L’Argile AOC 2017 – Saint Jean Du Barroux

20,81 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
L'Argile AOC 2017 - Saint Jean Du Barroux

20,81 

SKU: 9910211052 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 11.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Cuvée l'Argile represents the characteristic clayey loam soil of the region. The composition consists of Grenache Noir, Syrah, Carignan and Cinsault. The yields are also very low in this cuvée at around 20 hectolitres per hectare. Three quarters of the quantity undergoes a ten-day maceration period. The remaining quarter is pressed directly. The wine is aged in concrete tanks, neutral containers with enamel coating and a few used barrels.

Color

Nose

The 2017 l'Argile makes a dark but elegant start. The nose is more reminiscent of blackberry and sour cherry. Pickled morello cherries and elderberries. Cooked beetroot contributes an earthy, vegetal component. The garrigue also comes through clearly. And that is so typical of the region. Mediterranean herbs, pine, lavender. Green walnuts and some pistachio leave their traces and are spicily completed by pepper, anise and juniper.  

Palate

On the palate, it seems racier and tighter than expected. Once again, Philippe Gimel shows that he has mastered his craft. The dark cuvee from the southern French parade grape varieties presents itself juicy, lean and not even remotely lush. The dark fruits and berries are evident, but the l'Argile comes across as overall more about silky texture and elegance. Alcohol is not an indicator of this, just balance in the wine. With a very delicate tannin, it lives primarily on its juiciness. The acidity sets the pace. Provided with a decent drinking flow and wonderfully stony-mineralic, it has a long after-effect.  

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Peking duck with Five Spice, ginger-cucumber salad
    (Poultry)
  • Lamb tajine with summer vegetables
    (Meat)
  • Veal neck with jalapeño jus and wax beans
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

15% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Saint Jean du Barroux, Chemin de Saint Jean, 84330 Le Barroux / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “L’Argile AOC 2017 – Saint Jean Du Barroux”

L’Argile AOC 2019

20,81 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
L’Argile AOC 2019

20,81 

Artikelnummer: 9910211052 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß und Vinaturel:

Info:

Die Cuvée l´Argile steht für den charakteristischen tonhaltigen Lehmboden der Region. Die Zusammensetzung besteht aus Grenache Noir, Syrah, Carignan und Cinsault. Die Erträge sind auch in dieser Cuvée sehr niedrig bei ca. 20 Hektoliter je Hektar. Drei Viertel der Menge erfährt eine zehntägige Maischestandzeit. Das verbleibende Viertel wird direkt abgepresst. Der Ausbau erfolgt in Betontanks, neutralen Gebinden mit Emaille-Beschichtung und wenigen, gebrauchten Fässern.

Farbe:

dunkles Kirschrot

Nase:

Der 2017 l´Argile macht einen dunklen, aber eleganten Auftakt. Die Nase erinnert mehr an Brombeere und Sauerkirsche. Eingelegte Schattenmorellen und Holunderbeeren. Gekochte Rote Bete trägt eine erdige, vegetabile Komponente bei. Deutlich kommt auch die Garrigue durch. Und das ist so typisch für die Region. Mediterrane Kräuter, Pinien, Lavendel. Grüne Walnüsse und etwas Pistazie hinterlassen ihre Spuren und werden durch Pfeffer, Anis und Wachholder würzig komplettiert.  

Gaumen:

Am Gaumen wirkt er dann rassiger und straffer als vermutet. Wieder mal zeigt Philippe Gimel, dass er sein Handwerk beherrscht. Die dunkle Cuvée aus den südfranzösischen Paraderebsorten präsentiert sich saftig, schlank und nicht ansatzweise üppig. Die dunklen Früchte und Beeren sind zu erkennen, aber der l´Argile kommt insgesamt eher über die seidige Struktur und die Eleganz. Alkohol ist hierfür kein Indikator, sondern lediglich die Balance im Wein. Mit einem ganz zarten Tannin versehen, lebt er vor allem von seiner Saftigkeit. Das Säuregerüst gibt den Takt vor. Mit einem ordentlichen Trinkfluss versehen und herrlich steinig-mineralisch wirkt er lange nach.  

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß:

  • Peking Ente mit Five Spice, Ingwer-Gurken-Salat
    (Geflügel)
  • Lamm-Tajine mit Sommergemüse
    (Fleisch)
  • Kalbskamm mit Jalapeño-Jus und Wachsbohnen
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel und Kasein

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Trapet, 53 route de Beaune, 21220 Gevrey-Chambertin / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „L’Argile AOC 2019“