Los Tres Dones – The Three Gifts 2018 – Valdemonjas

35,53 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Los Tres Dones - The Three Gifts 2018 - Valdemonjas

35,53 

SKU: 9930001252 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Concentrated Tempranillo grapes from the best hillside vineyards Anfiteatro and Patio of the winery are made with the hundred-year-old vines from Nogal de la Valera in La Horra (Burgos) united. Maceration and fermentation take place in small concrete tanks. Subsequently, the aging takes place in French oak for 17 months.

Color

Bright purple, violet reflexes

Nose

The start makes a mixture of pepper, roasted coffee and warm leather. This spice is still complemented by cocoa and some roasted aromas. The wood seems perfectly embedded in the fragrance. Dark cherry, blackberry and plums spread out. A little Mediterranean herbs and black olives complete this deep dark aroma picture. Some coconut can be guessed and gives conclusions about the more intense toasting of the barrels.

Palate

Seamlessly it ties to these sensory impressions also at the palate. The cornucopia of dark fruits pours out generously. The spice recedes somewhat into the background. Only cocoa and coconut are still discreetly noticeable. A slight spiciness resonates. Wood and tannin are wonderfully balanced and very harmoniously integrated into the overall picture. Juicy and taut at the same time it shows itself in the finish. The aroma nails itself endlessly on the palate.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Wild boar ragout, fregola sarda, roasted hazelnuts
    (Wild)
  • Tomahawk steak from the charcoal grill, oven vegetables, rosemary potatoes
    (Meat)
  • Saddle of lamb with nut crust, bacon beans, potato noodles, oriental jus
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Valdemonjas, c/ Antonio Machado 14 1ºD, 47008 Valladolid / Spain, Organic certificate: ES-ECO-016-CL

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Los Tres Dones – The Three Gifts 2018 – Valdemonjas”

Weingut

Los Tres Dones – The Three Gifts 2018 – Valdemonjas

35,53 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Los Tres Dones – The Three Gifts 2018 – Valdemonjas

35,53 

Artikelnummer: 9930001252 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Konzentierte Tempranillo-Trauben von den besten Hanglagen Anfiteatro und Patio des Weinguts werden mit den hundertjährigen Reben aus Nogal de la Valera in La Horra (Burgos) vereint. Mazeration und Gärung erfolgt in kleinen Betontanks. Im Anschluss erfolgt der Ausbau in französischer Eiche für 17 Monate.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Purpur, violette Reflexe

Nase

Den Auftakt macht eine Mischung aus Pfeffer, geröstetem Kaffee und warmem Leder. Diese Würze wird noch durch Kakao und etwas Röstaromen ergänzt. Das Holz wirkt perfekt in den Duft eingebettet. Dunkle Kirsche, Brombeere und Pflaumen breiten sich aus. Ein wenig mediterrane Kräuter und schwarze Oliven ergänzen dieses tiefdunkle Aromenbild. Etwas Kokosnuss lässt sich erahnen und ergibt Rückschlüsse über das intensivere Toasting der Fässer.

Gaumen

Nahtlos knüpft er an diese sensorischen Eindrücke auch am Gaumen an. Das Füllhorn an dunklen Früchten ergießt sich großzügig. Die Würze tritt etwas in den Hintergrund. Lediglich Kakao und Kokosnuss sind noch dezent spürbar. Eine leichte Schärfe schwingt dabei mit. Holz und Tannin sind herrlich in Balance und sehr stimmig im Gesamtbild integriert. Saftig und straff zugleich zeigt er sich im Abgang. Die Aromatik nagelt sich gefühlt unendlich am Gaumen fest.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Wildschweinragout, Fregola Sarda, geröstete Haselnüsse
    (Wild)
  • Tomahawk-Steak vom Holzkohlegrill, Ofengemüse, Rosmarinkartoffeln
    (Fleisch)
  • Lammrücken unter der Nusskruste, Speckbohnen, Schupfnudeln, orientalische Jus
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Valdemonjas, c/ Antonio Machado 14 1ºD, 47008 Valladolid / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-016-CL

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Los Tres Dones – The Three Gifts 2018 – Valdemonjas“