Winery

Les Crayères Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet

88,31 

Includes 19% MwSt.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920400074 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Tasting note from from 25.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Les Crayères is the first single-vineyard champagne of Benoit Marguet and came 2008 for the first time on the market. Located one escalation level above the Ambonnay, it is grown without exception in the Lieu dit of the same name in Ambonnay. Fermented in wood, it went through malolactic fermentation like all Marguet wines. This year, a proportionally higher batch of newer barrels (two to five years) was used.
Since 2010, the plants have been ploughed manually by horse. It works with minimal intervention, no pumping and little to no use of sulphur.
The 2015 Les Crayères Grand Cru Extra Brut is a blend of 58% Pinot Noir and 42% Chardonnay. Tirage on 13 July 2016, disgorged in March 2020. 16 mg of SO2 were added and bottled without shipping dosage with 0 grams of residual sugar.

Color:

Light lemon yellow with green reflexes, silver tapered rim and restrained perlage.

Nose:

Citrus oil, the whiteness of lemon, wet chalk and cold river pebbles, oyster shells and lime zest along with grapefruit and Passe Pierre seaweed. This initially unusual conglomeration outlines the idiosyncratic and layered nose of the 2015 Les Crayères, which Benoit Marguet produces in small batches. It oscillates between citrus and saline aromas and, thanks to the long lees ageing, is blessed with the scent of fluffy yeast rolls and a gentle bass from the barrel.

Mouth:

On the palate, the 2015 Les Crayères sparkles with an elegant mousse of fine bubbles. The autolysis notes of yeast pastry and brioche are nuttily underpinned by delicately salted hazelnuts and chalky minerality, which gives it its distinctive grip. With sublime depth and high inner tension, it builds gentle pressure on the palate and shows its aristocratic side from the entire habitus. Perfectly formed without small talk, instead with attitude and format. In the reverberation with aparter fruit and saline finish it demands for appropriate kitchen on eye level.

Food recommendations by Sebastian Bordthäuser:

  • Scalloped leek with sauce gribiche
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Turbot tempura with yuzu butter
    (Fish)
  • Rabbit with orange and fennel in saffron from the oven
    (Wild)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Crayères Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet”

Weingut

Les Crayères Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet

88,31 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920400074 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der Les Crayères ist der erste Einzellagen Champagner von Benoit Marguet und kam 2008 erstmals auf den Markt. Eine Eskalationsstufe über dem Ambonnay angesiedelt ist er  ausnahmslos im gleichnamigem Lieu dit in Ambonnay gewachsen. Vergoren im Holz durchlief er wie alle Weine Marguets die malolaktische Gärung. In diesem Jahr kam eine proportional höhere Charge neuerer Fässer (zwei bis fünf Jahre) zum Einsatz.
Seit 2010 werden die Anlagen manuell mit dem Pferd gepflügt. Er arbeitet mit minimalen Eingriffen, ohne Pumpen und mit geringem bis gar keinem Schwefeleinsatz.
Der 2015 Les Crayères Grand Cru Extra Brut ist eine Cuvée aus 58% Pinot Noir und 42% Chardonnay. Tirage am 13. Juli 2016, degorgiert im März 2020. Es wurden 16 mg SO2 zugegeben und ohne Versand-Dosage mit 0 Gramm Restzucker gefüllt.

Farbe:

Helles Zitronengelb mit grünen Reflexen, silbern auslaufendem Rand und zurückhaltender Perlage.

Nase:

Zitrusöl, das Weiße der Zitrone, nasse Tafelkreide und kalter Flusskiesel, Austernschalen und Limettenabrieb nebst Grapefruit und Passe Pierre-Algen. Dieses zunächst ungewöhnliche Konglomerat umreißt die eigentümliche und vielschichtige Nase des 2015 Les Crayères, den Benoit Marguet in Kleinstauflage produziert. Sie oszilliert zwischen zitrischen und salinen Aromen und ist dank des langen Hefelagers mit dem Duft nach flauschigem Hefeweckmännern und einem sanftem Bass vom Fass gesegnet.

Mund:

Im Antrunk mit elegant feinperligem Mousseux, dass den 2015 Les Crayères am Gaumen förmlich funkeln lässt. Die Autolysenoten nach Hefegebäck und Brioche sind nussig unterlegt von zart gesalzenen Haselnüssen und kreidiger Mineralik, die ihm seinen aparten Grip verleiht. Mit sublimer Tiefe und hoher innerer Spannung baut er sanften Druck am Gaumen auf und zeigt sich vom gesamten Habitus von seiner aristokratischen Seite. Formvollendet ohne Small Talk, statt dessen mit Haltung und Format. Im Nachhall mit aparter Frucht und salinem Finish verlangt er nach entsprechender Küche auf Augenhöhe.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser:

  • Geflämmter Lauch mit Sauce Gribiche
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Tempura vom Steinbutt mit Yuzu-Butter
    (Fisch)
  • Kaninchen mit Orange und Fenchel in Safran aus dem Ofen
    (Wild)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Les Crayères Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet“