Mâcon-Igé Climat „Les Vernayes“ 2019 – Bret Brothers

20,29 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Mâcon-Igé Climat "Les Vernayes" 2019 - Bret Brothers

20,29 

SKU: 9950217538 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 17.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Behind Bret Brothers is the La Soufrandière winery of the Bret family. Under the name Bret Brothers, they market wines that are produced from purchased grapes. Harvesting and processing as well as partly also the vineyard work is done by the family and their team.
The parcel in the village of Igé faces east and stands at 220 metres altitude with 20% slope. The soils are rich and have a high lime content. The vine age is between 20 and 30 years. The ageing is 80% in tank and 20% in 228l barrels.  

Color

Sparkling golden yellow, green reflections

Nose

Clear, puristic nose. Despite the southern location in the Mâconnais and the warmer climate there, it appears chalky, stony and cool. Wet stone, fresh herbs and lime zest dominate the nose. Some spray and oyster shell put the Mâcon-Igé in the maritime corner. Overall, it comes across as polished and refined, racy and straightforward. Some unripe stone fruit is also discreetly perceptible.

Palate

On the palate, it seamlessly continues the sensory impressions gained. Provided with a nice phenolic and a thus punchy mouthfeel, it pushes properly. Mineral, precise and once again cool in appearance, it also shows a decent yellow fruitiness. The silky tooth feel is also a testament to this stony note. Also the thought of the sea comes out here again. On the palate it is present for a long time and shows itself positively restrained.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Bean stew with bacon and peas
    (Meat)
  • Fried Norway lobster, fregola sarda, basil, almonds
    (Seafood)
  • Pearl barley risotto with autumn trumpets and parsley pesto
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Bret Brothers/La Soufrandière, 125 rue Aux Bourgeois, 71680 Vinzelles / France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mâcon-Igé Climat „Les Vernayes“ 2019 – Bret Brothers”

Mâcon-Igé Climat „Les Vernayes“ 2019

20,29 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Mâcon-Igé Climat „Les Vernayes“ 2019

20,29 

Artikelnummer: 9950217538 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 17.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Hinter Bret Brothers steht das Weingut La Soufrandière der Familie Bret. Unter dem Namen Bret Brothers vermarkten sie Weine, die aus dem Zukauf von Trauben erzeugt werden. Ernte und Weiterverarbeitung sowie teilweise auch die Weinbergsarbeit erfolgt durch die Familie und ihr Team.
Die Parzelle im Dorf Igé ist nach Osten orientiert und steht auf 220 Höhenmetern mit 20% Steigung. Die Böden sind reichhaltig und weisen einen hohen Kalkanteil auf. Das Rebalter ist zwischen 20 und 30 Jahren. der Ausbau erfolgt zu 80% im Tank und 20% in 228l-Fässern.  

Farbe

Funkelndes Goldgelb, grüne Reflexe

Nase

Klare, puristische Nase. Trotz der südlichen Lage im Mâconnais und dem dort wärmeren Klima wirkt er kalkig, steinig und kühl. Nasser Stein, frische Kräuter und Limettenabrieb dominieren in der Nase. Etwas Gischt und Austernschale stellen den Mâcon-Igé in die maritime Ecke. Insgesamt wirkt er geschliffen und fein, rassig und geradlinig. Auch etwas unreifes Steinobst ist dezent wahrzunehmen.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen knüpft er nahtlos an die gewonnen, sensorischen Eindrücke an. Mit einer schönen Phenolik und einem dadurch druckvollen Mundgefühl versehen, schiebt er ordentlich an. Mineralisch, präzise und erneut kühl anmutend zeigt er zusätzlich eine ordentliche Gelbfruchtigkeit. Auch das seidige Zahngefühl zeugt von dieser steinigen Note. Auch der Gedanke an das Meer kommt hier wieder hervor. Am Gaumen ist er lange präsent und zeigt sich positiv zurückhaltend.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Bohneneintopf mit Speck und Erbsen
    (Fleisch)
  • Gebratener Kaisergranat, Fregola Sarda, Basilikum, Mandeln
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Perlgraupen-Risotto mit Herbsttrompeten und Petersilien-Pesto
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Bret Brothers/La Soufrandière, 125 rue Aux Bourgeois, 71680 Vinzelles / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Mâcon-Igé Climat „Les Vernayes“ 2019“