Winery

Gemischter Satz mit ACHTUNG 2017 – Loimer

19,79 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Mixed set with ATTENTION 2017 - Loimer

19,79 

SKU: 9870009133 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 26.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß
The Gemischter Satz consists of the grape varieties Grüner Veltliner, Roter Riesling, Roter Veltliner, Traminer, (White) Riesling, Welschriesling. It is located in the Eichelberg vineyard, opposite the famous Zöbinger Heiligenstein at an altitude of about 300 meters. The site is exposed to the south and is characterized by the primary rock that is common there. After a selective hand harvest, the wine is fermented without rape for four weeks in large wooden barrels. The wine is then allowed to mature on the full lees for twelve months. After the first racking, the wine is allowed another six months on the fine lees. The Gemischter Satz "with respect" can therefore also be understood as "with time" or "with patience".

Color

Slightly cloudy orange yellow, bright reflections

Nose

The Gemischter Satz with respect is aromatically loud and complex. None of the grape varieties is in the foreground. With the exception of Traminer, which is definitely noticeable. Verbena and lemon balm make an appearance, as do rose petals and slightly nutty nuances. Dried herbs, hay as well as dried apricots and apples also come to the fore.

Palate

The mash fermentation and the long yeast contact convey an appealing mouthfeel. All the puzzle pieces of an elegant wine have been put together here with a lot of savvy. On the palate, a red berry quality suddenly comes to the fore. Likewise, verbena tea and lemon balm find their way back in. Also the dried fruits and nuts pave their way retronasally.
A lemony acidity makes the mixed set seem very juicy overall and pushes it into a corset. Delicate bitterness rounds off the reverberation harmoniously. Slim and refined.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Miso aubergine au gratin with goat cheese and spring onions
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Thai curry, with coconut, chicken breast and coriander
    (Poultry)
  • Beef carpaccio with radicchio salad, nuts and raspberry vinegar vinaigrette
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gemischter Satz mit ACHTUNG 2017 – Loimer”

Weingut

Gemischter Satz mit ACHTUNG 2017 – Loimer

19,79 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Gemischter Satz mit ACHTUNG 2017 – Loimer

19,79 

Artikelnummer: 9870009133 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß
Der Gemischte Satz besteht aus den Rebsorten Grüner Veltliner, Roter Riesling, Roter Veltliner, Traminer, (Weißer) Riesling, Welschriesling. In der Lage Eichelberg steht er gegenüber des berühmten Zöbinger Heiligenstein auf ca. 300 Höhenmetern. Die Lage ist nach Süden exponiert und durch das dort übliche Urgestein geprägt. Nach selektiver Lese per Hand folgt die Maischegärung ohne Rappen für vier Wochen im großen Holzfass. Auf der Vollhefe darf der Wein dann für zwölf Monate reifen. Nach dem ersten Abstich wird dem Wein weitere sechs Monate auf der Feinhefe gegönnt. Der Gemischte Satz „mit Achtung“ kann also auch als „mit Zeit“ oder „mit Geduld“ verstanden werden.

Farbe

Leicht trübes Orangegelb, helle Reflexe

Nase

Der Gemischte Satz mit Achtung ist aromatisch laut und vielschichtig. Keine der Rebsorten steht im Vordergrund. Mit Ausnahme des Traminer, der definitiv spürbar ist. Eisenkraut und Melisse tauchen auf, ebenso wie Rosenblüten und leicht nussige Nuancen. Auch getrocknete Kräuter, Heu sowie Dörraprikosen und -äpfel kommen zur Geltung.

Gaumen

Die Maischegärung und der lange Hefekontakt vermitteln ein ansprechendes Mundgefühl. Mit viel Verstand wurden hier alle Puzzleteile eines eleganten Weines zusammengesetzt. Am Gaumen kommt plötzlich eine Rotbeerigkeit zur Geltung. Ebenso finden sich Eisenkrauttee und Melisse wieder. Auch die Trockenfrüchte und Nüsse bahnen sich retronasal ihren Weg.
Eine zitronige Säure lasst den gemischten Satz insgesamt sehr saftig wirken und drängt ihn in ein Korsett. Zarte Bitterstoffe runden den Nachhall harmonisch ab. Schlank und raffiniert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gratinierte Miso-Aubergine mit Ziegenkäse und Frühlingszwiebeln
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Thaicurry, mit Kokos, Hähnchenbrust und Koriander
    (Geflügel)
  • Carpaccio vom Rind mit Radicchio-Salat, Nüssen und Himbeeressigvinaigrette
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Gemischter Satz mit ACHTUNG 2017 – Loimer“