Winery

La Source Brut Nature R17 NV 1500ml – de Bichery

100,49 

Includes 19% MwSt.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920216017 Kategorie: Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 30.10.2020, Copyright Götz Drewitz
Raffael and Hannah Piconnet took over their inheritance from Raphael's father in 2015 and immediately converted to organic. He learned in Burgundy - which you can see in the style - and she comes from East Frisia. 2015 was the first vintage with just 5,000 bottles. There should be a few more as the years go by, but in the end they're aiming for no more than 15,000. This is the amount they can and want to produce with the small team. Everything without dosage and either without SO2 or as little as possible. The grapes are harvested rather ripe. The base wines are fermented partly in stainless steel partly in barrique and then stored in barrels from Burgundy.
The style is out of the ordinary! Not tight and meagre, but vinous, juicy, full-bodied - grabs you and doesn't let go. This is Burgundy with pearls.

Info about the wine:

Grown on Kimmeridge limestone. Assemblage of 80% Pinot Noir and 20% Chardonnay. 100% 2017 harvest. 40% fermentation and aging in oak barrels and 60% in stainless steel tanks. 25 months of yeast aging. Dégorgement on 07 March 2020, zero dosage; 3394 bottles and 90 magnums.

Color

:

Brilliant golden yellow, quite dense, little water edge, very long lasting, very fine perlage

Nose

:

The first pleasant impression are very fine almost buttery brioche notes. Then ripe yellow fruits, like peach and kumquat appear before the smelling eye, but also spicy notes. The discreet vanilla aromas hint at the use of wood. After some time, ripe pear joins in and white elderflower. All in all, a powerful and complex champagne announces itself already in the nose.

Palate

:

No, it doesn't just want to play! Also on the palate it grabs immediately, boasts with fruit, power and complexity. Everything is accompanied by the delicate use of wood and a velvety brioche note. As is so often the case, de Bichery's Champagnes are very vinous Champagnes. This is Burgundy with bubbles! Who's surprised? We're in the Côte de Bar and the soils are reminiscent of Chablis and the climate is much warmer than at the Montagne de Reims, 150km to the north. But despite the power and vinosity, this Champagne is held together by a deep minerality, fine acidity and great length.

Glass

: Zalto Universal

Food recommendations by Götz Drewitz:

  • Sea bream from the oven on a bed of fennel in lemongrass broth
    (fish)
  • Porcini mushroom carpaccio in sesame-soy marinade and chili flakes
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Guinea fowl with lemon, thyme and herb mushrooms
    (poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Domaine de Bichery, 92 Grande Rue, 10250 Neuville sur Seine / France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “La Source Brut Nature R17 NV 1500ml – de Bichery”

Weingut

La Source Brut Nature R17 NV 1500ml – de Bichery

100,49 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920216017 Kategorie: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 30.10.2020, Copyright Götz Drewitz
Raffael und Hannah Piconnet haben 2015 ihren Erbteil von Raphaels Vater übernommen und sofort auf Bio umgestellt. Er hat im Burgund gelernt – was man dem Stil anmerkt – und sie kommt aus Ostfriesland. 2015 war der erste Jahrgang mit gerade einmal 5.000 Flaschen. Es sollen mit den Jahren ein paar mehr werden, aber am Ende sind nicht mehr als 15.000 angepeilt. Das ist die Menge, die sie mit dem kleinen Team produzieren können und wollen. Alles ohne Dosage und entweder ohne SO2 oder so wenig wie möglich. Die Trauben werden eher reif geerntet. Die Grundweine werden teils im Edelstahl teils im Barrique vergoren und dann in Fässern aus dem Burgund gelagert.
Der Stil fällt aus dem Rahmen! Nicht straff und karg, sondern weinig, saftig, vollmundig – packt und lässt nicht mehr los. Das ist Burgund mit Perlen.

Infos zum Wein:

Gewachsen auf Kimmeridge Kalk. Assemblage aus 80% Pinot Noir und 20% Chardonnay. 100% 2017er Ernte. 40% Gärung und Reifung in Eichenholzfässern und 60% in Edelstahltanks. 25 Monate Hefelagerung. Dégorgement am 07 März 2020, Zero Dosage; 3394 Flaschen und 90 Magnum.

Farbe

:

Strahlendes goldgelb, recht dicht, wenig Wasserrand, sehr lang an haltende, sehr feine Perlage

Nase

:

Der erst wohlige Eindruck sind sehr feine fast schon buttrige Brioche Noten. Dann erscheinen reife gelbe Früchte, wie Pfirsich und Kumquat vor dem riechenden Auge, aber auch würzige Noten. Die dezenten Vanillearomen deuten den Holzeinsatz an. Nach einiger Zeit gesellt sich reife Birne dazu und weiße Holunderblüten. Alles in allem kündigt sich bereits in der Nase ein kraftvoller und komplexer Champagner an.

Gaumen

:

Nein, der will nicht nur spielen! Auch am Gaumen packt er gleich zu, prahlt mit Frucht, Kraft und Komplexität. Alles wird begleitet von dem zarten Holzeinsatz und einer samtigen Brioche Note. Wie so oft sind die Champagner von de Bichery sehr weinige Champagner. Das ist Burgund mit Bubbles! Wen wunderts? Wir sind an der Côte de Bar und die Böden erinnern an Chablis und das Klima ist deutlich wärmer, als an der 150 km nördlich gelegenen Montagne de Reims. Aber trotz der Kraft und der Weinigkeit hält diesen Champagner eine tiefe Mineralität zusammen, eine feine Säure und eine tolle Länge.

Glas

: Zalto Universal

Speiseempfehlungen von Götz Drewitz:

  • Meerbrasse aus dem Ofen auf Fenchelbett im Zitronengrassud
    (Fisch)
  • Steinpilzcarpaccio in Sesam-Soja-Marinade und Chiliflocken
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Perlhuhn mit Zitrone, Thymian und Kräuterseitlingen
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Champagne Domaine de Bichery, 92 Grande Rue, 10250 Neuville sur Seine / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „La Source Brut Nature R17 NV 1500ml – de Bichery“