Winery

Majulina IGT Toscana Rosso 2018 – Calafata

18,77 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Majulina IGT Toscana Rosso 2018 - Calafata

18,77 

SKU: 9911012011 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Calafata is not just a winery. In terms of wine, it should rather be called a cooperative. It is a social project and a catch basin for the socially disadvantaged or marginalized. Thus, one can also expect political statements here. On the back label as well as on the cork you can find "make wine not war" and "in ground we trust". Clear statements. Besides wine, they are also dedicated to the cultivation of vegetables and olives.
The Majulina comes from a 70-year-old vineyard in the middle of Lucca. Besides Sangiovese, the vineyard is also planted with Canaiolo, Ciliegiolo and Aleatico.

Color

Bright cherry red, violet reflections

Nose

An extremely floral and wild nose defines the Majulina of Calafata. A truly intensely fragrant wine. Ripe strawberry, wild cherries and red currants complement the multitude of violet and red flowers. Red pepper, a little juniper and sage add a breeze from the spice cabinet. Calafata succeeds in creating wines that make you smell them in the glass without any ambition. They directly trigger anticipation for the first sip and a great thirst. Wonderfully uncomplicated.

Palate

And it can seamlessly continue this feeling. This Cuvée is literally in the juice. What a fine structure. It is beautifully wrapped in silk. The pure fruit concentration flows straight as a die towards the palate. Without detours, without unnecessary coarse tannin or fruit sweetness it gets by. The tannins are wonderfully fine-grained and melt away. Light fruity, juicy, slim and .... empty is the glass.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Tomato casserole with feta, eggplant and olives
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Game goulash, spaetzle and creamed savoy cabbage
    (Wild)
  • Goose legs with red cabbage and napkin dumplings
    (Poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Agricola Calafata, Società Cooperativa Agricola Sociale, Piazzale Arrigoni 2, 55100 Lucca /Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 006

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Majulina IGT Toscana Rosso 2018 – Calafata”

Weingut

Majulina IGT Toscana Rosso 2018

18,50 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Hellfruchtig, saftig, schlank und …. Der Weinberg ist neben Sangiovese auch mit Canaiolo, Ciliegiolo und Aleatico bestockt.

Majulina IGT Toscana Rosso 2018

18,50 

Artikelnummer: 9911012011 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Calafata ist nicht einfach ein Weingut. In Sachen Wein sollte man es eher als Genossenschaft bezeichnen. Es ist ein soziales Projekt und Auffangbecken für sozial Benachteiligte oder Ausgegrenzte. Somit darf man hier auch mit politischen Statements rechnen. Sowohl auf dem, Rücketikett als auch dem Korken findet man „make wine not war“ und „in ground we trust“. Klare Statements also. Neben dem Wein widmet man sich auch dem Anbau von Gemüse und Oliven.

Der Majulina stammt von einem 70 Jahre alten Weinberg mitten in Lucca. Der Weinberg ist neben Sangiovese auch mit Canaiolo, Ciliegiolo und Aleatico bestockt.

Farbe

Helles Kirschrot, violette Reflexe

Nase

Eine äußerst florale und wilde Nase bestimmt den Majulina von Calafata. Ein wahrlich intensiv duftiger Wein. Reife Erdbeere, Wildkirschen und rote Johannisbeeren ergänzen die Vielzahl an violetten und roten Blüten. Roter Pfeffer, ein wenig Wacholder und Salbei ergänzen eine Brise aus dem Gewürzschrank. Calafata gelingt es, Weine zu schaffen, die einen ohne Ehrfrucht ins Glas riechen lassen. Sie lösen direkt Vorfreude auf den ersten Schluck und großen Durst aus. Herrlich unkompliziert.

Gaumen

Und an dieses Gefühl kann er nahtlos anknüpfen. Diese Cuvée steht förmlich im Saft. Welch feine Struktur. Er ist wunderschön in Seide gehüllt. Die pure Fruchtkonzentration fließt kerzengerade in Richtung Gaumen. Ohne Umwege, ohne unnötig grobes Tannin oder Fruchtsüße kommt er aus. Die Gerbstoffe sind herrlich feinkörnig und schmelzen dahin. Hellfruchtig, saftig, schlank und …. leer ist das Glas.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Tomatenauflauf mit Feta, Aubergine und Oliven
  • Wildgulasch, Spätzle und Rahmwirsing
  • Gänsekeulen mit Blaukraut und Serviettenknödel

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Agricola Calafata, Società Cooperativa Agricola Sociale, Piazzale Arrigoni 2, 55100 Lucca /Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 006