Winery

Materia Prima MMXIX 2019

22,51 

Incl. VAT.
(30,01  / 1000 ml)

Sure, it has tannin, but above all, Materia Prima lives from an energy and lightness that really captivates. Bright, herbal and long, it nails itself to the palate.

Out of stock

SKU: 9870005078 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 06.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The back label provides detailed information

"The MATERIA PRIMA of aristocratic philosophy and medieval alchemy was the inspiration for this extraordinary cuvée of Traminer & Veltliner. The original substance, which, shaped by the interplay with the four elements, is more than the sum of its individual parts, was in the 2019 vintage all about fire. The resulting excellent grape material was hand-selected and fermented as pure, unformed matter, spontaneously in the concrete stone egg, on the mash. An elemental wine in its primal state, at rest yet in motion."

Color

Slightly cloudy orange yellow

Nose

The nose reminds a little of Andalusia. Orange blossom and fully ripe citrus fruits as well as their zests. Complementary some camomile and herbal tea spreads. Also hay can be guessed. For a wine of its type, this is very subtle and pleasantly restrained. The Traminer doesn't seem cheesy in this, but does deliver some nutmeg and lychee. A subtle yellow apple tone and delicate yeasty nuances resonate. Also ethereal tones like those of conifers unfold increasingly in the glass with oxygen.

Palate

On the palate, this is extremely lean and taut. Clearly has the tannin, but above all, the Materia Prima lives from an energy and lightness that really captivates. The bitters are delicately and harmoniously integrated. A lively acidity structure channels this moment of wine enjoyment. The tea-like sensory and ripe yellow apple also characterize the finish. Bright, herbal and long, it nails the palate. As the wine's back label promises, it seems at peace with itself, yet is characterized by a palpable energy.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Butternut squash cooked in the oven, mixed leaf salad with nuts
  • Vacherin Mont d'or from the oven, potato wedges
  • Smoked eel, scrambled eggs, pumpernickel

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

11% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Weinberghof Fritsch, Oberstockstall 24, A-3470 Kirchberg am Wagram / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

Materia Prima MMXIX 2019

22,85 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(30,47  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Materia Prima MMXIX 2019

22,85 

Artikelnummer: 9870005078 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Das Rückenetikett liefert ausführliche Informationen
„Die MATERIA PRIMA der aristokratischen Philosophie und der mittelalterlichen Alchemie stand Pate für diese außergewöhnliche Cuvée aus Traminer & Veltliner. Der Urstoff welcher, geprägt durch das Zusammenspiel mit den vier Elementen mehr ist, als die Summe seiner einzelnen Teile, stand beim Jahrgang 2019 ganz im Zeichen von Feuer(unterstützend durch Wärme und Kraft). Das daraus resultierende, hervorragende Traubenmaterial wurde handselektiert und als reine, ungeformte Materie, spontan im Betonsteinei, auf der Maische vergoren. Ein elementarer Wein im Urzustand, in sich ruhend und doch in Bewegung.“

Farbe

Leicht trübes Orangegelb

Nase

Die Nase erinnert ein wenig an Andalusien. Orangenblüte und vollreife Zitrusfrüchte sowie deren Zesten. Ergänzend breitet sich etwas Kamillen- und Kräutertee aus. Auch Heu lässt sich erahnen. Für einen Wein seiner Machart ist das sehr dezent und angenehm zurückhaltend. Der Traminer wirkt darin nicht kitschig, liefert aber etwas Muskat und Litschi. Ein dezenter, gelber Apfelton und zart hefige Nuancen schwingen mit. Auch etherische Töne wie die von Nadelbäumen entfalten sich mit Sauerstoff zunehmend im Glas.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist das äußerst schlank und straff. Klar hat das Tannin, aber vor allem lebt der Materia Prima von einer Energie und Leichtigkeit, die wirklich fesselt. Die Bitterstoffe sind zart und harmonisch integriert. Eine lebendige Säurestruktur kanalisiert diesen Moment des Weingenusses. Die teeartige Sensorik und der reife gelbe Apfel prägen auch den Nachhall. Hell, kräutrig und lange nagelt er sich am Gaumen fest. Wie das Rücketikett des Weines verspricht, wirkt er in sich ruhend, ist aber dennoch durch eine spürbare Energie charakterisiert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Butternut-Kürbis im Ofen gegart, gemischter Blattsalat mit Nüssen
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Vacherin Mont d´or aus dem Ofen, Kartoffelecken
    (Käse)
  • Räucheraal, Rührei, Pumpernickel
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Weinberghof Fritsch, Oberstockstall 24, A-3470 Kirchberg am Wagram / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Materia Prima MMXIX 2019“