Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2015

49,52 

Incl. VAT.
(66,03  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9911202046 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy

Tasting note from dated Dec 06, 2019 copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

This Cerasuolo di Vittoria comes from the single vineyard Fossa di Lupo. This is a historic single vineyard that Arianna Occhipinti has been cultivating since 2004. The topsoil is sandy with mineral deposits that colour it partly red, partly brown. After 40 centimetres, one encounters pure limestone. Frappato and Nero d'Avola are grown there in Albarello vines - typical for Vittoria. The vineyard is located on the Monti Iblei, the Hyblaean Mountains in south-eastern Sicily. Aged for 32 months in 25-hectolitre barrels, bottled unfiltered.
 

Color

Muted garnet red with delicate brick red lightening towards the rim.
 

Nose

On the nose, the 2015 Grotte Alte reveals ripe fruit reminiscent of cranberries, plum jam, dates and dried figs. This ripe fruit aroma is accompanied by clear ethereal hints of sage, rosemary, eucalyptus and lavender. Spicy notes of juniper, dried bay leaves, clove, Worcester sauce and freshly ground black pepper pleasantly round off the multi-layered aroma spectrum. Despite its maturity, it seems pleasantly fresh and youthfully beguiling.
 

Palate

On the palate, the beguiling impression of the nose continues refreshingly, with rosehip and wild raspberry notes and aromas of black tea and roasted herbs. It seems incredibly mineral, compact and charming at the same time, its storage potential is far from exhausted.
 

Food recommendation

Enjoy slightly chilled and from large glasses.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Ox heart tomatoes stuffed with polenta and rocket salad
  • Rack of lamb under herb crust and potato gratin
  • Partridge leg with rosehip sauce, roasted sesame and celery puree

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Weingut

Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2015

49,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(66,03  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

In der Nase zeigt sich der 2015er Grotte Alte mit reifer Frucht, die an Preiselbeeren, Pflaumenmus, Datteln und getrocknete Feigen erinnert. Begleitet wird dieses reife Fruchtaroma von deutlichen ätherischen Anklängen, die an Salbei, Rosmarin, Eukalyptus und Lavendel denken lassen.

Grotte Alte Cerasuolo di Vittoria DOCG Classico 2015

49,52 

Artikelnummer: 9911202046 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.12.2019, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Dieser Cerasuolo di Vittoria stammt aus der Einzellage Fossa di Lupo. Dies ist eine historische Einzellage , die Arianna Occhipinti seit 2004 bewirtschaftet. Der Oberboden ist sandig mit mineralischen Einlagerungen, die ihn teils rot, teils braun färben. Nach 40 Zentimetern trifft man auf puren Kalkstein. Frappato und Nero d’Avola stehen dort in Albarello-Erziehung – typisch für Vittoria. Der Weinberg liegt an den Monti Iblei, den Hybläischen Bergen im Südosten Siziliens. Ausgebaut über 32 Monate in 25-Hektoliter-Fudern, unfiltriert abgefüllt.
 

Farbe

Gedecktes Granatrot mit zarten ziegelroten Aufhellungen zum Rand hin.
 

Nase

In der Nase zeigt sich der 2015er Grotte Alte mit reifer Frucht, die an Preiselbeeren, Pflaumenmus, Datteln und getrocknete Feigen erinnert. Begleitet wird dieses reife Fruchtaroma von deutlichen ätherischen Anklängen, die an Salbei, Rosmarin, Eukalyptus und Lavendel denken lassen. Gewürznoten von Wacholder, getrockneten Lorbeerblättern, Nelke, Worcestersauce und frisch gemahlenem schwarzen Pfeffer runden das vielschichtige Aromenspektrum angenehm ab. Trotz seiner Reife mutet er angenehm frisch und jugendlich betörend an.
 

Gaumen

Am Gaumen setzt sich der betörende Eindruck der Nase erfrischend fort, mit Hagebutten- und Waldhimbeernoten und Aromen von schwarzem Tee und gerösteten Kräutern. Er wirkt unwahrscheinlich mineralisch, kompakt und gleichzeitig charmant, sein Lagerpotential ist noch lange nicht ausgeschöpft.
 

Speisenempfehlung

Leicht gekühlt und aus großen Gläsern genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Ochsenherztomaten gefüllt mit Polenta und Rucola
  • Lammkarree unter der Kräuterkruste und Kartoffelgratin
  • Rebhuhnkeule mit Hagebuttensauce, geröstetem Sesam und Selleriepüree

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy