Entre Palabras – Between Words 2018 – Valdemonjas

20,29 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Entre Palabras - Between Words 2018 - Valdemonjas

20,29 

SKU: 9930001256 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 05.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Entre Palabras comes from the vineyard Pago de Valdemonjas. The Tempranillo grapes for the Between the words - were destemmed, spontaneously fermented and aged for 18 months in French and American barriques.

Color

Rich cherry red, violet reflections

Nose

Deep red fruits literally pour out of the glass. Dark sour cherry, sweet cherries, morello cherry, but also some plum and cassis unite here to a spicy-fruity conglomerate. The fruit plays between full ripeness and tart components. Also raspberries and some beetroot come to the fore more and more in the further course. In parts the fruit seems lactic. But the nose is based on spices like clove, cinnamon and juniper in addition to this cornucopia of fruit. The wood is almost imperceptible and the wine promises a fruit-concentrated spectacle.

Palate

And it meets these expectations completely. The rich fruit is in a great balance with the typical Tempranillo acidity. The maturation in wooden barrels only strikes out in a delicate sweetness. Otherwise this is not perceptible. No tannin at all. Instead, a smooth, silky, but at the same time powerful full-bodied mouthfeel. At the same time very juicy and with a lot of drinking flow.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Fried Maultaschen, onion melt, braised vegetable puree
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Braised veal cheeks, potato noodles, creamed savoy cabbage
    (Meat)
  • Beetroot cooked in salt dough with orange polenta and black olives
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Valdemonjas, c/ Antonio Machado 14 1ºD, 47008 Valladolid / Spain, Organic certificate: ES-ECO-016-CL

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Entre Palabras – Between Words 2018 – Valdemonjas”

Weingut

Entre Palabras – Between Words 2018

20,29 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Entre Palabras – Between Words 2018

20,29 

Artikelnummer: 9930001256 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Der Entre Palabras stammt aus dem Weinberg Pago de Valdemonjas. Die Tempranillo-Trauben für den Zwischen den Wörtern – so die Übersetzung – wurden entrappt, spontan vergoren und über 18 Monate in französischen und amerikanischen Barriques ausgebaut.

Farbe

Sattes Kirschrot, violette Reflexe

Nase

Aus dem Glas strömen förmlich tiefrote Früchte. Dunkle Sauerkirsche, Süßkirschen, Schattenmorelle, aber auch etwas Zwetschge und Cassis vereinen sich hier zu einem würzig-fruchtigen Konglomerat. Die Frucht spielt zwischen voller Reife und säuerlichen Komponenten. Auch Himbeeren und etwas Rote Bete kommen im weiteren Verlauf mehr und mehr zur Geltung. Teilweise wirkt die Frucht laktisch. Die Nase basiert aber neben diesem Füllhorn an Früchten auch auf Gewürzen wie Nelke, Zimt und Wacholder. Das Holz ist fast nicht wahrzunehmen und der Wein verspricht ein fruchtkonzentriertes Spektakel.

Gaumen

Und diese Erwartungen trifft er vollends. Die satte Frucht steht in einer tollen Balance mit der für Tempranillo typischen Säure. Der Ausbau im Holzfass schlägt nur in einer zarten Süße aus. Sonst ist dies nicht wahrzunehmen. Gefühlt keinerlei Tannin. Dafür ein glattes, seidiges, jedoch gleichzeitig druckvoll vollmundiges Mundgefühl. Zeitgleich sehr saftig und mit viel Trinkfluss versehen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gebratene Maultaschen, Zwiebelschmelze, Schmorgemüse-Püree
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Geschmorte Kalbsbäckchen, Schupfnudeln, Rahmwirsing
    (Fleisch)
  • Rote Bete im Salzteig gegart mit Orangen-Polenta und schwarzen Oliven
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Valdemonjas, c/ Antonio Machado 14 1ºD, 47008 Valladolid / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-016-CL

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Entre Palabras – Between Words 2018“