K-libre Chenin VdF 2019

16,00 

Incl. VAT.
(21,33  / 1000 ml)

- Clos Troteligotte by Emmanuel Rybinski is a 19 hectare closed domain located on the high terroirs of the Cahors appellation. The experience and observations of the natural interplay of vines, terroir and climate resulted in organic certification in 2014 and biodynamic certification according to Demeter guidelines in 2017.

K-libre Chenin VdF 2019

16,00 

SKU: 9910236014 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 14.05.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Clos Troteligotte of Emmanuel Rybinski is a 19 hectare enclosed domain located on the high terroirs of the Cahors appellation. The estate's own vineyards are located in the middle of a forest between the Lot Valley and the Causses, the limestone plateau of Quercy Blanc. Rybinski firmly believes that the quality of the wines is directly rooted in the work done in the vineyards as well as in the quality of the soils. In order to promote the greatest possible balance between vines and soils, Rybinski farms his vineyards according to the principles of biodynamics.

Since 1987, Clos Troteligotte has been practicing a rural agriculture that considers viticulture as part of a healthy circular economy. The experience and observations of the natural interplay of vines, terroir and climate resulted in organic certification in 2014 and biodynamic certification according to Demeter guidelines in 2017. The reds are on the ferruginous clay-limestone terroir of the Cahors plateau, while the whites are grown outside the Clos on external 12 hectares on the Quercy blanc limestone terroirs. The wines of the domaine are marketed under the AOC Cahors as well as Vin de France.

The K-Libre from 100% Chenin blanc is grown on white clay-limestone marl. Harvested by hand, it was fermented spontaneously and aged in amphorae for six months before being bottled without added sulphur.

Color

Straw yellow with light onion reflections.

Nose

The nose of Clos Troteligotte's 2019 K-Libre oscillates between crisp fruit and striking spice. Green and red sliced apples with a light brown cut and abundant grapefruit fill its fruit basket. White pepper and light tobacco add spicy accents and are joined by ground oyster shells and a fresh, salty sea breeze. 

Mouth

Gripping and straightforward on the nose, it flows over the tippler's palate at an elevated pace and mirrors the aromas of the nose on the palate as well. The acidity pulsates like a good bass line, the fruit acts as the hookline of this primarily structural experience. Juicy with good grip and multi-faceted aromatics, the glass fills up as if by magic one after the other - press repeat!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salad of apple, fennel and watercress
  • Pike perch fillet on grape cabbage
  • rock and a hard place

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Clos Troteligotte, Le Cap Blanc, 46090 Villesèque, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

K-libre Chenin VdF 2019

16,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(21,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

– Clos Troteligotte von Emmanuel Rybinski ist eine 19 Hektar große, geschlossene Domäne, die auf den hochgelegenen Terroirs der Appellation Cahors liegt. Die Erfahrungen und Beobachtungen des natürlichen Zusammenspiels von Reben, Terroir und Klima mündeten 2014 in biologischer und 2017 in biodynamischer Zertifizierung nach Demeter Richtlinien.

K-libre Chenin VdF 2019

16,00 

Artikelnummer: 9910236014 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.05.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Clos Troteligotte von Emmanuel Rybinski ist eine 19 Hektar große, geschlossene Domäne, die auf den hochgelegenen Terroirs der Appellation Cahors liegt. Die eigenen Rebanlagen befinden sich inmitten eines Waldes zwischen dem Lot-Tal und den Causses, dem Kalkstein-Plateau von Quercy Blanc. Rybinski ist der festen Überzeugung, dass die Qualität der Weine unmittelbar mit der Arbeit in den Weinbergen sowie in der Güte der Böden verwurzelt ist. Um das größtmögliche Gleichgewicht zwischen Reben und Böden zu fördern, bewirtschaftet Rybinski seine Weingärten nach den Grundlagen der Biodynamie.

Seit dem Jahr 1987 praktiziert Clos Troteligotte eine bäuerliche Landwirtschaft, die den Weinbau als Teil einer gesunden Kreislaufwirtschaft betrachtet. Die Erfahrungen und Beobachtungen des natürlichen Zusammenspiels von Reben, Terroir und Klima mündeten 2014 in biologischer und 2017 in biodynamischer Zertifizierung nach Demeter Richtlinien. Die Rotweine stehen auf dem eisenhaltigen Ton-Kalk-Terroir des Plateaus von Cahors, während die Weißen außerhalb des Clos auf externen 12 Hektar auf den Quercy blanc Kalk-Terroirs wachsen. Die Weine der Domaine werden unter der AOC Cahors sowie als Vin de France vermarktet.

Der K-Libre aus 100% Chenin blanc ist auf weißem Ton-Kalk-Mergel gewachsen. Händisch gelesen wurde er spontan vergoren und reifte sechs Monate in Amphoren, bevor er ohne zugesetzten Schwefel abgefüllt wurde.

Farbe

Strohgelb mit leicht zwiebelfarbigen Reflexen.

Nase

Die Nase des 2019 K-Libre von Clos Troteligotte pendelt zwischen knackiger Frucht und markanter Würze. Grüne und rote, aufgeschnittene Äpfel mit leicht brauner Schnittfläche sowie reichlich Grapefruit füllen seinen Fruchtkorb. Weißer Pfeffer und heller Tabak setzen würzige Akzente und werden verbunden durch gemahlene Austernschalen und einer frischen, salinen Meeresbrise. 

Mund

Packend und gradlinig im Antrunk fließt er mit gehobenem Tempo über des Zechers Palatum und spiegelt die Aromen der Nase auch am Gaumen. Die Säure pulsiert treibend wie eine gute Bass-Linie, die Frucht fungiert als Hookline dieses vornehmlich strukturellen Erlebnisses. Saftig mit gutem Grip und facettenreicher Aromatik füllt sich das Glas wie von Geisterhand ein ums andere Mal – press repeat!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salat von Apfel, Fenchel und Brunnenkresse
  • Zanderfilet auf Trauben-Kraut
  • Himmel und Äd

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Clos Troteligotte, Le Cap Blanc, 46090 Villesèque, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01