Winery

La Lutétienne Brut Nature 2005

81,03 

Incl. VAT.
(108,04  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, the Millésime immediately shows this incomparable balance of an excellently matured champagne with a lot of Chardonnay, where, on the one hand, such a laid-back mood arises due to the sensual warm, slightly toasted notes of nuts, marzipan, baked goods and ripe yellow fruit, but on the other hand, one is then again in a cautionary position due to the precise and lively acidity in combination with chalky notes and a little graphite. Light golden yellow with fine perlage - The La Lutétienne shows intense notes of crumbly apples, even baked apples, in combination with warm brioche, butter and almond cream, some nougat, dry wood and blond tobacco.

La Lutétienne Brut Nature 2005

81,03 

SKU: 9920310034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Champagne is a cuvée of 80 % Chardonnay and 20 % Pinot Noir. The fruit comes from the Lieu-dits L'Enclume and Les Marguiniers with lots of flint in the soil, also from Pierre de Bellevue with Sparnacien limestone and clay. The three vineyards are located in Œuilly. In addition, there is fruit from Lieu-dit Les Forgeottes in Celles-lès-Condé, which has very hard limestone. As usual with Tarlant, the base wine was pressed very slowly by gravity plot by plot, fermented spontaneously and left on the lees for six months in Burgundian Pièces Malolactic fermentation was avoided as it was not desired. After the ageing of the base wine, the blend was bottled on 4 May 2006, where it remained until 10 February 2020. On that day the Champagne but no dosage was added. Thus, the wine was allowed to mature in the cellars of Tarlant in Œuilly for almost 14 years.

Color

light golden yellow with fine perlage

Nose

The La Lutétienne shows intense notes of crumbly apples, even baked apples, in combination with warm brioche, butter and almond cream, some nougat, dry wood and blond tobacco. With air and time, the notes are joined by pear jam and a few ripe raspberries. The Champagne appears mature on the nose, at the same time fresh and thus announces what it offers on the palate with one or two dimensions more.

Palate

Because on the palate the Millésime directly this incomparable balance of a superbly matured Champagne's with a lot of Chardonnay, where on the one hand. Laid-back-The sensual, warm, lightly toasted notes of nuts, marzipan, baked goods and ripe yellow fruit create an atmosphere, but on the other hand, the precise and lively acidity combined with chalky notes and a little graphite put one in a state of caution. This is creamy and melting, mineral, intense and delicious.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Soufflé of turbot from Brittany with asparagus
  • Fondue of Bresse poultry with mushrooms and celery risotto
  • Salad of avocados and green asparagus with lime-ginger vinaigrette

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

Weingut

La Lutétienne Brut Nature 2005

81,03 

Inkl. MwSt.
(108,04  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Denn am Gaumen zeigt der Millésime direkt diese unvergleichliche Balance eines hervorragend gereiften Champagners mit viel Chardonnay, wo einerseits so eine Laid-back-Stimmung aufkommt wegen der sinnlich warmen leicht gerösteten Noten von Nüssen, Marzipan, Backwerk und reifer gelber Frucht, man andererseits aber dann doch wieder in Hab-Acht-Stellung steht aufgrund der präzisen und lebendigen Säure in Verbindung mit kalkigen Noten und etwas Grafit. helles Goldgelb mit feiner Perlage – Der La Lutétienne zeigt intensive Noten von mürben Äpfeln, ja Bratäpfeln, in Verbindung mit warmer Brioche, Butter und Mandelcreme, etwas Nougat, Trockenholz und blondem Tabak.

La Lutétienne Brut Nature 2005

81,03 

Artikelnummer: 9920310034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Champagner ist eine Cuvée aus 80 % Chardonnay und 20 % Pinot Noir. Die Frucht stammt aus den Lieu-dits L’Enclume und Les Marguiniers mit viel Silex im Boden, außerdem aus Pierre de Bellevue mit Sparnacien-Kalk und Ton. Die drei Weinberge liegen in Œuilly. Hinzu kommt Frucht aus dem Lieu-dit Les Forgeottes in Celles-lès-Condé, der über einen sehr harten Kalkstein verfügt. Wie üblich bei Tarlant wurde der Grundwein Parzelle für Parzelle ganz langsam durch Schwerkraft gepresst, spontan vergoren und über sechs Monate auf der Hefe in burgundischen Pièces ausgebaut, wobei ein malolaktischer Säureabbau vermieden wurde, da er nicht erwünscht war. Nach dem Ausbau des Grundweins wurde die Assemblage am 4. Mai 2006 auf Flaschen gefüllt, wo sie bis zum 10. Februar 2020 verblieb. An dem Tag wurde der Champagner degorgiert, aber keine Dosage hinzugefügt. Der Wein durfte also knapp 14 Jahre in den Kellern von Tarlant in Œuilly reifen.

Farbe

helles Goldgelb mit feiner Perlage

Nase

Der La Lutétienne zeigt intensive Noten von mürben Äpfeln, ja Bratäpfeln, in Verbindung mit warmer Brioche, Butter und Mandelcreme, etwas Nougat, Trockenholz und blondem Tabak. Mit Luft und Zeit werden die Noten durch Birnenmus und ein paar reife Himbeeren ergänzt. Der Champagner wirkt in der Nase gereift, gleichzeitig frisch und kündigt damit das an, was er am Gaumen noch mit ein oder zwei Dimensionen mehr bietet.

Gaumen

Denn am Gaumen zeigt der Millésime direkt diese unvergleichliche Balance eines hervorragend gereiften Champagners mit viel Chardonnay, wo einerseits so eine Laid-back-Stimmung aufkommt wegen der sinnlich warmen leicht gerösteten Noten von Nüssen, Marzipan, Backwerk und reifer gelber Frucht, man andererseits aber dann doch wieder in Hab-Acht-Stellung steht aufgrund der präzisen und lebendigen Säure in Verbindung mit kalkigen Noten und etwas Grafit. Das ist cremig und schmelzig, mineralisch, intensiv und köstlich.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Soufflé vom Steinbutt aus der Bretagne mit Spargel
  • Fondue von Bresse-Geflügel mit Champignons und Sellerie-Risotto
  • Salat von Avocados und grünem Spargel mit Limetten-Ingwer-Vinaigrette

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France