Winery

Mencia 2020

10,00 

Incl. VAT.
(13,33  / 1000 ml)

The tannin is silky, the acidity lively and fresh. Plums, blackberries, elderberries and cherries combined with fresh sweet yeast plait.

Mencia 2020

10,00 

SKU: 9930000158 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.07.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

This pure varietal 2020 Mencía comes from 50-year-old vineyards in the district of San Lorenzo del Bierzo, directly on the slopes of the Montes-Aquilianos, a low mountain range. They are old bush vines in gobelet training, which are cultivated organically. The Bierzo there is characterised by clayey and ferruginous soils. The Mencía was harvested in small boxes and destemmed. The alcoholic fermentation took place spontaneously without temperature control. Afterwards, the wine matured for three months on the fine lees in stainless steel.

Color

dark garnet red to violet

Nose

Here it smells like a decidedly young, juicy and intense red wine, where the young fruit and the yeast balance each other out. Plums, blackberries, elderberries and cherries in combination with fresh sweet yeast plait. This makes you want to take the first sip. 

Palate

On the palate the 2020 Mencía as juicy and round as one could expect from the aroma. The fruit seems juicy and ripe and yet offers a few crisp, fresh aspects. Here, too, it is mainly black berries and plums that set the tone. There are also hints of tar, undergrowth and tart sloe notes. The tannin is silky, the acidity lively and fresh. This is a young, casual, relaxed wine with a lot of drinkability, not complicated, but with character.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Himmel un Äd with Flönz
  • Roasted Jerusalem artichoke, chicken drumsticks, anchovies and walnuts
  • Tarte flambée with feta cheese and fennel

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain

Weingut

Mencia 2020

10,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(13,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Das Tannin ist seidig, die Säure lebendig und frisch. Pflaumen, Brombeeren, Holunderbeeren und Kirschen in Verbindung mit frischem süßen Hefezopf.

Mencia 2020

10,00 

Artikelnummer: 9930000158 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.07.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Dieser reinsortige 2020er Mencía stammt von 50 Jahre alten Weinbergen in der Gemarkung San Lorenzo del Bierzo direkt an den Hänges der Montes-Aquilianos, eines Mittelgebirges. Es sind alte Buschreben in Gobelet-Erziehung, die biologisch bewirtschaftet werden. Das Bierzo ist dort geprägt von lehmigen und eisenhaltigen Böden. Die Mencía wurde in kleine Kisten gelesen und abgebeert. Die alkoholische Gärung fand ohne Temperaturkontrolle und spontan statt. Danach reifte der Wein drei Monate auf der Feinhefe im Edelstahl.

Farbe

dunkles Granatrot bis Violett

Nase

Hier duftet es nach einem betont jungen, saftigen und intensiven Rotwein, bei dem die junge Frucht und die Hefe sich die Waage halten. Pflaumen, Brombeeren, Holunderbeeren und Kirschen in Verbindung mit frischem süßen Hefezopf. Das macht direkt Lust auf den ersten Schluck. 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der 2020er Mencía so saftig und rund, wie man es vom Duft her erwarten konnte. Die Frucht wirkt saftig und reif und bietet doch eine paar knackig frische Aspekte. Auch hier sind es vor allem schwarze Beeren und Pflaumen, die tonangebend sind. Dazu stößt ein Hauch von Teer, Unterholz und herben Schlehen-Noten. Das Tannin ist seidig, die Säure lebendig und frisch. Das ist ein junger, lässiger, entspannter Wein mit viel Trinkfluss, nicht kompliziert, aber mit Charakter.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Himmel un Äd mit Flönz
  • Gerösteter Topinambur, Hähnchenschlegel, Anchovis und Walnüsse
  • Flammkuchen mit Schafskäse und Fenchel

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain