Winery

naked white 2020

11,00 

Incl. VAT.
(14,67  / 1000 ml)
naked white 2020

11,00 

SKU: 9870003071 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 25.07.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info

The naked white is a blend of Chardonnay, Weißburgunder, Welschriesling, Grüner Veltliner, Grauer Burgunder, Roter Traminer and Muskat Ottonel, from both sides of Lake Neusiedl. To the west, from the slopes of the Leithagebirge, where the vines grow on limestone and slate, to the east of the lake from the gravelly Parndorfer Platte and from the humus-rich Heideboden.

Vinification

Bottled in the eternal cycle of nature and with a lot of manual work and care. Organic-biological and biodynamic cultivation of the vineyards. Handpicked at the end of August to the beginning of September, left overnight with the combs on the mash. Spontaneous fermentation and malolactic fermentation. Aged for over a year on natural lees in large wooden barrels, unfiltered and bottled with minimal use of sulphur.

Color

Intense and slightly cloudy golden yellow.

Nose

The 2020 naked white from Heinrich shows a dense fruit of juicy mirabelle, ripe pear, stewed apple and orange. Spicy notes of hay, anise and freshly ground white pepper are clearly recognisable. Meadow flowers, rose petals, honey, delicate smoky hints and stony minerality give it a special charm.

Palate

The taste of juicy fruit, interspersed with salty notes, animating acidity and extremely stimulating tannin is impressive. Its cool and animating structure is wonderful, light on its feet and incredibly stimulating to drink. A wine style that is worth discovering, a great wine to drink solo - and with uncomplicated and flavourful cuisine!

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Eggplant curry with peanut sauce and basmati rice
  • Burger of juicy meatballs, cottage cheese, rocket and tomato
  • Tartelettes with fennel surimi salad

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

naked white 2020

11,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(14,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
naked white 2020

11,00 

Artikelnummer: 9870003071 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.07.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info

Der naked white ist eine Zusammenstellung von Chardonnay, Weißburgunder, Welschriesling, Grüner Veltliner, Grauer Burgunder, Roter Traminer und Muskat Ottonel, stammt von beiden Seiten des Neusiedler Sees. Westlich davon aus den Hanglagen des Leithagebirges, wo die Reben auf Kalk und Schiefer stehen, östlich des Sees von der schottrigen Parndorfer Platte und aus dem humosen Heideboden.

Vinifikation

In die Flasche gebracht im ewigen Kreislauf der Natur sowie mit viel Handarbeit und Behutsamkeit. Organisch-biologische und biodynamische Bewirtschaftung der Weingärten. Handverlesen Ende August bis Anfang September, über Nacht mit den Kämmen auf der Maische belassen. Spontane Gärung und biologischer Säureabbau. Länger als ein Jahr auf der natürlichen Hefe im großen Holzfass gereift, unfiltriert und mit minimalem Einsatz von Schwefel abgefüllt.

Farbe

Intensives und leicht trübes Goldgelb.

Nase

Der 2020er naked white von Heinrich zeigt eine dichte Frucht von saftiger Mirabelle, reifer Birne, Apfelkompott und Orange. Deutlich zu erkennen sind Würznoten von Heu, Anis und frisch gemahlenem weißem Pfeffer. Wiesenblumen, Rosenblätter, Honig, zarte rauchige Anklänge und steinige Mineralität verleihen ihm besonderen Reiz.

Gaumen

Beeindruckend ist der Geschmack von saftiger Frucht, durchzogen von salzigen Noten, animierender Säure und überaus anregendem Tannin. Wunderbar ist seine kühle und animierende Struktur, die leichtfüßig wirkt und den Trinkfluss unwahrscheinlich anregt. Eine Weinstilistik, die es zu entdecken lohnt, ein klasse Wein zum solo Trinken – und zu einer unkomplizierten und geschmacksintensiven Küche!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Auberginen-Curry mit Erdnusssauce und Basmatireis
  • Burger von saftigen Frikadellen, Hüttenkäse, Rucola und Tomate
  • Tartelettes mit Fenchel-Surimi-Salat

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402