Winery

Réserve del Conte IGT 2019

18,50 

Incl. VAT.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)
Réserve del Conte IGT 2019

18,50 

SKU: 9951041171 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Location and soil

Manincor and Panholzerhof, both south-eastern slopes at 250 m above sea level with lake views, with strong, sandy loam soils, interspersed with limestone gravel and other glacial rock deposits. These vineyards are among the warmest sites in South Tyrol and are predestined for great red wines.

Expansion

Each batch was pressed separately, always with mash fermentation, partly spontaneously with the grape's own yeasts in wooden, concrete and stainless steel vats. The maceration lasted ten days and was done gently. It was only macerated once a day to obtain fine-grained, filigree tannins. Freshness and finesse are the top priorities. The twelve months of ageing were entirely in wooden barrels of various sizes.

Color

Dense cherry red with delicate purple reflections.

Nose

The 2019 Réserve del Conte seduces on the nose with fruity and floral hints of blueberries, sour cherries, wild strawberries, violets, ivy and roses. Fine hints of cinnamon, star anise and vanilla can also be detected after a longer opening. The whole is framed in a deep minerality and stony note reminiscent of graphite.

Palate

On the palate, it is fruity, almost light-bodied and elegant. Its structure is velvety and polished. A wine that awakens the desire to drink, best slightly chilled with uncomplicated and down-to-earth cuisine.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Poulard breast with roasted South Tyrolean bacon and pearl barley vegetables
  • Lasagne with fried eggplants
  • Mild cheeses such as Provolone, Taleggio with figs

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Weingut

Réserve del Conte IGT 2019

18,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Réserve del Conte IGT 2019

18,50 

Artikelnummer: 9951041171 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Lage und Boden

Manincor und Panholzerhof, beides Südosthänge auf 250 m Meereshöhe mit Seeblick, mit kräftigen, sandigen Lehmböden, von Kalkschotter und anderen Gletschergesteinsablagerungen durchzogen. Diese Weinberge gehören zu den wärmsten Lagen Südtirols und sind prädestiniert für große Rotweine.

Ausbau

Jede Charge wurde separat gekeltert, immer mit Maischegärung, zum Teil spontan mit traubeneigenen Hefen in Holz-, Beton- und Edelstahlbottichen. Die Mazeration dauerte zehn Tage und erfolgte behutsam. Es wurde nur einmal am Tag getaucht, um feinkörnige, filigrane Tannine zu erhalten. Frische und Finesse stehen als Ziel an oberster Stelle. Der zwölfmonatige Holzausbau erfolgte zur Gänze in Holzfässern verschiedener Größe.

Farbe

Dichtes Kirschrot mit zarten purpurnen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2019er Réserve del Conte verführt in der Nase mit fruchtigen und floralen Anklängen, die an Blaubeeren, Sauerkirschen, Walderdbeeren, Veilchen, Efeu und Rosen erinnern. Feine Anklänge von Zimt, Sternanis und Vanille sind nach längerer Öffnung ebenfalls zu erkennen. Das Ganze ist eingefasst in eine tiefgründige Mineralität und steinige Note, die an Graphit erinnert.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen präsentiert er sich fruchtbetont, fast leichtgewichtig und elegant. Seine Struktur ist samtig und abgeschliffen. Ein Wein, der die Trinklust weckt, am besten leicht gekühlt zu unkomplizierter und bodenständiger Küche.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Poulardenbrust mit geröstetem Südtiroler Speck und Perlgraupengemüse
  • Lasagne mit gebratenen Auberginen
  • Milde Käse wie z. B. Provolone, Taleggio mit Feigen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013