Mâcon-Vinzelles „Le Clos de Grand-Père“ 2018

27,51 

Incl. VAT.
(36,68  / 1000 ml)

Now this beautiful terroir is cultivated biodynamically and with the 2018 vintage it is once again part of the "Clos de Grand-Père", a vineyard that is very close to the brothers' hearts. The palate is fresh and creamy at the same time, the juicy fruit of the nose is paired with lively acidity, fine saltiness and accentuated spiciness.

Out of stock

SKU: 9950217038 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 23.03.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The Bret Brothers were able to take over a small area of 12 ares in 2014, which was adjacent to the "Clos de Grand-Père". Historically, it was part of the Clos, but was "detached" by inheritance division in the early twentieth century. Now this beautiful terroir is being worked biodynamically and, with the 2018 vintage, will once again be part of the "Clos de Grand-Père", a vineyard very close to the brothers' hearts. The vines, averaging 50 years old, are located below Pouilly-Vinzelles. An old Clos situated on a very stony lime vein, a legacy from their maternal grandfather.

Color

Brilliant light golden yellow with silvery lightening towards the rim.

Nose

The 2018 Macon-Vinzelle "Le Clos de Grand-Père" shows yellow fruit on the nose. Besides ripe pear, apple and lemon peel, notes of yeast, angelica and ginger come out of the glass. Everything is compactly framed in a precise minerality and a fine imprint of the previous wood barrel aging.

Palate

The palate seems fresh and creamy at the same time, the juicy fruit of the nose pairs with lively acidity, fine saltiness and accentuated spiciness. A wonderful food companion, which additionally stimulates the appetite with its fine tannin structure.

Enjoy decanted, not too cold from a large glass.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Gratin of artichoke bottoms with orange fillets and Chardonnay foam
  • Pike perch roasted on the skin with wine cabbage and shallot-butter sauce
  • Veal with morels and asparagus

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Bret Brothers/La Soufrandière, 125 rue Aux Bourgeois, 71680 Vinzelles / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Mâcon-Vinzelles „Le Clos de Grand-Père“ 2018

27,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(36,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Jetzt wird dieses wunderschöne Terroir biodynamisch bearbeitet und mit dem Jahrgang 2018 wieder Bestandteil des „Clos de Grand-Père“, einem Weinberg, der den Brüdern sehr am Herzen liegt. Der Gaumen wirkt frisch und zugleich cremig, die saftige Frucht der Nase paart sich mit lebendiger Säure, feiner Salzigkeit und betonter Würze.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9950217038 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.03.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Die Bret Brothers konnten 2014 eine kleine Fläche von 12 Ar übernehmen, die an den „Clos de Grand-Père“ angrenzte. Historisch war sie ein Bestandteil des Clos, wurde aber durch Erbteilung Anfang des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts „losgelöst“. Jetzt wird dieses wunderschöne Terroir biodynamisch bearbeitet und mit dem Jahrgang 2018 wieder Bestandteil des „Clos de Grand-Père“, einem Weinberg, der den Brüdern sehr am Herzen liegt. Die durchschnittlich 50-jährigen Reben befinden sich unterhalb von Pouilly-Vinzelles. Ein alter Clos, der auf einer sehr steinigen Kalkader liegt, ein Erbe des Großvaters mütterlicherseits.

Farbe

Strahlendes helles Goldgelb mit silbrigen Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.

Nase

Der 2018er Macon-Vinzelle “Le Clos de Grand-Père” zeigt sich gelbfruchtig in der Nase. Neben reifer Birne, Apfel und Zitronenschale dringen Noten von Hefe, Engelwurz und Ingwer aus dem Glas. Kompakt eingefasst ist alles in eine präzise Mineralität und eine feine Prägung des vorangegangenen Holzfassausbaus.

Gaumen

Der Gaumen wirkt frisch und zugleich cremig, die saftige Frucht der Nase paart sich mit lebendiger Säure, feiner Salzigkeit und betonter Würze. Ein wunderbarer Speisenbegleiter, der den Appetit mit seiner feinen Gerbstoffstruktur noch zusätzlich anregt.

Dekantiert, nicht zu kalt aus einem großen Glas genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Gratin von Artischockenböden mit Orangenfilets und Chardonnay-Schaum
  • Zander auf der Haut gebraten mit Weinkraut und Schalotten-Butter-Sauce
  • Kalbfleisch mit Morcheln und Spargel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Bret Brothers/La Soufrandière, 125 rue Aux Bourgeois, 71680 Vinzelles / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01