Sole e Vento Terre Siciliane IGP 2020

14,01 

Incl. VAT.
(18,68  / 1000 ml)
Sole e Vento Terre Siciliane IGP 2020

14,01 

SKU: 9911206063 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 17.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The Grillo grapes come from vines over 20 years old in Marsala, the vines of the Zibibbo vines are over 30 years old. Volcanic terraces in Pantelleria and sandy loam in Marsala.

Info about the expansion

The Grillo & Zibibbo grapes from Pietranera and Grappoli are destemmed and lightly pressed and macerated for 24 hours. The subsequent fermentation takes place at low temperatures with wild yeasts for 48 hours in stainless steel tanks. After further ageing for 7 months on its own yeasts in stainless steel, the wine is bottled.

Color

Bright and sparkling golden yellow with silvery reflections.

Nose

Unpack the lounger by the pool and the suntan lotion, the 2020 Sole e Vento has arrived. Summer, that is also the scent we think of when we smell into the glass. Aromas of pineapple, ripe mango, oranges and distinct orange and elder blossom - it immediately puts you in a holiday mood. But it is by no means a fruit-driven drop; it also shows the finest notes of fennel herb, Mediterranean herbs, mussel shell and aniseed.

Palate

Juicy, drinkable and charming, it hits the tongue with a beautiful fruit sweetness accompanied by a fine tart citrus note. Spicy and refreshing, a wine to drink solo in rough quantities, which you can do without remorse at 11.5 Vol%. Top also as a companion to fruity and aromatic summer cuisine.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Guacamole with mango and coriander
  • Tomato cold dish with mozzarella balls and fresh basil
  • Grilled prawns with asian glass noodle salad

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Marco de Bartoli, Contrada Fornara Samperi 292, 91025 Marsala-Sicily / Italy

Sole e Vento Terre Siciliane IGP 2020

14,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(18,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Sole e Vento Terre Siciliane IGP 2020

14,01 

Artikelnummer: 9911206063 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 17.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Die Grillo Trauben stamen von über 20 Jahre alten Reben in Marsala, die Rebstöcke der Zibibbo Reben sind über 30 Jahre alt. Vulkanische Terrassen in Pantelleria und sandiger Lehm in Marsala.

Info zum Ausbau

Die Grillo & Zibibbo Trauben aus Pietranera und Grappoli werden entrappt und 24 Stunden lang leicht gepresst und mazeriert. Die anschließende Vergärung findet bei niedrigen Temperaturen mit wilden Hefen für 48 Stunden im Edelstahltank statt. Nach weiterer Lagerung von 7 Monaten auf den eigenen Hefen im Edelstahl wird der Wein auf die Flasche gefüllt

Farbe

Helles und funkelndes Goldgelb mit silbrigen Reflexen.

Nase

Packt die Liege am Pool und die Sonnenmilch aus, der 2020er Sole e Vento ist eingetroffen. Sommer, das ist auch der Duft, an den wir denken, wenn wir in das Glas hineinriechen. Aromen von Ananas, reifer Mango, Orangen und deutliche Orangen- und Holunderblüten – das versetzt einen sofort in Urlaubsstimmung. Er ist aber keinesfalls ein von der Frucht getriebener Tropfen, sondern er zeigt auch feinste Noten von Fenchelkraut, mediterranen Kräutern, Muschelschalen und Anis.

Gaumen

Saftig, süffig und charmant trifft er auf die Zunge mit einer schönen Fruchtsüße, die von einer feinen herben Zitrusnote begleitet wird. Würzig und erfrischend, ein Wein zum solo Trinken in rauen Mengen, was man bei 11,5 Vol% ohne Reue tun kann. Top auch als Begleiter von fruchtiger und aromatischer Sommerküche.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Guacamole mit Mango und Koriander
  • Tomatenkaltschale mit Mozzarellabällchen und frischem Basilikum
  • Garnelen vom Grill mit asiatischem Glasnudelsalat

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Marco de Bartoli, Contrada Fornara Samperi 292, 91025 Marsala-Sicily / Italy