Grüner Veltliner Elektra 2019 – Nittnaus Anita & Hans

20,29 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Green Veltliner Elektra 2019 - Nittnaus Anita & Hans

20,29 

SKU: 9870006081 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 29.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The hand-picked grapes for this Grüner Veltliner come from old vines in the cool and extremely chalky Lindauer site (currently in conversion to organic viticulture) in the Leithaberg community of Jois. After hand harvesting and sorting, the wine was traditionally fermented in wooden barrels to one gram of residual sugar and aged on full lees for twelve months.

Color

tending towards golden yellow, rich straw yellow with a light green reflex

Nose

Intense and spicy meets one Elektra in the nose. The long maturation on the full yeast provides sweet yeast notes in the actually dry wine. Pears and ripe yellow apples can be detected as well as garden herbs, pistachios and ripe lemons. On top of that, there is a hint of white blossoms and lime.

Palate

Wild and independent like the Elektra in the libretto by Hugo von Hofmannsthal to Richard Strauss' opera of the same name, the wine shows itself on the palate. Silky in the slightly grippy texture, it is at the same time powerful, it shows tannin and a pleasantly biting acidity. Besides the slightly yeasty body, there are many herbal notes, furthermore a yellow and green aroma of zest and apple peel. No question, this is an unbound wine a Grüner Veltinerwho doesn't want to be pigeonholed.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Roasted pumpkin slices with garlic, anise, thyme and coriander seeds
    (Vegan dishes)
  • Chicken drumsticks with oranges and aniseed from the oven
    (Poultry)
  • Waller with yellow runner beans, fennel and aniseed butter
    (Fish)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

7,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery A & H Nittnaus, Untere Hauptstraße 49, A-7122 Gols / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Grüner Veltliner Elektra 2019 – Nittnaus Anita & Hans”

Grüner Veltliner Elektra 2019

20,29 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Grüner Veltliner Elektra 2019

20,29 

Artikelnummer: 9870006081 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Die handgelesenen Trauben für diesen Grünen Veltliner stammen von alten Rebstöcken in der kühlen und extrem kalkhaltigen Lage Lindauer (derzeit in Umstellung auf biologischen Weinbau) in der Leithaberg-Gemeinde Jois. Nach der Handlese und der Sortierung wurde der Wein traditionell im Holzfass auf ein Gramm Restzucker vergoren und auf der Vollhefe über zwölf Monate hinweg ausgebaut.

Farbe

ins Goldgelbe tendierendes sattes Strohgelb mit leicht grünem Reflex

Nase

Intensiv und würzig begegnet einem Elektra in der Nase. Der lange Ausbau auf der Vollhefe sorgt für süße Hefenoten bei dem eigentlich trockenen Wein. Birnen und reife gelbe Äpfel sind hier zudem ebenso zu erkennen wie Gartenkräuter, Pistazien und reife Zitronen. Darüber liegt ein Hauch von weißen Blüten und Kalk.

Gaumen

Wild und unabhängig wie die Elektra im Libretto von Hugo von Hofmannsthal zu Richard Strauss’ gleichnamiger Oper zeigt sich der Wein am Gaumen. Seidig in der leicht griffigen Textur ist er, gleichzeitig druckvoll, er zeigt Gerbstoff und eine in angenehmer Weise bissige Säure. Neben dem leicht hefigen Körper finden sich hier viele Kräuternoten, ferner eine gelbe und grüne Aromatik von Zesten und Apfelschalen. Keine Frage, das ist ein ungebundener Wein ein Grüner Veltiner, der in keine Schublade einsortiert werden möchte.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Geröstete Kürbisspalten mit Knoblauch, Anis, Thymian und Koriandersamen
    (Vegane Gerichte)
  • Hühnerschlegel mit Orangen und Anis aus dem Ofen
    (Geflügel)
  • Waller mit gelben Stangenbohnen, Fenchel und Anisbutter
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

7,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut A & H Nittnaus, Untere Hauptstraße 49, A-7122 Gols / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Grüner Veltliner Elektra 2019“