La Diablesse 2017 – Château de Coulaine

29,44 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(39,25  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
La Diablesse 2017 - Château de Coulaine

29,44 

SKU: 9910402024 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The grapes for La Diablesse are grown in Beaumont en Véron on the so-called Picasse terroir on pure clay-limestone soils. With a northern exposure, this terroir allows the perfect varietal expression of Cabernet Franc with ripe fruit and highly refined tannins with simultaneous freshness and finesse. On only 0.8 hectares grow the 80-year-old vines of this 100%igen Cabernet francs.
The grapes were harvested by hand and fermented spontaneously with their own yeasts without chaptalization in concrete to preserve the typical freshness of the terroir. Slow malolactic fermentation in 400 litre barrels (of which 20% new oak), bottled after 11 months unfined and unfiltered with little sulphur.

Color

Ruby red with purple reflections and black core.

Nose

Black cherries, mulberries, cassis and blackberries outline the nose, which always shines with fresh fruit. Rich in extracts with immense depth, aromas of black pepper, juniper and piment d'Espelette nestle up against the velvety fruit and are complemented vegetally by laurel along with cassis and blackberry leaves. Compact nose with deep, sonorous bass and cool nature.

Mouth

The 2016 Chinon La Diablesse from Domaine de Coulaine combines concentration, extract and density with finesse, elegance and lightness. The juicy dark fruit is spicy underpinned by wild animal notes and is contoured by tightly woven, yet high-pile tannin of the quality of a precious Assam, which nestles up against the driving acidity. With cool grip and silky astringency, this fires up a drinking flow that makes the cups empty rapidly.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Tagliatelle with black truffle pesto
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Grilled sardines with shallot confit and crostini
    (Fish)
  • Pheasant breast wrapped in bacon with porcini mushrooms, blackberries and creamy polenta
    (Wildfowl)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Chateau de Coulaine, 2 rue de Coulaine, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “La Diablesse 2017 – Château de Coulaine”

La Diablesse 2017 – Château de Coulaine

29,44 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(39,25  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
La Diablesse 2017 – Château de Coulaine

29,44 

Artikelnummer: 9910402024 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die Trauben für den La Diablesse sind in Beaumont en Véron auf dem sogenannten Picasse-Terroir auf reinen Lehm-Kalkstein Böden gewachsen. Mit nördlicher Ausrichtung erlaubt dieses Terroir den perfekten Sortenausdruck des Cabernet Franc mit reifer Frucht und hochfeinen Gerbstoffen bei gleichzeitiger Frische und Finesse. Auf nur 0,8 Hektar wachsen die 80-jährigen Reben dieses 100%igen Cabernet francs.
Die Trauben wurden von Hand geerntet und spontan mit eigenen Hefen ohne Chaptalisierung im Beton vergoren, um die typische Frische des Terroirs zu bewahren. Langsame malolaktische Gärung in 400 Litern Fässern (davon 20% neue Eiche), nach 11 Monaten ungeschönt und unfiltriert mit wenig Schwefel abgefüllt.

Farbe

Rubinrot mit purpurnen Reflexen und schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Schwarzkirschen, Maulbeeren, Cassis und Brombeeren skizzieren die Nase, die stets mit frischer Frucht brilliert. Extraktreich mit immenser Tiefe schmiegen sich Aromen  nah schwarzem Pfeffer, Wacholder und Piment d’Espelette an die samtige Frucht und werden vegetabil ergänzt durch Lorbeer nebst Cassis- und Brombeerblättern. Kompakte Nase mit tiefem, sonorem Bass und kühlem Naturell.

Mund

Der 2016 Chinon La Diablesse von der Domaine de Coulaine verbindet Konzentration, Extrakt und Dichte mit Finesse, Eleganz und Leichtigkeit. Die saftig dunkle Frucht ist würzig untermalt von wild animalischen Noten und wird konturiert von engmaschigem, doch hochflorigem Gerbstoff von der Qualität eines wertigen Assams, der sich an die treibende Säure schmiegt. Mit kühlem Grip und seidiger Adstringenz befeuert das in Summe einen Trinkfluss, der die Becher rapide leeren lässt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Tagliatelle mit schwarzem Trüffel-Pesto
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Gegrillte Sardinen mit Schalotten-Confit und Crostini
    (Fisch)
  • Fasanenbrust im Speckmantel mit Steinpilzen, Brombeeren und cremiger Polenta
    (Wildgeflügel)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Chateau de Coulaine, 2 rue de Coulaine, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „La Diablesse 2017 – Château de Coulaine“