Winery

Le Mont demi sec 2019 – Huet

39,58 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(52,77  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays

In stock

Le Mont demi sec 2019 - Huet

39,58 

SKU: 9950401217 Regionen: , Weingut:
(1 customer review)

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 27.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Unlike the other two sites of Domaine Huet, Le Mont offers flint as a base. The loamy overlay then unites the three sites again. Le Mont is exposed to the south and extends over nine hectares.
Flint, also known as silex, is a unique feature of the Loire, and provides excellent conditions for both Chenin blanc and Sauvignon blanc.

Color

Brilliant straw yellow, delicate green reflections

Nose

Clearly more expressive than the dry variant of this vineyard. The flinty soil is sensory in the stony-smoky. White peach, pear and mandarin pave their way. A little seawater and oyster shell are also perceptible as well as some coriander. But above all it seems puristic, profound and delicate.
A certain fruit sweetness can be sensed in the nose and reminds of German Riesling Spätlese.

Palate

On the palate, it reveals all its skills. Delicate residual sweetness of 16g/l combines pleasantly with acidity and minerality. This symbiosis escalates into a beautiful melting. For this style of wine, residual sweetness and acidity in combination are essential. So balanced and underpinned by cool, stony notes, it also picks up all wine drinkers who would otherwise supposedly only like to drink dry wines. Not to speak of the development potential of these wines and the almost endless possibilities in the food accompaniment.
The 2019 Le Mont demi-sec unfolds on the palate like a carpet. Spread out there, it shows all its ability and diversity. Ripe pear and stone fruit appear. Above all, the white peach dominates. Delicate citrus notes as well as exotic herbs like coriander and lemongrass complete the retronasal picture. Light hints of smoke and a fine bitter tone in the finish. And this finish doesn't want to stop at all In the aftertaste, it develops a phenomenal saltiness and still really appeals to all taste buds. Pure umami!
Just the exquisite combination of residual sweetness, acidity and minerality at the same time makes you think of German Prädikat wines. In the global context, this kind of wine is probably only available from Riesling or Chenin blanc.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Veal kidneys in mustard sauce, mashed potatoes
    (Meat)
  • Porcini à la Creme, napkin dumplings
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Maldivian fish curry, coconut, pineapple, basmati rice
    (Fish)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■□□□

Acid

7,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

97

Manufacturer

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

1 review for Le Mont demi sec 2019 – Huet

  1. David -

    Super!

Add a review

You may also like…

Weingut

Le Mont demi sec 2019 Huet

39,58 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(52,77  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage

Vorrätig

Le Mont demi sec 2019 Huet

39,58 

Artikelnummer: 9950401217 Region: Weingut:
(1 Kundenrezension)
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 27.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Im Unterschied zu den anderen beiden Lagen der Domaine Huet bietet der Le Mont Feuerstein als Unterlage. Die lehmige Auflage eint die drei Lagen dann wieder. Le Mont ist nach Süden exponiert und erstreckt sich über neun Hektar.
Feuerstein, auch als Silex bezeichnet, ist ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Loire, und bietet sowohl Chenin blanc als auch Sauvignon blanc herausragende Bedingungen.

Farbe

Strahlendes Strohgelb, zarte grüne Reflexe

Nase

Deutlich expressiver als die trockene Variante dieser Lage. Der Feuersteinboden schlägt sensorisch ins Steinig-Rauchige aus. Weißer Pfirsich, Birne und Mandarine bahnen sich ihren Weg. Auch ein wenig Meerwasser und Austernschale werden wahrnehmbar sowie etwas Koriander. Aber vor allem wirkt er puristisch, tiefgründig und delikat.
Eine gewisse Fruchtsüße lässt sich in der Nase erahnen und erinnert an deutsche Riesling Spätlese.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen offenbart er sein ganzes Können. Wohlig vereint sich zarte Restsüße von 16g/l mit Säure und Mineralität. Diese Symbiose ufert in einen schönen Schmelz aus. Für diesen Stil Wein sind Restsüße und Säure in Kombination essenziell. So balanciert und durch kühle, steinige Noten untermauert wird, holt er auch alle Weintrinker ab, die sonst vermeintlich nur trockene Weine trinken möchten. Nicht zu sprechen vom Entwicklungspotenzial dieser Weine und den schier unendlichen Möglichkeiten in der Speisenbegleitung.
Wie ein Teppich entfaltet sich der 2019 Le Mont demi-sec am Gaumen. Dort ausgebreitet zeigt er sich in seinem ganzen Können und seiner Vielfalt. Reife Birne und Steinobst treten zum Vorschein. Vor allem der weiße Pfirsich dominiert. Zarte Zitrusnoten sowie exotische Kräuter wie Koriander und Zitronengras runden das retronasale Bild ab. Leichte Anklänge von Rauch und ein feiner Bitterton im Abgang. Und dieses Finale möchte gar nicht aufhören Im Nachhall entwickelt er eine phänomenale Salzigkeit und spricht noch wirklich alle Geschmacksknospen an. Umami pur!
Gerade die exquisite Kombination aus Restsüße, Säure und Mineralität zugleich lässt einen an deutsche Prädikatsweine denken. In der Spitze gibt es diese Art Wein in solch einer Qualität im globalen Kontext wahrscheinlich nur aus Riesling oder Chenin blanc.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Kalbsnierchen in Senfsauce, Kartoffelstampf
    (Fleisch)
  • Steinpilz à la Creme, Serviettenknödel
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Maledivisches Fisch-Curry, Kokos, Ananas, Basmati-Reis
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

Huet

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■□□□

Säure

7,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

97

Hersteller

Domaine Huet, 11 rue de la Croix Buisée, 37210 Vouvray / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

1 Bewertung für Le Mont demi sec 2019 Huet

  1. David

    Super!

Füge deine Bewertung hinzu

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …