La Compagnie des Papillons rouge 2016

14,51 

Incl. VAT.
(19,35  / 1000 ml)

Equally intense and inspiring are the notes of elder wood, black olives, juniper, bacon and tobacco smoke. The 2016 La Companie des Papillon shows stony cool and still a bit closed, but with the necessary oxygen it reveals its dark berry fruit, reminiscent of blackberries, sloe, elderberry, blackcurrants and plum.

La Compagnie des Papillons rouge 2016

14,51 

SKU: 9910212512 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 16.06.2018, copyright Christina Hilker

Clot de l'Oum, 

Roussillon is one of the most exciting wine regions in France today. Young winemakers have access to a rich heritage and old vineyards and today vinify wines with a contemporary approach.

Eric and Lèia Monné bought their vineyard in Roussillon in 1995. At first, the grapes were sold to the local cooperative, but in 2001, they started to bottle wines under their own label Clot de L'Oum, the valley of the elms. From the beginning, the Monnés' claim was to cultivate the partly very old vineyards close to nature. They cultivate a total of 15 hectares, distributed in 33 different single vineyards on the typical soils of the region slate, gneiss and granite. The vineyards are located around Maury and Belesta, northwest of Perpignan.

Since 2007, the winery has been certified biodynamic, the yields are very low with 15-20 hectoliters per hectare but still in the local midfield. In the cellar, Monnés rely on steel tanks and Stockinger barrels, in which fermentation takes place spontaneously without stems. 10-14 days of maceration provide sufficient color density, the wines are only coarsely filtered and bottled unfined.

Thanks to biodynamic cultivation, the wines have gained enormously in finesse and freshness in recent years. Deep, dark fruit is paired with vibrant minerality and a drinking flow that one would not expect so deep in the south. The alcohol levels have also dropped as a result and are now consistently moderate. All wines are already very appealing in their youth, gaining even more depth and complexity with a few years of bottle aging. A special delicacy of the wine estate is the white Cine-Panetonne - with a ridiculously low production, Eric and Lèia Monné show how elegant, finesse-rich and demanding a white wine from Roussillon can taste.

Color

Dense muted violet red with a black core.

Nose

The 2016 La Companie des Papillon shows stony cool and still a bit closed, but with the necessary oxygen it reveals your dark berry fruit, reminiscent of blackberries, sloe, elderberry, blackcurrant and plum. Equally intense and inspiring are the notes of elder wood, black olives, juniper, bacon and tobacco smoke.

Palate

Surprising freshness floods our palate, lively and extremely fruity, you can't get enough of this drinking animating South Frenchman. The cuvée of Carignan and Grenache with a dash of Syrah from 50-year-old vines convinces with drinking flow, finest minerality and polished tannin. Its cool style skilfully sets a counterpoint to the full-bodied, aroma-intensive and tasty cuisine of Southern France.

Recommendation

Enjoy slightly chilled from a large glass.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Figs stuffed with cream cheese and rosemary
  • Grilled rascasse with olives
  • Lamb braised with tomato, mediterranean herbs and bacon

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine du Clot de lOum, 66720 Belesta / France, organic certificate: FR-BIO-02".

La Compagnie des Papillons rouge 2016 Clot de l’Oum

14,72 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(19,63  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
La Compagnie des Papillons rouge 2016 Clot de l’Oum

14,72 

Artikelnummer: 9910212512 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 16.06.2018, Copyright Christina Hilker

Clot de l’Oum,  http//www.clotdeloum.com/

Das Roussillon ist heute eins der spannendsten Weinbaugebiete Frankreichs. Junge Winzer haben Zugriff auf ein reiches Erbe und  alte Rebanlagen und vinifizieren heute Weine mit zeitgenössischem Zugang.
Eric und Lèia Monné haben ihr Weingut im Roussillon 1995 gekauft. Zunächst wurden die Trauben noch an die lokale Genossenschaft verkauft, bis man 2001 begann, Weine unter eigenem Label abzufüllen Clot de L’Oum, das Tal der Ulmen. Der Anspruch der Monnés war von Anbeginn die naturnahe Bewirtschaftung der teils sehr alten Anlagen. Sie bewirtschaften insgesamt 15 Hektar, verteilt in 33 verschiedene Einzellagen auf den typischen Böden der Region Schiefer, Gneiss und Granit. Die Rebanlagen liegen um Maury und Belesta, nordwestlich von Perpignan.
Seit 2007 ist das Weingut biodynamisch zertifiziert, die Erträge liegen mit 15-20 Hektolitern pro Hektar sehr niedrig aber immer noch im lokalen Mittelfeld. Im Keller setzen Monnés auf Stahltanks und Stockinger Fässer, in denen spontan ohne Stiele vergoren wird. 10-14 Tage Mazeration sorgen für ausreichende Farbdichte, die Weine werden nur grob gefiltert und ungeschönt abgefüllt.
Dank der biodynamischen Bewirtschaftung haben die Weine die letzten Jahre enorm an Finesse und Frische gewonnen. Tiefe, dunkle Frucht paart sich mit vibrirender Mineralik und einem Trinkfluss, wie man ihn so tief im Süden nicht erwartet. Auch die Alkoholwerte sind dadurch gesunken und heute durchweg moderat. Alle Weine sind bereits in der Jugend sehr ansprechend, gewinnen durch einige Jahre Flaschenreife noch mehr Tiefe und Komplexität. Eine besondere Delikatesse des Weinguts ist der weiße Cine-Panetonne – mit einer lächerlich geringen Produktion zeigen Eric und Lèia Monné wie elegant, finessenreich und fordernd ein Weißwein aus dem Roussillon schmecken kann.

Farbe

Dichtes gedecktes Violettrot mit schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Der 2016er La Companie des Papillon zeigt sich steinig kühl und noch etwas verschlossen, aber mit dem nötigen Sauerstoff offenbart sie Ihre dunkle Beerenfrucht, die an Brombeeren, Schlehe, Holunder, schwarze Johannisbeeren und Pflaume denken lässt. Ebenso intensiv und inspirierend sind die Noten von Holunderholz, schwarzen Oliven, Wacholder, Speck und Tabakrauch.

Gaumen

Überraschende Frische flutet unseren Gaumen, lebendig und äußerst fruchtbetont kann man von diesem trinkanimierenden Südfranzosen nicht genug bekommen. Die Cuvée aus Carignan und Grenache mit einem Spritzer Syrah aus 50 Jahre alten Reben überzeugt mit Trinkfluss, feinster Mineralität und geschliffenem Tannin. Ihre kühle Stilistik setzt gekonnt einen Gegenpol zu der gehaltvollen, aromaintensiven und wohlschmeckenden Küche Südfrankreichs.

Empfehlung

Leicht gekühlt aus einem großen Glas genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Feigen gefüllt mit Frischkäse und Rosmarin (vegetarisch)
    (Käse, Frischkäse, Obst & Nüsse, Südfrüchte, Vegetarische Gerichte)
  • Rascasse vom Grill mit Oliven
    (Fisch, Oliven)
  • Lamm geschmort mit Tomate, mediterranen Kräutern und Speck
    (Fleisch, Lamm, Milchzicklein, Fruchtgemüse (Nachtschatten), Speck, Schinken (Schwein))

Weingut

Clot de l'Oum

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

0% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine du Clot de lOum, 66720 Belesta / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-02"

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „La Compagnie des Papillons rouge 2016 Clot de l’Oum

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.