Winery

Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. 2019 – Odinstal

28,42 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. 2019 - Odinstal

28,42 

SKU: 9912020204 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 13.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Odinstal vineyard is a small enclave occupying five hectares high above Wachenheim an der Weinstraße. Due to the Rhine rift valley, in the Palatinate, a wide variety of rock forms are generally found on the surface in a very small space. At Odinstal, this phenomenon is so concentrated that four primary rocks are found here in direct proximity to each other - basalt, shell limestone, Keuper and mottled sandstone. Andreas Schumann and his team want to exploit precisely this diversity and clearly highlight the differences.
The Gewürztraminer should definitely not appear concentrated, overripe or opulent. A slender, elegant style is preferred at Odinstal. Whole cluster pressing brings structure and freshness to the wine. It is bottled without filtration.

Color

Cloudy straw yellow

Nose

Rarely does one have a Gewürztraminer in the glass that is so marked by yeast. A style that could prevail. As a result, the Traminer does not come across as cheesy or rosy. A nuance of lemongrass and lemon zest makes its way through. Coriander seed, anise and some fennel are also present on the nose. Behind the yeast-dominated framework, a floral nuance comes to the fore. Nutmeg is also perceptible. Overall, appealing, exciting and delicate.

Palate                                                                                               

On the palate, the Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. is literally in the juice Filigree, drinkable and playful. With a fine spice and a mild acidity, it knows how to convince all along the line. Aromatically, the Traminer comes very close to the nose also on the palate. The delicate, floral tone in the finish suits it perfectly.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Smoked trout, parsley potatoes, tartar sauce
    (Fish)
  • Purslane salad with seafood
    (Seafood)
  • Fried green asparagus, tuna sauce, fried capers
    (Fish)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Odinstal Winery, Odinstalweg, 67157 Wachenheim / Germany, Organic Certificate: DE-ÖKO-022

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. 2019 – Odinstal”

Weingut

Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. 2019

28,42 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. 2019

28,42 

Artikelnummer: 9912020204 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Das Weingut Odinstal ist eine kleine, fünf Hektar einnehmende Enklave hoch über Wachenheim an der Weinstraße. Durch den Rheingrabenbruch finden sich in der Pfalz im Allgemeinen verschiedenste Gesteinsformen auf engstem Raum an der Oberfläche. Auf Odinstal ist dieses Phänomen derart konzentriert, dass hier vier Urgesteine in direkter Nachbarschaft zueinander liegen Basalt, Muschelkalk, Keuper und Buntsandstein. Andreas Schumann und sein Team wollen genau diese Vielfalt nutzen und die Unterschiede klar herausarbeiten.
Der Gewürztraminer soll definitiv nicht konzentriert, überreif oder opulent wirken. Ein schlanker, eleganter Stil ist bei Odinstal bevorzugt. Ganztraubenpressung bringt Struktur und Frische in den Wein. Er wird ohne Filtration abgefüllt.

Farbe

Trübes Strohgelb

Nase

Selten hat man einen so von Hefe geprägten Gewürztraminer im Glas. Eine Stilistik, die sich durchsetzen könnte. Dadurch wirkt der Traminer nicht ansatzweise kitschig oder rosig. Eine Nuance von Zitronengras und Zitronenzesten macht sich breit. Auch Koriandersaat, Anis und etwas Fenchel sind präsent in der Nase. Hinter dem von Hefe dominierten Gerüst kommt eine florale Nuance zur Geltung. Auch Muskat ist wahrnehmbar. Insgesamt ansprechend, spannend und feingliedrig.

Gaumen                                                                                               

Am Gaumen steht der Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. förmlich im Saft Filigran, trinkflussfördernd und spielerisch. Mit einer feinen Würze und einer milden Säure versehen weiß er auf ganzer Linie zu überzeugen. Aromatisch kommt der Traminer der Nase auch am Gaumen sehr nah. Der zarte, florale Ton im Nachhall steht ihm formidabel.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Geräucherte Forelle, Petersilienkartoffeln, Sauce Remoulade
    (Fisch)
  • Portulak-Salat mit Meeresfrüchten
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Gebratener grüner Spargel, Thunfisch-Sauce, frittierte Kapern
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Weingut Odinstal, Odinstalweg, 67157 Wachenheim / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-022

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Gewürztraminer 350 N.N. 2019“