Winery

Rubatsch DOC 2019

32,51 

Incl. VAT.
(43,35  / 1000 ml)
Rubatsch DOC 2019

32,51 

SKU: 9951041172 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Location and soil

Two thirds of the grapes come from Rubatsch Terlan, one third from the Seehof vineyard in Kaltern. Rubatsch is a south-western slope at 250 m above sea level with sandy soil on porphyry weathered rock. Seehof is 250 m above sea level with a lake view and loamy limestone gravel as subsoil. Rubatsch brings delicacy and elegance, Seehof gives strength and structure.

Expansion

The maceration took place in a wooden vat, spontaneously with the grape's own yeasts. Two weeks of maceration with daily submersion of the marc allowed a careful extraction of colour and tannins. After sixteen months of ageing in barriques, only every fifth barrel was new.

Color

Dense violet red, black at the core with minimal brightening towards the rim.

Nose

The 2019 Lagrein Rubatsch exudes an intense aroma of blackberries, elderberries, sour cherries, as well as a hint of liquorice and vanilla. The charming aromas are accompanied by stimulating green and earthy notes, reminiscent of forest floor, fir, green peppers and cassis leaves. Floral hints of violet and wild roses round off the appealing fragrance picture in a feminine way.

Palate

On the palate, it is juicy, pleasant, accessible. The fragrant and floral notes are almost more prominent on the palate than on the nose. The often somewhat robust grape variety Lagrein presents itself with charming fruit and harmonises best at this youthful stage with intense roast and braised dishes.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Porcini ravioli with herb sauce
  • Grilled saddle of beef with ratatouille vegetables
  • Duck leg crispy grilled with blackberry sauce and rosemary gnocchi

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Weingut

Rubatsch DOC 2019

32,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(43,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Rubatsch DOC 2019

32,51 

Artikelnummer: 9951041172 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Lage und Boden

Aus Rubatsch Terlan kommen zwei Drittel, von der Lage Seehof in Kaltern kommt ein Drittel der Trauben. Rubatsch ist ein Südwesthang auf 250 m Meereshöhe mit sandigem Boden auf Porphyrverwitterungsgestein. Seehof liegt auf 250 m Meereshöhe mit Seeblick und lehmigem Kalkschotter als Untergrund. Rubatsch bringt Feinheit und Eleganz, Seehof gibt Kraft und Struktur.

Ausbau

Die Maischegärung erfolgte im Holzbottich, spontan mit traubeneigenen Hefen. Zwei Wochen Mazerationszeit mit täglichem Untertauchen des Tresterkuchens erlaubten eine behutsame Extraktion von Farb- und Gerbstoffen. Nach sechzehnmonatiger Reifung in Barriques, wobei nur jedes fünfte Fass neu war.

Farbe

Dichtes Violettrot, schwarz im Kern mit minimalen Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.

Nase

Der 2019er Lagrein Rubatsch verströmt einen intensiven Duft nach Brombeeren, Holunderbeeren, Sauerkirschen, außerdem ein Hauch Süßholz und Vanille. Begleitet werden die charmanten Aromen von anregenden grünen und erdigen Noten, die an Waldboden, Tanne, grüne Paprika und Cassisblätter denken lassen. Florale Anklänge von Veilchen und wilden Rosen runden das ansprechende Duftbild feminin ab.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich saftig, angenehm, zugänglich. Die duftigen und floralen Noten treten am Gaumen fast noch stärker hervor als in der Nase. Die oft etwas robuste Rebsorte Lagrein präsentiert sich mit charmanter Frucht und harmoniert in diesem jugendlichen Stadium am besten zu intensiven Brat- und Schmorgerichten.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Steinpilzravioli mit Kräutersoße
  • Rinderrücken vom Grill mit Ratatouille-Gemüse
  • Entenkeule knusprig gegrillt mit Brombeersauce und Rosmarin-Gnocchi

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013