Les Picasses 2016 – Château de Coulaine

23,85 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(31,80  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Les Picasses 2016 - Château de Coulaine

23,85 

SKU: 9910402022 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The 35-year-old vines for Les Picasses are planted on the mythical terroir of the hill of the same name in the commune of Beaumont-en-Véron on limestone and yellow sandstone. Les Picasses has an exact north-south exposure, the 2.4 hectares of this cuvée are located in plots on the crest as well as on the south-facing slope and always have full sun exposure. The grapes are harvested by hand and ferment spontaneously with their own yeasts in concrete. Malolactic fermentation takes place during ageing in 400 litre barrels (1/3 new wood and 1/3 first and second growth), where the wine matures for 11 months until it is bottled unfined and unfiltered with low sulphur additions.

Color

Ruby red with purple reflections.

Nose

The nose is extremely flirtatious and entices with lascivious cherry fruit accompanied by gorgeous raspberries in their manifestations of fruit, leaf and seeds. Vegetal notes such as boxwood and hollyhock in the top notes are spicily grounded by black pepper, bay leaf, piment d'Espelette and delicately smoky notes. Lascivious Cabernet franc with fruity nature.

Mouth

The melange of joyful fruit, compact, tightly woven tannin and cool limestone minerality are gripping, almost drying on the palate, and result in immediate torrent-like salivation. The overall appearance is by no means bolide, but fine and well-balanced with rapid drinking as the overriding premise. A wine, which one must absolutely describe as humorous due to its high fun factor.
Tasting note from from 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The 35-year-old vines for Les Picasses are planted on the mythical terroir of the hill of the same name in the commune of Beaumont-en-Véron on limestone and yellow sandstone. Les Picasses has an exact north-south exposure, the 2.4 hectares of this cuvée are located in plots on the crest as well as on the south-facing slope and always have full sun exposure. The grapes are harvested by hand and ferment spontaneously with their own yeasts in concrete. Malolactic fermentation takes place during ageing in 400 litre barrels (1/3 new wood and 1/3 first and second growth), where the wine matures for 11 months until it is bottled unfined and unfiltered with low sulphur additions.

Color

Ruby red with purple reflections.

Nose

The nose is extremely flirtatious and entices with lascivious cherry fruit accompanied by gorgeous raspberries in their manifestations of fruit, leaf and seeds. Vegetal notes such as boxwood and hollyhock in the top notes are spicily grounded by black pepper, bay leaf, piment d'Espelette and delicately smoky notes. Lascivious Cabernet franc with fruity nature.

Mouth

The melange of joyful fruit, compact, tightly woven tannin and cool limestone minerality are gripping, almost drying on the palate, and result in immediate torrent-like salivation. The overall appearance is by no means bolide, but fine and well-balanced with rapid drinking as the overriding premise. A wine, which one must absolutely describe as humorous due to its high fun factor.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Eggplant with fish fragrance Sichuan style
    (Fish)
  • Soy Lacquered Lotte on Pak Choy and Shii Take
    (Fish)
  • Venison medallions with bay cherries and buttered consommé with black pepper
    (Wild)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Chateau de Coulaine, 2 rue de Coulaine, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Picasses 2016 – Château de Coulaine”

Les Picasses 2016 – Château de Coulaine

23,85 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(31,80  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Les Picasses 2016 – Château de Coulaine

23,85 

Artikelnummer: 9910402022 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die 35 Jahre alten Reben für den Les Picasses stehen auf dem mythischen Terroir des gleichnamigen Hügels in der Gemeinde Beaumont-en-Véron auf Kalk und gelbem Sandstein. Les Picasses hat eine genaue Nord-Südausrichtung, die 2,4 Hektar dieser Cuvée befinden sich in Parzellen an der Kuppe sowie am Südhang und haben stets volle Sonneneinstrahlung. Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen und vergären spontan mit eigenen Hefen im Beton. Die malolaktische Gärung erfolgt während des Ausbaus in 400 Liter Fässern (1/3 neues Holz sowie 1/3 Erst- und Zweitbelegung), in denen der Wein 11 Monate reift, bis er ungeschönt und unfiltriert mit geringer Schwefelzugabe gefüllt wird.

Farbe

Rubinrot mit purpurnen Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase ist äußerst kokett und lockt mit lasziver Kirschfrucht, die von herrlichen Himbeeren in ihren Erscheinungsformen wie Frucht, Blatt und Kernen begleitet wird. Vegetabile Noten wie Buchsbaum und Stockrosen in der Kopfnote werden würzig geerdet von schwarzem Pfeffer, Lorbeer, Piment d’Espelette und zart rauchigen Noten. Lasziver Cabernet franc mit fruchtigem Naturell.

Mund

Die Melange aus freudvoller Frucht, kompaktem, engmaschigem Gerbstoff und der kühlen Kalkstein-Mineralik sind am Gaumen packend, fast trocknend, und haben sofortigen sturzbachartigen Speichelfluss zur Folge. Der Gesamtauftritt ist dabei keineswegs bolide, sondern fein und wohlbalanciert mit rasantem Trinkzug als oberster Prämisse. Ein Wein, dem man auf Grund seines hohen Spaßfaktors unbedingt als humorvoll bezeichnen muss.
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die 35 Jahre alten Reben für den Les Picasses stehen auf dem mythischen Terroir des gleichnamigen Hügels in der Gemeinde Beaumont-en-Véron auf Kalk und gelbem Sandstein. Les Picasses hat eine genaue Nord-Südausrichtung, die 2,4 Hektar dieser Cuvée befinden sich in Parzellen an der Kuppe sowie am Südhang und haben stets volle Sonneneinstrahlung. Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen und vergären spontan mit eigenen Hefen im Beton. Die malolaktische Gärung erfolgt während des Ausbaus in 400 Liter Fässern (1/3 neues Holz sowie 1/3 Erst- und Zweitbelegung), in denen der Wein 11 Monate reift, bis er ungeschönt und unfiltriert mit geringer Schwefelzugabe gefüllt wird.

Farbe

Rubinrot mit purpurnen Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase ist äußerst kokett und lockt mit lasziver Kirschfrucht, die von herrlichen Himbeeren in ihren Erscheinungsformen wie Frucht, Blatt und Kernen begleitet wird. Vegetabile Noten wie Buchsbaum und Stockrosen in der Kopfnote werden würzig geerdet von schwarzem Pfeffer, Lorbeer, Piment d’Espelette und zart rauchigen Noten. Lasziver Cabernet franc mit fruchtigem Naturell.

Mund

Die Melange aus freudvoller Frucht, kompaktem, engmaschigem Gerbstoff und der kühlen Kalkstein-Mineralik sind am Gaumen packend, fast trocknend, und haben sofortigen sturzbachartigen Speichelfluss zur Folge. Der Gesamtauftritt ist dabei keineswegs bolide, sondern fein und wohlbalanciert mit rasantem Trinkzug als oberster Prämisse. Ein Wein, dem man auf Grund seines hohen Spaßfaktors unbedingt als humorvoll bezeichnen muss.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Auberginen mit Fisch Duft Sichuan Art
    (Fisch)
  • Soja Lackierte Lotte auf Pak Choy und Shii Take
    (Fisch)
  • Rehmedaillons mit Lorbeer Kirschen und gebutterter Consommé mit schwarzem Pfeffer
    (Wild)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Chateau de Coulaine, 2 rue de Coulaine, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Les Picasses 2016 – Château de Coulaine“