Winery

Iarsera IGT Toscana Rosso 2018 – Calafata

17,76 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Iarsera IGT Toscana Rosso 2018 - Calafata

17,76 

SKU: 9911012013 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 06.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Calafata is not just a winery. In terms of wine, it should rather be called a cooperative. It is a social project and a catch basin for the socially disadvantaged or marginalized. Thus, one can also expect political statements here. On the back label as well as on the cork you can find "make wine not war" and "in ground we trust". Clear statements. Besides wine, they are also dedicated to the cultivation of vegetables and olives.

Color

Ruby red, violet reflections

Nose

At first, the Sangiovese is marked by a Mediterranean warmth. Tomato, some cooked peppers and rosemary on the nose underpin this. Plums, plum and rosehip as well as a little red currant offer a multilayered, red to dark fruit component. The fruit never seems fully ripe, rather crisp and fresh. Sangiovese neither philosophical nor contrived. Simply a piece of Tuscany.

Palate

The Iarséra is made of 100 percent Sangiovese. Exactly this, so typically Tuscan Sangiovese, shows itself here manifold and playful. The red fruit comes now clearly stronger hevor. However, rather small-berried and acidic. Juicy, with a mineral finish and lots of finesse, Sangiovese can obviously also be quite different. It shows itself wonderfully taut and slender. Almost bloody and with a lot of tension. Why use power in the wine, when it is so much nicer with drinking flow.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Linguine, tomato-sugo, parmesan cheese
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Stuffed peppers with rice, feta, tomato and basil
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Grilled entrecôte, Mediterranean vegetables, rosemary potatoes
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Agricola Calafata, Società Cooperativa Agricola Sociale, Piazzale Arrigoni 2, 55100 Lucca /Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 006

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Iarsera IGT Toscana Rosso 2018 – Calafata”

Weingut

Iarsera IGT Toscana Rosso 2018

17,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(23,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Genau dieser, so typisch toskanische Sangiovese, zeigt sich hier vielfältig und verspielt. Saftig, mit mineralischem Abgang und viel Finesse kann Sangiovese offensichtlich auch ganz anders.

Iarsera IGT Toscana Rosso 2018

17,50 

Artikelnummer: 9911012013 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Calafata ist nicht einfach ein Weingut. In Sachen Wein sollte man es eher als Genossenschaft bezeichnen. Es ist ein soziales Projekt und Auffangbecken für sozial Benachteiligte oder Ausgegrenzte. Somit darf man hier auch mit politischen Statements rechnen. Sowohl auf dem, Rücketikett als auch dem Korken findet man „make wine not war“ und „in ground we trust“. Klare Statements also. Neben dem Wein widmet man sich auch dem Anbau von Gemüse und Oliven.

Farbe

Rubinrot, violette Reflexe

Nase

Zunächst ist der Sangiovese von einer mediterranen Wärme geprägt. Tomate, etwas gekochte Paprika und Rosmarin in der Nase untermauern dies. Zwetschgen, Pflaume und Hagebutte sowie ein wenig rote Johannisbeere bieten eine vielschichtige, rote bis dunkle Fruchtkomponente. Die Früchte wirken nie voll ausgereift, eher knackig und frisch. Sangiovese weder philosophisch noch konstruiert. Einfach ein Stück Toskana.

Gaumen

Der Iarséra ist zu 100 Prozent aus Sangiovese hergestellt. Genau dieser, so typisch toskanische Sangiovese, zeigt sich hier vielfältig und verspielt. Die rote Frucht kommt nun deutlich stärker hevor. Jedoch eher kleinbeerig und säuerlich. Saftig, mit mineralischem Abgang und viel Finesse kann Sangiovese offensichtlich auch ganz anders. Er zeigt sich herrlich straff und schlank. Nahezu blutig und mit viel Zug versehen. Wozu Kraft im Wein anwenden, wenn es doch mit Trinkfluss so viel schöner geht.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Linguine, Tomaten-Sugo, Parmesan
  • Gefüllte Paprika mit Reis, Feta, Tomate und Basilikum
  • Entrecôte vom Grill, mediterranes Gemüse, Rosmarinkartoffeln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Agricola Calafata, Società Cooperativa Agricola Sociale, Piazzale Arrigoni 2, 55100 Lucca /Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 006