Lucido Catarratto Terre Siciliane IGP 2019 – Marco de Bartoli

11,66 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(15,55  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Lucido Catarratto Terre Siciliane IGP 2019 - Marco de Bartoli

11,66 

SKU: 9911206057 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 18.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Catarratto is Sicily's most white grape variety, of which, as is so often the case, different clones exist. The Lucido is from the Catarratto bianco lucido i which translates as "luminous" or "radiant" and is clearly reflected in the calyx. Planted in 2000, the grapes were harvested in the second half of September, the whole clusters are pressed and the free-run juice then ferments spontaneously in steel where it sits on the fine lees until bottling after seven months. De Bartoli's dry wines are given minimal doses of sulphur before bottling.

Color

Pale straw yellow with green reflections and silver fading rim.

Nose

Marco de Bartoli's 2019 Lucido combines fruit, herbal spice and minerality into an olfactory isosceles triangle. Sage, wild chamomile and laurel mingle with floral notes of orange blossom, lilac and broom and are fruitily underpinned by citrus aromas of cedros and green mandarin. An exceptionally calm and closed appearance in the goblet.

Mouth

In the nose juicy with citrusy filigree playfulness and vertical drinking draught. With a good grip on the palate, it combines fine melting with noble phenolic. This contours it in dialogue with the ripe, vertical acidity as a taut drink of sinewy stature with a chalky cool finish. Straight Catarratto without ornamentation!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salad of steamed cime di rapa with anchovy, chilli and garlic
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Red mullet with apple and camomile in sherry beurre blanc
    (Fish)
  • Fried chicken with bagna cauda sauce
    (Poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Marco de Bartoli, Contrada Fornara Samperi 292, 91025 Marsala-Sicily / Italy

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lucido Catarratto Terre Siciliane IGP 2019 – Marco de Bartoli”

Lucido Catarratto Terre Siciliane IGP 2019 – Marco de Bartoli

11,66 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(15,55  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Lucido Catarratto Terre Siciliane IGP 2019 – Marco de Bartoli

11,66 

Artikelnummer: 9911206057 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die Catarratto ist Siziliens meiste weiße Rebsorte, von der wie so oft verschiedene Klonen existieren. Der Lucido ist von der Catarratto bianco lucido i was übersetzt „leuchtend“ oder „strahlend“ bedeutet und sich im Kelche klar spiegelt. Gepflanzt im Jahre 2000 wurden die Trauben in der zweiten Septemberhälfte gelesen, die ganzen Trauben werden gepresst und der freilaufende Saft vergärt anschließend spontan im Stahl, wo er bis zur Füllung nach sieben Monaten auf der Feinhefe liegt. Die trockenen Weine von de Bartoli werden vor der Füllung mit nur minimalen Schwefeldosen versehen.

Farbe

Helles Strohgelb mit grünen Reflexionen und silbern auslaufendem Rand.

Nase

Der 2019 Lucido von Marco de Bartoli vereint Frucht, Kräuterwürze und Mineralik zu einem olfaktorisch gleichschenkligen Dreieck. Salbei, wilde Kamille und Lorbeer mischen sich mit floralen Noten nach Orangenblüte, Flieder und Ginster und werden fruchtig unterfüttert von Zitrusaromen nach Cedros und grünen Mandarinen. Ein ausgenommen ruhiger und geschlossener Auftritt im Kelch.

Mund

Im Antrunk saftig mit zitrisch filigraner Verspieltheit und und vertikalem Trinkzug. Mit ordentlichem Grip am Gaumen verbindet er feinen Schmelz mit nobler Phenolik. Die konturiert ihn im Dialog mit der reifen, vertikalen Säure als straffen Trunk sehniger Statur mit kreidig kühlem Nachhall. Gradliniger Catarratto ohne Zierrat!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salat von gedünstetem Cime di Rapa mit Sardelle, Chili und Knoblauch
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Rotbarbe mit Apfel und Kamille in Sherry-Beurre blanc
    (Fisch)
  • Gebratenes Huhn mit Bagna Cauda-Sauce
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Marco de Bartoli, Contrada Fornara Samperi 292, 91025 Marsala-Sicily / Italy

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Lucido Catarratto Terre Siciliane IGP 2019 – Marco de Bartoli“