Espenyalluchs 2018

40,60 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(54,13  / 1000 ml)

Even before the supporting roles of the ensemble, yellow apple and quince, actors such as laurel, soft cedar and drehtabek as well as white pepper, star anise and turmeric shine. Food recommendations by Peter Müller Grilled cauliflower with saffron risotto, roasted onions and tarragon pesto Smoked mackerel with savory, Jerusalem artichoke and clear tomato essence Roast chicken with corn puree, peas, chipotle and croquettes: }

Espenyalluchs 2018

40,60 

SKU: 9930000926 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.02.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Color

The wine shows itself in light straw yellow with discreet silvery reflexes clear and shining in the glass.

Nose

As if to say that fruit isn't all that important, this Xarel-lo focuses judiciously on herbal spice, following the Burgundian model of capturing a place mentally and physically through the medium of the vine. Even before the supporting cast of the ensemble, yellow apple and quince, actors like bay, soft cedar and drehtabek shine, as do white pepper, star anise and turmeric. Delicate, cold smoke meets the vitalizing freshness of the fragrance of premium olive oil.

Palate

Driven by yellow-fruited juiciness, yet always oriented towards pithy spice, the 2018 Espenyalluchs Xarel-lo from Enric Soler puts the pedal to the metal on the palate and knows no stopping. It would easily make it onto the podium as a pirate in a blind tasting of outstanding Maconnais wines. Its agile body, its sleek and harmoniously integrated acidity, just a hint of stimulating bitterness and literally tangible, unwavering willpower make the Espenyalluchs a captivating character wine.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Grilled cauliflower with saffron risotto, roasted onions and tarragon pesto
  • Smoked mackerel with savory, Jerusalem artichoke and clear tomato essence
  • Roast chicken with corn puree, peas, chipotle and croquettes

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

15°

Manufacturer

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain

Espenyalluchs 2018

40,60 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(54,13  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Noch vor den Nebenrollen des Ensembles, gelber Apfel und Quitte, strahlen Akteure wie Lorbeer, sanftes Zedernholz und Drehtabek sowie weißer Pfeffer, Sternanis und Kurkuma. Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller Gegrillter Blumenkohl mit Safranrisotto, Röstzwiebeln und Estragonpesto Geräucherte Makrele mit Bohnenkraut, Topinambur und klarer Tomatenessenz Brathähnchen mit Maispüree, Erbsen, Chipotle und Kroketten: }

Espenyalluchs 2018

40,60 

Artikelnummer: 9930000926 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.02.2020, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in hellem Strohgelb mit dezenten silbrigen Reflexen klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Als würde er sagen wollen, dass die Frucht gar nicht so wichtig sei, konzentriert sich dieser Xarel-lo mit Bedacht auf Kräuterwürze und folgt dem burgundischen Modell einen Ort mittels des Mediums der Rebe gedanklich und physisch festzuhalten. Noch vor den Nebenrollen des Ensembles, gelber Apfel und Quitte, strahlen Akteure wie Lorbeer, sanftes Zedernholz und Drehtabek sowie weißer Pfeffer, Sternanis und Kurkuma. Zarter, kalter Rauch trifft auf die vitalisierende Frische des Duftes von erstklassigem Olivenöl.

Gaumen

Angetrieben von gelbfruchtiger Saftigkeit, dennoch stets gen kernige Würze orientiert, tritt der 2018  Espenyalluchs Xarel-lo von Enric Soler am Gaumen das Pedal durch und kennt kein Halten mehr. Mühelos würde er es auf’s Podest schaffen als Pirat in einer Blindprobe herausragender Weine des Maconnais. Sein agiler Körper, seine schnittige und stimmig eingegliederte Säure, nur ein Hauch von anregender Bittere und förmlich schmeckbare, unumstößliche Willenskraft machen den Espenyalluchs zu einem fesselnden Charakterwein.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Gegrillter Blumenkohl mit Safranrisotto, Röstzwiebeln und Estragonpesto
  • Geräucherte Makrele mit Bohnenkraut, Topinambur und klarer Tomatenessenz
  • Brathähnchen mit Maispüree, Erbsen, Chipotle und Kroketten

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

15°

Hersteller

Enric Soler, Barri Sabanell 11, 08736 Font-Rubi / Spain