Winery

Eichhorn DOC 2019 – Manincor

27,40 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Eichhorn DOC 2019 - Manincor

27,40 

SKU: 9951041149 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 09.10.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Location and soil

Terlan Lieben Aich, Eichhorn Vineyard. A south-western slope at 300 metres above sea level with a mild, breezy microclimate and water-permeable, sandy loam on porphyry weathered rock, the soil with the greatest mineral structure in the vineyard.

Expansion

The destemmed grape berries remained in the press for twelve hours for maceration to extract aroma and structure from the skins. Fermentation took place in wooden barrels, partly spontaneously with the grape's own yeasts. During the four-month aging on the fine yeast refined aroma and taste.

Color

Bright, shining yellow with clear green reflexes.

Nose

The 2019 Eichhorn is an elegant and refined Pinot Blanc that beguiles with subtle aromas of apple, pear and quince. Floral notes give it an enchanting fragrance. A beautiful and at the same time restrained seducer, which scores with a delicate impression already in the fragrance.

Palate

On the tongue, it impresses with stimulating acidity, lots of citrus fruit and delicate salty notes. As with the previous vintage, there is unimagined power in the glass, which seems silky and light at the same time, power without weight. A real soloist that can be perfectly combined with a variety of different dishes, which it never dominates, but merely coats them.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Lettuce with trout and mushrooms
    (Fish)
  • Poached pike dumplings with trout caviar, Pinot Blanc sauce and ribbon noodles
    (Fish)
  • Poulard breast with pear, cinnamon and fresh almonds
    (Poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Eichhorn DOC 2019 – Manincor”

Weingut

Eichhorn DOC 2019 – Manincor

27,40 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Eichhorn DOC 2019 – Manincor

27,40 

Artikelnummer: 9951041149 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 09.10.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Lage und Boden

Terlan Lieben Aich, Weinberg Eichhorn. Ein Südwesthang auf 300 Metern Meereshöhe mit mildem, luftigem Mikroklima und wasserdurchlässigem, sandigem Lehm auf Porphyrverwitterungsgestein, der Boden mit der größten Mineralstruktur im Weingut.

Ausbau

Die entrappten Traubenbeeren blieben zur Mazeration zwölf Stunden in der Presse, um Aroma und Struktur aus den Beerenhäuten zu extrahieren. Die Gärung erfolgte im Holzfass, zum Teil spontan mit traubeneigenen Hefen. Während des viermonatigen Ausbaus auf der Feinhefe verfeinerten sich Aroma und Geschmack.

Farbe

Helles, leuchtendes Gelb mit deutlichen grünen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2019er Eichhorn ist ein eleganter und feiner Pinot Blanc, der mit dezenten Aromen von Apfel, Birne und Quitte betört. Blütennoten verleihen ihm eine bezaubernde Duftigkeit. Ein wunderschöner und zugleich zurückhaltender Verführer, der mit zarter Anmutung bereits im Duft punktet.

Gaumen

Auf der Zunge beeindruckt er mit anregender Säure, viel Zitrusfrucht und zarten salzigen Noten. Wie beim Vorgängerjahrgang befindet sich ungeahnte Kraft im Glas, die gleichzeitig seidig und leicht wirkt, Power without weight. Ein echter Solist, der sich perfekt mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener Speisen kombinieren lässt, die er nie dominiert, sondern sie lediglich ummantelt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Kopfsalat mit Forelle und Champignons
    (Fisch)
  • Pochierte Hechtklößchen mit Forellenkaviar, Pinot Blanc-Sauce und Bandnudeln
    (Fisch)
  • Poulardenbrust mit Birne, Zimt und frischen Mandeln
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Eichhorn DOC 2019 – Manincor“