Weissburgunder Ried Gollin 1.ÖTW 2019

23,01 

Incl. VAT.
(30,68  / 1000 ml)
Weissburgunder Ried Gollin 1.ÖTW 2019

23,01 

SKU: 9870002077 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 14.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

The grapes for the Pinot Blanc come from the "Gollin" vineyard, a vineyard on the Nussberg, which lies between the "Ulm" and "Rosengartel" vineyards. The soils on the Nussberg consist of limestone and shell limestone weathered soils with a high clay content. Vineyard and cellar Like all vineyards, this one is also cultivated according to biodynamic guidelines. The grapes were harvested by hand, selected and carefully pressed after a maceration period of about six hours. The must, pre-clarified by settling, was fermented in large wooden barrels using natural yeasts. After a medium storage time on the fine lees, the wine was carefully filtered and bottled. The wine was not altered with any fining agents and is therefore not only vegan, but has been produced completely untreated according to Rudolf Steiner's ideas.

Color

Iridescent medium golden yellow with clear silver reflections.

Nose

The 2019 Weißburgunder Ried Gollin 1.ÖTW is extremely juicy. Ripe pears, honeydew melon, fragrant meadow flowers, some anise and saffron as well as candied almonds make the start. With a little oxygen, which it tolerates exceptionally well, it shows fine notes of sea breeze and mussel shell and thus appears Burgundian and complex. You want to taste it immediately!

Palate

Yeasty, creamy and at the same time fresh, it glides over the tongue. An impression reminiscent of apple and pear skin lends a fine spiciness and tannin. A wine that simply whets the appetite for more and the accompaniment of hearty cuisine. Very good ageing and development potential.

Be sure to decant and enjoy not too cold from a larger Burgundy glass.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Vegetable terrine with celery yoghurt and mustard-horseradish sauce
  • Pike perch in a sesame crust on white cabbage
  • Yellow pepper steamed filled with poultry mousse, pumpkin seed oil

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Hajszan Neumann Winery, Grinzinger Strasse 86, A-1190 Vienna, Austria. Organic certificate: AT-BIO-301

Weissburgunder Ried Gollin 1.ÖTW 2019

23,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(30,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Weissburgunder Ried Gollin 1.ÖTW 2019

23,01 

Artikelnummer: 9870002077 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.08.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Die Trauben für den Weißburgunder stammen aus der Ried „Gollin“, einem Weingarten am Nussberg, welcher zwischen der Ried „Ulm“ und der Ried „Rosengartel“ liegt. Die Böden am Nussberg bestehen aus Kalkstein und Muschelkalkverwitterungsböden mit einem hohen Tonanteil. Weingarten und Keller Wie alle Weingärten wird auch dieser nach biodynamischen Richtlinien bewirtschaftet. Die Trauben wurden per Hand gelesen, selektiert und nach einer etwa sechsstündigen Maischestandzeit vorsichtig gepresst. Der durch Absetzen vorgeklärte Most wurde im großen Holzfass mittels natürlicher Hefen vergoren. Nach einer mittleren Lagerzeit auf der Feinhefe wurde der Wein vorsichtig filtriert und abgefüllt. Der Wein wurde mit keinerlei Schönungsmittel verändert und ist daher nicht nur vegan, sondern gemäß den Vorstellungen von Rudolf Steiner vollkommen unbehandelt hergestellt worden.

Farbe

Schillerndes mittleres Goldgelb mit deutlichen silbernen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2019er Weißburgunder Ried Gollin 1.ÖTW zeigt sich überaus saftig. Reife Birnen, Honigmelone, duftige Wiesenblumen, etwas Anis und Safran sowie kandierte Mandeln machen den Auftakt. Mit etwas Sauerstoff, den er außerordentlich gut verträgt, zeigt er feine Noten von Meeresbrise und Muschelschale und mutet dadurch burgundisch und komplex an. Man möchte ihn sofort kosten!

Gaumen

Hefig, cremig und zugleich frisch gleitet er über die Zunge. Ein Eindruck, der an Apfel- und Birnenschale erinnert, verleiht eine feine Würze und Gerbstoff. Ein Wein, der einfach Appetit macht auf mehr und die Begleitung von herzhafter Küche. Sehr gutes Reife- und Entwicklungspotential.

Unbedingt dekantieren und nicht zu kalt aus einem größeren Burgunderglas genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Gemüseterrine mit Selleriejoghurt und Senf-Meerrettichsauce
  • Zander in der Sesamkruste auf Weißkohl
  • Gelber Paprika gedämpft mit Geflügelmousse gefüllt, Kürbiskernöl

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Hajszan Neumann, Grinzinger Strasse 86, A-1190 Wien, Austria. Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-301