Winery

Monte Bianco Rouge VdF 2018 – Abbatucci

59,37 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Monte Bianco Rouge VdF 2018 - Abbatucci

59,37 

SKU: 9910239005 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 21.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé
This single-varietal Sciaccarellu is fermented in concrete tanks and conical barrels, followed by weeks of maceration with pigeage and pumping over. This rather light red is aged for one year in the barrels and in demi-muids, and then for several months in tanks. Production 3000 bottles. Intense aromas of red and blackcurrants on the nose. In the mouth elegant fruit, silky tannins, good tension and fine spicy finish.
 

Color

Bright light cherry ruby

Nose

A model of varietal Sciaccarellu with the intense scent of roses in bloom and the animating bouquet of red and black currants, pomegranates, cherry stones, persiko and cherries preserved in brandy. Then the pleasantly vegetal and peppery aromas of raisins and the subtle toasted and spicy notes of the wood barrel ageing lend the nose delightful variety and very independent expression.     

Taste

Delicious juicy fruit on the palate of wild raspberries and strawberries and sweet red cherries with nice freshness, then also pepper, forest floor and humus. Multi-layered spice from the foudres brings another dimension with graphite, smoke, old furniture. Silky tannins underpin the elegant yet firm structure, the mouthwatering salinity stimulating and invigorating. For all the lightness that the vintage brings, this is anything but a simple red wine; rather, it beautifully demonstrates what Sciaccarellu is suited to. For all its deliciousness, there remains a firm base, a complexity and a structure that goes much further. And the stimulating energy. 

Food recommendations from André Dominé

  • Corsican pizza with aubergines, peppers, cherry tomatoes, herbs of the macchia and feta cheese / Pecurinu
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Grilled red mullet fillets with tapenade
    (Fish)
  • Chicken Tikka Marsala Pickled chicken breast cubes in the Indian way with Garam Marsala and yoghurt sauce
    (Poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Comte Abbatucci, Pont de Calzola, 20140 Casalabriva, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Monte Bianco Rouge VdF 2018 – Abbatucci”

Weingut

Monte Bianco Rouge VdF 2018

59,37 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Monte Bianco Rouge VdF 2018

59,37 

Artikelnummer: 9910239005 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 21.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé
Dieser sortenreine Sciaccarellu wird in Betontanks und konischen Fudern vergoren, worauf eine wochenlange Maischestandzeit mit Pigeage und Umpumpen folgt. Ausgebaut wird dieser eher helle Rote ein Jahr in den Fudern und in Demi-Muids, anschließend noch für mehrere Monate im Tank. Produktion 3000 Flaschen. Intensive Aromen von Roten und Schwarzen Johannisbeeren in der Nase. Im Mund elegante Frucht, seidige Tannine, gute Spannung und feinwürziges Finale.
 

Farbe

Leuchtendes helles Kirschrubin

Nase

Ein Modell an sortenreinem Sciaccarellu mit dem intensiven Duft blühender Rosen und dem animierenden Bouquet von Roten und Schwarzen Johannisbeeren, Granatäpfeln, Kirschkernen, Persiko und in Schnaps eingelegten Kirschen. Dann verleihen die angenehm vegetabilen und pfeffrigen Aromen der Rappen und die dezenten Röst- und Gewürznoten des Holzfassausbaus der Nase reizvolle Vielfalt und sehr eigenständigen Ausdruck.     

Geschmack

Am Gaumen köstliche saftige Frucht von Waldhimbeeren und -erdbeeren und süßen roten Kirschen mit schöner Frische, dann auch Pfeffer, Waldboden und Humus. Die vielschichtige Würze der Fuder bringt eine weitere Dimension mit Graphit, Rauch, alten Möbeln. Seidige Tannine untermauern die elegante, doch feste Struktur, die mundwässernde Salzigkeit wirkt anregend und belebend. Bei aller Leichtigkeit, die der Jahrgang mit sich bringt, ist dies alles andere als ein simpler Rotwein, sondern er führt auf wunderbare Weise vor, zu was sich Sciaccarellu eignet. Bei aller Köstlichkeit bleiben ein fester Boden, eine Komplexität und eine Struktur, die viel weiter reicht. Und die stimulierende Energie. 

Speiseempfehlungen von André Dominé

  • Korsische Pizza mit Auberginen, Paprika, Kirschtomaten, Kräutern der Macchia und Schafskäse / Pecurinu
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gegrillte Rotbarbenfilets mit Tapenade
    (Fisch)
  • Huhn Tikka Marsala Gebeizte Hühnerbrustwürfel auf indische Weise mit Garam Marsala und Yoghurtsauce
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Comte Abbatucci, Pont de Calzola, 20140 Casalabriva, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Monte Bianco Rouge VdF 2018“