Monthelie 1er Cru Les Vignes-Rondes 2018

43,14 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(57,52  / 1000 ml)

On the nose, the wine is currently cool and blue-fruity with a hint of clove and reduction, of sour cherries and cherry stones, accompanied by freshly wetted dry wood. The cherry notes become a little sweeter, but the dark fruit remains, as does the hint of tar and graphite and the grippy tannin framework.

Monthelie 1er Cru Les Vignes-Rondes 2018

43,14 

SKU: 9910217170 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.05.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

Monthélie is a commune bordered by Auxey-Duresses to the west, Meursault to the southwest and Volnay to the east. There are 94.77 hectares of Village and 37.53 hectares of Premier Cru vineyards. The Premier Cru vineyard "Les Vignes Rondes", which covers only 2.72 hectares, is shared by Rémi Jobard with the Domaine Pascal Prunier-Bonheur. It belongs to the plateau in the east of the estate.

Rémi Jobard fermented the wine spontaneously with 80 % whole grapes. Like his Chardonnays, his Pinots mature in barrels and Stockinger tonneaux.

Color

quite transparent, cherry red, changing into violet

Nose

The 2018 Monthélie 1er Cru shows up in comparison to Jobard's Volnay clearly darker in fruit and spice and shows with it that he also characterwise between a Volnay and a Auxey-Duresses lies. In the fragrance, the wine currently appears cool and blue-fruity with hints of clove and reduction, of sour cherries and cherry stones, accompanied by freshly wetted dry wood.

Palate

At the palate there is a tannin with finest grain. It seems almost dusty. The acidity of the Pinot noir is structured, fresh and clear. It is clearly more dominant than in the Volnay. The wine also seems more unfinished and reduced at this point. It needs days to find inner peace, which is not surprising since it is still very young and comes from a rather high altitude. But with air, the notes of bitter almonds and sour cherries fade. The cherry notes become a bit sweeter, but the dark fruit remains, as does the hint of tar and graphite, and likewise the grippy tannin framework. This is a very serious, still shy. 1er CruBut it shows a very good potential. The juiciness, the grip, the energy and the mineral tension indicate this quite clearly.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Veal kidney in Dijon mustard sauce with mashed potatoes
  • Eggplant kebap with hummus
  • Fried pike perch with pears and licorice

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

contains sulphur and casein

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Rémi Jobard, 12 rue Sudot, 21190 Meursault / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Monthelie 1er Cru Les Vignes-Rondes 2018 Rémi Jobard

43,14 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(57,52  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Monthelie 1er Cru Les Vignes-Rondes 2018 Rémi Jobard

43,14 

Artikelnummer: 9910217170 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.05.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Monthélie ist eine Gemeinde, die im Westen an Auxey-Duresses angrenzt, im Südwesten an Meursault und im Osten an Volnay. Es gibt 94,77 Hektar Village- und 37,53 Hektar Premier-Cru-Weinberge. Den nur 2,72 Hektar umfassenden Premier-Cru-Weinberg »Les Vignes Rondes« teilt sich Rémi Jobard mit der Domaine Pascal Prunier-Bonheur. Er gehört zum Plateau im Osten der Gemarkung.
Rémi Jobard hat den Wein mit 80 % Ganztrauben spontan vergoren. Seine Pinots reifen wie seine Chardonnays in Fudern und Stockinger-Tonneaux.

Farbe

recht transparentes, ins Violette changierendes Kirschrot

Nase

Der 2018er Monthélie 1er Cru zeigt sich im Vergleich zu Jobards Volnay deutlich dunkler in Frucht und Würze und zeigt damit, dass er auch charakterlich zwischen einem Volnay und einem Auxey-Duresses liegt. Im Duft wirkt der Wein aktuell kühl und blaufruchtig mit einem Hauch von Nelke und Reduktion, von Sauerkirschen und Kirschkernen, begleitet von frisch benetztem trockenen Holz.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen findet sich ein Tannin mit feinster Körnung. Fast staubig wirkt es. Die Säure des Pinot noir ist strukturiert, frisch und klar. Sie ist deutlich dominanter als beim Volnay. Der Wein wirkt zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt auch noch unfertiger und reduzierter. Er braucht Tage, um zu innerer Ruhe zu finden, was nicht überrascht, da er doch noch sehr jung ist und aus einer recht hohen Lage stammt. Doch mit Luft schwinden die Noten von Bittermandeln und Sauerkirschen. Die Kirschnoten werden ein wenig süßer, die dunkle Frucht aber bleibt, ebenso der Hauch von Teer und Grafit und gleichfalls das griffige Gerbstoffgerüst. Das ist ein sehr ernsthafter, noch scheuer 1er Cru, der aber ein sehr gutes Potential aufweist. Die Saftigkeit, der Grip, die Energie und die mineralische Spannung deuten das ganz klar an.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Kalbsniere in Dijon-Senfsauce mit Kartoffelstampf
    (Fleisch)
  • Auberginen-Kebap mit Hummus
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gebratener Zander mit Birnen und Süßholz
    (Fisch)

Weingut

Rémi Jobard

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel und Kasein

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Rémi Jobard, 12 rue Sudot, 21190 Meursault / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Monthelie 1er Cru Les Vignes-Rondes 2018 Rémi Jobard

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.