Le Verger 2018 1500ml – Luneau-Papin

22,33 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Le Verger 2018 1500ml - Luneau-Papin

22,33 

SKU: 9950407002 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 04.07.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

This Muscadet de Sèvre et Maine from the Melon de Bourgogne variety comes from a vineyard planted in 1998 in the village of La Chapelle Heulin. The soil is characterized by slate. Le Verger is the cadastral name of the vineyard parcel, it means something like Orchard and was the inspiration for the label depicting the seduction of Adam by Eve in the Garden of Eden.
The grapes, harvested by hand, were pressed in a pneumatic press, the strength and duration of pressing being adapted to the vintage. This was followed by spontaneous fermentation with natural yeasts, then fermentation and aging on the lees in underground, glass-lined cement cuves for seven months. No racking until bottling in April 2019.

Color

intense straw yellow

Nose

Even though the label and also the name of the wine can suggest it, it is far less the ripe fruits that characterize this wine than stone, iodine and herbs. For sure, one finds a green or even yellow apple in the bouquet, but above all slightly smoky flint, a salt lemon as well as a bunch of freshly picked garden herbs.

Palate

On the palate this is a Muscadet par excellence. The Le Verger grabs you with its concise yet ripe acidity, but at the same time delivers what the term sur Lie circumscribes. The yeast storage provides a fine creaminess and silkiness on the palate. Here, too, the Melon de Bourgogne grape variety combines citrus aromas with those of green and yellow stone fruit, of quite a lot of smoky rock with a foreboding sea breeze blowing over the vineyards. Here it is all about freshness, clarity and precision - and yet the Muscadet not a seductive sensual side.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Breton oysters
    (Seafood)
  • Salt-crusted gilthead with steamed fennel vegetables
    (Fish)
  • California rolls
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Luneau-Papin, 3 La Grangee, 44430 Le Landreau / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Le Verger 2018 1500ml – Luneau-Papin”

Weingut

Le Verger 2018 1500ml – Luneau-Papin

22,33 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Le Verger 2018 1500ml – Luneau-Papin

22,33 

Artikelnummer: 9950407002 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 04.07.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Dieser Muscadet de Sèvre et Maine aus der Sorte Melon de Bourgogne stammt aus einem 1998 gepflanzten Weinberg im Dorf La Chapelle Heulin. Der Boden ist geprägt von Schiefer. Le Verger ist der Katastername der Weinbauparzelle, er bedeutet so viel wie Obstgarten und war die Inspiration für das Etikett mit der Darstellung der Verführung Adams durch Eva im Garten Eden.
Die von Hand gelesenen Trauben wurden in einer pneumatischen Presse gepresst, wobei Stärke und Dauer der Pressung dem jeweiligen Jahrgang angepasst wurden. Es folgte die Spontanvergärung mit natürlichen Hefen, danach die Gärung und Reifung auf der Hefe in unterirdischen, mit Glas ausgekleideten Zement-Cuves für sieben Monate. Kein Abstich bis zur Abfüllung in Flaschen im April 2019.

Farbe

intensives Strohgelb

Nase

Auch wenn das Etikett und auch der Name des Weins es suggerieren können, sind es doch weit weniger die reifen Früchte, die diesen Wein prägen, als Stein, Jod und Kräuter. Ganz sicher findet man im Duft einen grünen oder auch gelben Apfel, vor allem aber leicht rauchigen Feuerstein, eine Salzzitrone sowie einen Bund frisch gepflückter Gartenkräuter.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist dies ein Muscadet par excellence. Der Le Verger packt zu mit seiner prägnanten und doch reifen Säure, liefert aber gleichzeitig das, was der Begriff sur Lie umschreibt. Das Hefelager sorgt für eine feine Cremigkeit und Seidigkeit am Gaumen. Die Rebsorte Melon de Bourgogne verbindet auch hier die Zitrusaromen mit jenen von grünem und gelbem Kernobst, von recht viel rauchigem Gestein mit einer erahnten Meeresbrise, die über die Weinberge weht. Hier geht es um Frische, Klarheit und Präzision – und doch fehlt dem Muscadet nicht eine verführerische sinnliche Seite.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Bretonische Austern
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Dorade in der Salzkruste mit gedünstetem Fenchelgemüse
    (Fisch)
  • California Rolls
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Luneau-Papin, 3 La Grangee, 44430 Le Landreau / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Le Verger 2018 1500ml – Luneau-Papin“