Winery

Réserve del Conte IGT 2016 5000ml

173,04 

Incl. VAT.
(34,61  / 1000 ml)

The cuvée is soft and warm on the palate, the tannin is silky, the dense dark fruit is juicy and ripe. The wine appears ripe and juicy with a peppery note reminiscent of liquorice, which becomes more present the longer the wine is in the glass.

Out of stock

SKU: 9911041134 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 23.05.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Lagrein 35%, Merlot 40% and Cabernet 25% from the Manincor and Panholzerhof sites. These are south-eastern slopes at around 250 metres with sandy loam or chalky gravel and glacial weathered soils. Separate fermentation of destemmed berries in wooden vats, concrete and stainless steel over ten days, then twelve months of ageing in used barriques.

Color

brilliant ruby red

Nose

The Reserve del Conte opens with a barely perceptible spontaneous fermentation note in the form of a light tar aroma, which quickly makes way for dark and red berries, some plum, cherry, cassis, herbs and a slightly vegetal component from the Cabernet Franc. The wine appears ripe and juicy with a peppery note reminiscent of liquorice, which becomes more present the longer the wine is in the glass.

Palate

In the mouth the Reserve A palate-pleaser and well worthy of a Conte. The cuvée is soft and warm on the palate, the tannin is silky, the dense dark fruit is juicy and ripe. There is a hint of vanilla and liquid chocolate next to an elegant touch of wood, which can be perceived into the long finish. For Graf Goëss-Enzenberg, this is the essence of the sites around the winery and Lake Kaltern. It is the successful balance of warmth and elegance as well as freshness and minerality.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Chanterelles with beef fillet tips on fresh tagliatelle
  • Saddle of hare with red wine pear and cranberries
  • Wild mushrooms and grilled aubergines with Parmigiano-Reggiano and thyme

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Weingut

Réserve del Conte IGT 2016 5000ml

173,04 

Inkl. MwSt.
(34,61  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Weich und warm liegt die Cuvée am Gaumen, seidig ist das Tannin, saftig und reif die dichte dunkle Frucht. Der Wein wirkt reif und saftig mit einer pfeffrigen und an Süßholz erinnernde Note, die präsenter wird, je länger der Wein im Glas steht.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9911041134 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.05.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Lagrein 35%, Merlot 40% und Cabernet 25% aus den Lagen Manincor und Panholzerhof. Es sind Südosthänge auf rund 250 Metern mit sandigem Lehm bzw. Kalkschotter und Gletscherverwitterungsböden. Separate Fermentation entrappter Beeren im Holzbottich, im Beton und Edelstahl über zehn Tage, dann zwölf Monate Ausbau im gebrauchten Barrique.

Farbe

brillantes Rubinrot

Nase

Die Reserve del Conte öffnet sich mit einer kaum spürbaren Spontanvergärungsnote in Form einer leichten Teeraromatik, die aber schnell Platz macht für dunkle und rote Beeren, etwas Zwetschge, Kirsche, Cassis, Kräuter und eine leicht vegetabile Komponente vom Cabernet Franc. Der Wein wirkt reif und saftig mit einer pfeffrigen und an Süßholz erinnernde Note, die präsenter wird, je länger der Wein im Glas steht.

Gaumen

Im Mund ist die Reserve ein Gaumenschmeichler und eines Conte durchaus würdig. Weich und warm liegt die Cuvée am Gaumen, seidig ist das Tannin, saftig und reif die dichte dunkle Frucht. Man findet einen Hauch von Vanille und flüssiger Schokolade neben einem eleganten Touch Holz, den man bis ins lange Finale hinein wahrnimmt. Für Graf Goëss-Enzenberg ist das die Essenz der Lagen rund um das Weingut und den Kalterer See. Es ist die gelungene Balance aus Wärme und Eleganz sowie Frische und Mineralität.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Pfifferlinge mit Rinderfiletspitzen auf frischen Tagliatelle
  • Hasenrücken mit Rotweinbirne und Preiselbeeren
  • Waldpilze und gegrillte Auberginen mit Parmigiano-Reggiano und Thymian

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013