne
  • Fenchelsalat mit Burrata, Zitrone und Minze
  • Safran-Risotto mit gebratenem Oktopus

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402