Winery

Frappato IGP 2019 – COS

17,26 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Frappato IGP 2019 - COS

17,26 

SKU: 9911201061 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.12.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Frappato of COS is the Sicilian answer to the light wine wave of red wines to be drunk cool. Medium-bodied and joyfully fruity, the 100% single-varietal Frappato di Vittoria is grown on the local red soils with a high proportion of gravel and limestone. Harvested by hand, it ferments spontaneously in concrete before being bottled unfined and unfiltered.

Color

Transparent ruby red with violet reflections.

Nose

On the nose of the 2019 Frappato from the Azienda Agricola COS, bright red berry fruits such as cranberries and raspberries mix with sour cherries. In addition, there are herbal notes of sorrel, clover and goutweed, over all of which hovers like a prophecy a dark spicy note, which attests to its mysterious depth.

Mouth

Super juicy refreshing, which one would never locate blindly in the heat of southern Sicily. With transparent clear fruit of cherries and berries, it is contoured on the tongue by fine tannins and refreshing acidity, which certifies its existence serenity. With slightly dark aromatics also in the reverberation, its finish is jovial and fresh-fruity with a delicately tart finish.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salad of grilled eggplants with tomatoes, basil and capers
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Grilled cod with chickpeas in coriander stock
    (Fish)
  • Lamb meatballs with garlic, fennel and raisins
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola COS, Acate-Chiaramonte, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 004

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Frappato IGP 2019 – COS”

Weingut

Frappato IGP 2019 COS

17,26 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Frappato IGP 2019 COS

17,26 

Artikelnummer: 9911201061 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.12.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der Frappato von COS ist die sizilianische Antwort auf die Leichtweinwelle kühl zu trinkender Rotweine. Mittelkräftig und freudvoll fruchtbetont ist der 100% reinsortige Frappato di Vittoria gewachsen auf den ortsüblichen roten Böden mit hohem Kiesel und Kalkstein-Anteil. Von Hand gelesen vergärt er spontan im Beton, bevor er ungeschönt und unfiltriert gefüllt wird.

Farbe

Transparentes Rubinrot mit violetten Reflexen.

Nase

In der Nase des 2019 Frappato von der Azienda Agricola COS mischen sich hellrote Beerenfrüchte wie Preiselbeeren, Himbeeren mit Sauerkirschen. Dazu kommen Kräuternoten nach Sauerampfer, Klee und Giersch, über alldem schwebt gleich einer Prophezeiung eine dunkel-würzige Note, die ihm mysteriösen Tiefgang attestiert.

Mund

Super saftiger Erfrischer, den man blind niemals in die Hitze Süd-Sizilien verorten würde. Mit transparent klarer Frucht nach Kirschen und Beeren ist er am Zungensaum konturiert von feingliedrigen Gerbstoffen und erquickender Säure, die ihm seine daseinsbeschwingte Gelassenheit bescheinigt. Mit leicht dunkler Aromatik auch im Nachhall ist sein Abgang jovial und frisch-fruchtig mit zart-herbem Finish.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salat von gegrillten Auberginen mit Tomaten, Basilikum und Kapern
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gegrillter Kabeljau mit Kichererbsen im Koriander-Fond
    (Fisch)
  • Lammfrikadellen mit Knoblauch, Fenchel und Rosinen
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

COS

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola COS, Acate-Chiaramonte, 97019 Vittoria / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 004

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Frappato IGP 2019 COS

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.