Zum Inhalt springen

Il Garrulo Chianti Colli Senesi DOCG 2018

17,01 

Incl. VAT where applicable
(22,68  / 1000 ml)

Blueberries, cranberry and plum compote are heartily surrounded by aromas of barbecue sauce, Szechuan pepper and nutmeg. Juicy yet controlled by robust power, the 2018 "Il Garrulo" Chianti Colli Senesi from Montenidoli is a full-bodied, dark-berried representative of its guild that stands for its origin through and through and smiles loudly after "Bistecca alla Fiorentina".

Out of stock

SKU: 9911011034 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 26.03.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Color

Intense garnet red with an opaque core and brick-coloured rim, the wine appears clear and bright in the glass.

Nose

The nose announces itself smokily, as if the red fruit jelly made of dark berries for dessert is already standing next to the charcoal grill on which the neck steak is sizzling. Blueberries, cranberry and plum compote are heartily ensnared by aromas of barbecue sauce, Szechuan pepper and nutmeg. There's also smokiness from cigar and earthiness from walnut shell, as well as the scent of drying olive branches.

Palate

Juicy yet controlled by robust power, the 2018 "Il Garrulo" Chianti Colli Senesi from Montenidoli is a full-bodied, dark berry representative of its guild that stands for its origin through and through and smiles loudly at "Bistecca alla Fiorentina". Pronounced tannins and spice are balanced by juicy red fruitiness and a pleasant acidity.

Give me that!

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Fried gnocchi with brown butter, fried onions and black olives
  • Bistecca alla Fiorentina with baked potatoes and tomato salad
  • Saddle of venison with hazelnut crust, Brussels sprouts and chestnut puree

Winemaker

Montenidoli

Country

Italy

Region

Tuscany

Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Montenidoli, I 53037 San Gimignano / Italy

Weingut

Il Garrulo Chianti Colli Senesi DOCG 2018

17,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(22,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Blaubeeren, Cranberry- und Zwetschgenkompott werden herzhaft umgarnt von Aromen von Barbecue-Soße, Szechuanpfeffer und Muskatnuss. Saftig und dabei von robuster Kraft gesteuert ist der 2018 „Il Garrulo“ Chianti Colli Senesi von Montenidoli ein vollmundiger, dunkelbeeriger Vertreter seiner Zunft, der durch und durch für seine Herkunft steht und lautstark nach „Bistecca alla Fiorentina“ lächzt.

Il Garrulo Chianti Colli Senesi DOCG 2018

17,01 

Artikelnummer: 9911011034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.03.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in intensivem Granatrot mit opakem Kern und backsteinfarbenem Rand klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Die Nase kündigt sich rauchig an, als stünde die Rote Grütze aus dunklen Beeren zum Nachtisch bereits neben dem Holzkohlegrill, auf dem das Nackensteak brutzelt. Blaubeeren, Cranberry- und Zwetschgenkompott werden herzhaft umgarnt von Aromen von Barbecue-Soße, Szechuanpfeffer und Muskatnuss. Dazu kommt Rauchiges von Zigarre und Erdiges von Walnussschale sowie der Duft von trocknenden Olivenzweigen.

Gaumen

Saftig und dabei von robuster Kraft gesteuert ist der 2018 „Il Garrulo“ Chianti Colli Senesi von Montenidoli ein vollmundiger, dunkelbeeriger Vertreter seiner Zunft, der durch und durch für seine Herkunft steht und lautstark nach „Bistecca alla Fiorentina“ lächzt. Ausgeprägte Gerbstoffe und Würze werden durch saftige Rotfruchtigkeit und eine angenehme Säure ausbalanciert.

Her damit!

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Gebratene Gnocchi mit brauner Butter, Röstzwiebeln und schwarzen Oliven
  • Bistecca alla Fiorentina mit Ofenkartoffeln und Tomatensalat
  • Rehrücken mit Haselnusskruste, Rosenkohlblättern und Maronenpüree

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Montenidoli, I 53037 San Gimignano / Italien